From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Shree Vari Holdings

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Shree Vari Holdings (a quick-service restaurant franchisor of 8 total units, 6 franchised) is controlled at the director level by Kandsamay Anjappan and Maruthapandian Anjappan, based in Texas. The 2025 FDD does not mandate any specific POS or operational technology, leaving the tech stack open across a small, six-unit franchisee footprint. For software vendors, this represents a compact, direct-sell opportunity with no multi-unit operator complexity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
8
6 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$466K–$1.20M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 14

ks on the Internet without our written permission. This includes display of the copyrighted works on commercial websites, gaming websites, and social networking web sites (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 14

Internet without our written permission. This includes display of the copyrighted works on commercial websites, gaming websites, and social networking web sites (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, or TWITTE

TwitterX
MarketingItem 14

ut our written permission. This includes display of the copyrighted works on commercial websites, gaming websites, and social networking web sites (such as FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, or TWITTER, whether or

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information and financial data recorded by the system for daily polling, audit, and sales verification.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No later than the tenth business day following the end of each Accounting Period, you shall provide to Franchisor a copy of the Accounting Period’s profit and loss statement.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to designate a required source for certain products and supplies, and we or an affiliate may be a required source.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We also reserve the right to change the “Approved Supplies and Services List” as we consider necessary.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates derived any revenue on account of franchisee purchases or leases as of the date of this disclosure document.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

75

Item 8

approximately 75% to 85% of your ongoing purchases and leases in the operation of the Franchised Business

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge a fee for testing, which will be actual cost of the inspection and test, currently estimated between $500 and $2,500.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you propose to purchase from an unapproved source any items for service for which we have identified designated or approved supplier(s), you must request our approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

We may, at our option, assume all telephone numbers for the Restaurant.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accordingly, you agree that you shall cause the Restaurant to meet or exceed, at all times, all applicable security standards developed by the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (“PCI DSS”) council or its successor and other regulations and industry standards applicable to the protection of customer…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to enter upon the Restaurant premises during regular business hours for purposes of conducting quality assurance audits and mystery shops and to assess customer satisfaction.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge that the System, the Manuals, and the products and services offered by the Franchised Business may be modified, (such as, but not limited to, the addition, deletion, and modification of menu items, operating procedures, products and services) from time to time by Franchisor.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will permit or refuse to permit development of the Restaurant at the proposed site within 30 days after the receipt of these documents and any additional information as Franchisor may reasonably require.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not establish a presence on, or market on the Internet without our consent, including establishing a presence on any social media or third-party website or app.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

Within the first 60 days of operations, you must spend a minimum $5,000 on a promotional campaign for your Restaurant.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Each month, you must spend at least 1% of Gross Revenues to promote the Restaurant in your market area.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in and offer to your customers: (a) all customer loyalty and reward programs; (b) all contests, sweepstakes, and other prize promotions; and (c) all meal deals, which Franchisor may develop from time to time.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative is established for an area in which any Restaurant is located, you must become a member of the Cooperative and participate in the Cooperative by contributing the amounts required by the Cooperative’s governing documents, and you must abide by the Bylaws of the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain food products, such as spices and spice mixes from us or a designated supplier.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the POS computer hardware and software from our approved suppliers.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in Franchisor’s then-current automatic electronic funds transfer program.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall cause all employees, while working at the Restaurant, to present a neat and clean appearance and to wear uniforms of such color, design, and other specifications as Franchisor may designate from time to time;

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall acquire and use only the point of sale cash registers and computer systems and equipment that Franchisor prescribes for use by Anjappar Chettinad Restaurant (“POS System”), and adhere to Franchisor’s requirements for use.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independently access all information and financial data recorded by the system for daily polling, audit, and sales verification.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge a reasonable tuition for these additional courses, seminars, or other training programs, and you are responsible for all training-related costs and expenses including, without limitation, salary, travel, lodging, and dining costs for all employees who participate in the training.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Shree Vari Holdings

Shree Vari Holdings operates a small quick-service restaurant system with 8 total units—6 franchised and 2 company-owned—across four states: Texas (2), California (2), Washington (1), and North Carolina (1). The franchise network is composed entirely of single-unit operators; the FDD reports zero multi-unit franchisees, meaning every franchised location is independently owned and operated. For a software vendor, this is a compact, direct-sell environment. There are no large franchisee groups to navigate, and the total addressable market is exactly 6 franchised locations.

The brand does not disclose average unit volume (AUV) in its 2025 FDD, so revenue-based sizing is unavailable. However, with a 6.0% royalty rate and 5-year initial franchise terms, the franchisor’s economic model is transparent. The absence of a parent company suggests Shree Vari Holdings is independently owned, keeping the decision-making chain short.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at Shree Vari Holdings sits with its two directors: Kandsamay Anjappan and Maruthapandian Anjappan. Both are listed in Item 1 of the 2025 FDD as the sole executives. In a system this small, there is no separate CIO, VP of Technology, or procurement department. Vendors should expect to engage directly with one or both directors at the Texas headquarters.

Because all 6 franchisees are single-unit operators with no multi-unit scale, they are unlikely to have independent technology evaluation capacity. The franchisor likely influences or directly makes technology decisions, even if the FDD does not formally mandate specific systems. The operator footprint data confirms no franchisee controls more than one unit, reinforcing a top-down purchasing dynamic.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology vendors. There is no named POS system, no required back-office platform, no specified online ordering or delivery integration, and no loyalty or CRM mandate. This is a blank-slate environment: franchisees either select their own tools or follow informal guidance from the franchisor.

For a vendor, this lack of mandate cuts both ways. It means no entrenched incumbent to displace, but also no system-wide standardization to leverage for a single, sweeping deployment. Each of the 6 franchised units may be running different point-of-sale or operational software. The two company-owned locations in Texas may serve as a proving ground for any technology the directors choose to test before recommending it to franchisees.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD—which typically outlines designated suppliers, approved supplier programs, and procurement obligations—was not extracted in the available data. Without that signal, the procurement model remains unknown. Vendors should inquire directly whether the franchisor maintains an approved vendor list or allows open purchasing.

Renewal timing offers a potential entry point. The franchise agreement runs for an initial 5-year term, with two additional consecutive 5-year renewal options available to franchisees in good standing. To renew, a franchisee must provide notice between 12 and 24 months before expiration, comply with all obligations, pay a renewal fee, sign a general release (or the maximum release allowed by law), and—critically—renovate the restaurant to meet then-current image requirements and complete then-current training. These renovation and retraining triggers often coincide with technology upgrades, creating natural windows for software evaluation and deployment.

With the most recent FDD filed in 2025 and initial terms set at 5 years, the earliest renewal-driven technology refresh cycles for existing franchisees would begin aligning around the 2029–2030 timeframe, depending on each unit’s signing date. Vendors who build relationships now with the two directors position themselves for those future decisions.

How to read the Shree Vari Holdings FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is available in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 8 (procurement obligations, if present), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and any technology mandates), and Item 17 (renewal conditions that may trigger system changes). Because the system is small and the FDD is lean, reading the entire document is a manageable, high-value exercise.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on unit counts, decision-maker concentration, and tech-stack gaps.

Questions vendors ask

Shree Vari Holdings, answered from the filing

Directors Kandsamay Anjappan and Maruthapandian Anjappan are the named executives in the 2025 FDD. With only 6 franchised units and no multi-unit operators, purchasing decisions likely route directly through them at the Texas headquarters.
The 2025 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended POS, back-office, or operational technology systems. Franchisees appear to have autonomy in selecting their own tech stack.
The system has 8 total units: 6 franchised and 2 company-owned. Franchised units are spread across Texas (2), California (2), Washington (1), and North Carolina (1).
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run for 5-year initial terms, with two additional 5-year renewal options. Renewal requires 12–24 months' notice and may trigger renovation and system updates, creating potential software evaluation windows.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed Item-by-Item analysis.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Shree Vari Holdings2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Shree Vari Holdings files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

6 operators run 6 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit6

Top states by locations

TX2
CA2
WA1
NC1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Shree Vari Holdings

unknown of anjappar chettinad.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.