From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Service Experts

Home services

Service Experts operates in the home-services sector with its headquarters in Texas. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does not name specific HQ technology executives or mandate particular software systems. The addressable market for software vendors is currently unclear, as the total unit count and franchised versus company-owned split are not disclosed in the available data.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must give us independent access to (i) the information systems that we require you to use in the operation of your Franchised Business from time to time, and/or (ii) any other information systems that you use to store or process Confidential Information or to display the Licensed Marks.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within fifteen (15) days after the end of each calendar month, you must submit a statement of financial condition (a balance sheet) as of the end of the calendar month and a profit-and-loss statement for the month and for the fiscal year-to-date.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To the extent that we establish specifications, require approval of vendors, or designate specific vendors for particular items, we will notify franchisees via the Operations Manual or Franchisee Portal.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to modify the System from time to time (such as, but not limited to, by adding, deleting, and changing approved products or services, equipment, operating procedures, and System Standards).

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Subject to applicable law, we may earn money in the form of rebates, licensing fees, administrative fees, commissions, or other payments from vendors based on your purchases.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Agreement Insurance Actual cost of Within 5 days Payable only if you fail to maintain Procurement insurance premiums after you the required insurance and we plus our reasonable receive our exercise our right to obtain expenses invoice insurance coverage on your behalf.…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Simultaneously with signing this Agreement, you must sign the Telephone Number and Internet Agreement attached as Appendix C, authorizing us to effect a transfer to us of the telephone numbers and online listings for the Franchised Business upon expiration or termination of this Agreement.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you accept payment from customers by credit and/or debit card, you also agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI-DSS), as those standards may be revised by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org) or successor organization.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must cooperate with these assessments as we reasonably request.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right on reasonable notice to examine and copy, at our expense, the books, records, accounts, and tax returns of the Franchised Business and the personal tax returns of the Owners.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 6

We have the right to change the Operations Manual and the System Standards at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

into a lease, sublease or purchase agreement for a commercial site to serve as the Approved Location, you must obtain our approval of the proposed lease, sublease, or purchase agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Unless we have agreed to it in writing, you may not use, register, maintain, or sponsor any website, URL, social media, blog, messaging system, email account, username, text address, mobile application, or other digital, electronic, mobile or Internet presence that uses or displays any of the Licensed Marks (or any…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 6

You must spend at least $25,000 to implement the pre-opening/grand opening marketing plan.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must spend at least the amount specified in the Data Sheet for local advertising and promotion of the Franchised Business (“Local Marketing”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must also participate in any customer loyalty programs we prescribe from time to time.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

your Franchised Business at the time it opens, you must immediately become a member of the Cooperative.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 6

For any amounts payable to us and our affiliates, you must use the payment method(s) that we designate from time to time.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require payment by Automated Clearing House (ACH) or electronic funds transfer; you must designate an account at a commercial bank of your choice at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement and furnish the bank with authorizations at the time of signing your Franchise Agreement to permit us to make…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must use the required systems for customer services, reporting Gross Revenue and other information, training your personnel, and other functions as we specify from time to time.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must give us independent access to (i) the information systems that we require you to use in the operation of your Franchised Business from time to time, and/or (ii) any other information systems that you use to store or process Confidential Information or to display the Licensed Marks.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must use the required systems for customer services, reporting Gross Revenue and other information, training your personnel, and other functions as we specify from time to time.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may charge a training fee: (a) for additional trainees that you request in excess of the maximum number we designate for a training program; (b) if we require remedial training as a result of your failure to comply with our System Standards; (c) for re-training persons who are repeating a training program, or…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

re-training persons who are repeating a training program, or their substitutes; and (d) for training programs that we make optional for franchisees. ____________________________________________________________________________ Service Experts 2026 FDD Page 9 Type of Fee Amount Due Date Remarks (Notes 1 and 2)…

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Service Experts

Service Experts is a home-services brand headquartered in Texas. For software vendors, the immediate challenge is a lack of transparent data. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document does not disclose the total number of units, making it difficult to size the addressable market. The available operator footprint is minimal, with only 1 mapped operator across approximately 1 located unit. This single operator is not a multi-unit owner, and the top state by presence is Minnesota with 1 unit. The brand appears to be independently owned, with no parent company on file. The royalty fee stands at 6.0%, but the average unit volume (AUV) is not reported.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD does not list any HQ executives. This means the identity of the Chief Information Officer, Chief Technology Officer, or any VP of Technology is not on file. For a vendor, this signals that the first step in the sales process is pure discovery. You cannot assume a centralized buying center. The decision-maker level is unknown. The absence of named executives in Item 1 suggests that software purchasing authority may be fragmented or simply not documented in the standard disclosure. Direct engagement with the Texas headquarters is necessary to map the organizational structure.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in the available data. The FDD does not name a specific point-of-sale system, field service management platform, CRM, or any other operational software. This is a critical gap. It means the brand either does not mandate a tech stack at the franchisor level, or that information was not extracted from the filing. For a software vendor, this represents either a greenfield opportunity or a sign that the franchise system is too small or decentralized to enforce technology standards.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model is opaque. Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines the franchisor's obligations regarding designated or approved suppliers, contains no extract. It is unknown whether Service Experts forces franchisees to buy from a specific vendor list or allows an open market. Similarly, Item 17, which covers renewal, transfer, and termination, provides no signal. The initial term length is not disclosed. Without this data, you cannot model a predictable renewal cycle or anticipate when franchisees might be open to switching software providers.

How to read the Service Experts FDD

The 2026 FDD is the foundational document for understanding this franchise system, even when it lacks granular detail. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. When reviewing it, pay close attention to Item 8 for any supplier restrictions and Item 11 for the franchisor's obligations, which may indirectly reveal technology requirements. The lack of disclosed data in our extracts does not guarantee the FDD is silent; it means a manual review is essential. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with richer technology signals, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Service Experts, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD does not list specific executives. Without a named CIO or CTO, the buying center is unknown. Vendors should identify the technology leadership through direct outreach to the Texas headquarters.
The available FDD data does not capture any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or software systems. The tech stack appears to be open or simply not disclosed in the filing.
The total unit count, including the split between franchised and company-owned locations, is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD data on file.
The FDD extract for Item 8 does not contain a procurement signal. It is unknown whether they use designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement model.
The initial term length and Item 17 renewal signals are not available. Without these data points, it is impossible to estimate contract windows from the current FDD.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own deeper analysis.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Service Experts2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Service Experts files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

MN1

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.