From the filings

+100% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Season 2 Franchising

Retail non food

Software purchasing decisions at Season 2 Franchising are controlled at the headquarters level by the co-founders and operations leadership. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) does not mandate any specific technology systems, leaving the current tech stack undisclosed. With 9 total units and 100% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding rapidly.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
9
8 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+100%
vs prior filing
AUV
$206K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$189K–$276K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

CalendlyCalendly
SchedulingItem 11

chase from any source, includes: Outlook, Word, Entrupy Authentication, SimpleConsign, Trendful, PowerPoint and Excel by Microsoft, QuickBooks by Intuit, Adobe Acrobat, Lightroom, Calendly, Photoroom,

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 11

tware for the computer system, which you may purchase from any source, includes: Outlook, Word, Entrupy Authentication, SimpleConsign, Trendful, PowerPoint and Excel by Microsoft, QuickBooks by Intuit

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to require Franchisee to submit reports or Season 2 Franchising LLC 22 Season 2 Franchise Agreement | 2025 other information to us electronically, and/or to allow us remote direct access to Franchisee’s computer system and records concerning the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

1. within 90 days of the completion of the fiscal year of Franchisee, an annual financial statement of the Franchised Business, which will include an income statement and balance sheet prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles, signed by Franchisee, or its President, Treasurer or Chief…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may require you to purchase products and services from us or affiliates.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve and will have the sole right to make changes in the Manuals, the System and the Proprietary Marks at any time and without prior notice to Franchisee.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

Purchases and/or leases from approved suppliers 30% to 70% 30% to 70%

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

For this approval or disapproval, we may charge you a fee equal to our out-of-pocket expenses, plus our then-current per diem charges for our personnel.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

You may request in writing our approval of additional approved suppliers.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

that as between us and Franchisee, we have the sole right to and interest in all telephone numbers, and all internet and directory listings, associated with any Proprietary Marks.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Periodically conduct inspections of your franchised business and its operations (Section III.B of the franchise agreement).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We retain the right to prescribe additions to, deletions from or revisions to the Manuals, which will become binding on Franchisee on being mailed, provided on-line or otherwise delivered to Franchisee, as if originally set forth therein.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must accept your site before you sign a lease or purchase contract for the site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to paying the weekly Marketing Fund contributions, you must spend at least an amount monthly which is equal to 1% of your gross sales or $1,000 (whichever is greater) on local advertising for your franchised business, and must comply with any advertising requirements stipulated by the lease for the…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

We may require you to join an advertising cooperative for the designated marketing area within which your franchised business is located.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain services and products from our approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease certain equipment and supplies meeting our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must also use our centralized payment system to pay for authentication services provided by an approved supplier.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must pay all ongoing or periodic fees to us by automatic electronic funds transfer, unless we agree otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

All of your sales and your customer purchases must be completed through our internet-based centralized marketplace located at season2consign.com.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

we will have independent access to your e-commerce platform activities, online payments records, computer system, and the information generated by and stored in your computer system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

Refresher or Our then-current Before training May be assessed for optional or additional fee, currently $350 mandatory refresher or additional training fee per diem for each training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At least one representative of the Franchised Business must attend each annual conference that we conduct.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Season 2 Franchising

Season 2 Franchising is a small, fast-growing retail concept headquartered in Florida. The brand reported 9 total units in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document—8 franchised and 1 company-owned—representing 100% year-over-year unit growth. Average unit volume (AUV) sits at $205,804.21, with a 6.0% royalty rate and a 7-year initial franchise term. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is limited to single-digit locations, but the rapid expansion trajectory signals a potential for new-unit technology deployments as franchisees onboard.

The brand operates in the retail, non-food segment and appears independently owned, with no parent company on file. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, meaning multi-unit franchisee influence on purchasing is currently unknown. This centralizes the sales motion: you are selling to a nascent HQ team, not a fragmented base of large franchisees.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Season 2 Franchising is lean and executive-led. Co-Founder and CEO Erika Schrieber and Co-Founder and COO Monica Tapia-Mularski are the primary decision-makers for operational and strategic purchases. Robert Petre serves as Fractional Chief Financial Officer, a role that typically carries influence over financial systems, payment processing, and back-office software. The franchise development and coaching functions—led by Director of Franchise Development Kezia-Lauren Verasammy and Franchise Business Coach Beth Alden—may also provide input on tools that affect franchisee onboarding and ongoing support.

Because the system is small and founder-operated, the sales cycle is likely direct and relationship-driven. There is no CIO or CTO on file, so technical evaluations will probably fall to the co-founders or the fractional CFO. Vendors should prepare to articulate clear ROI for a 9-unit system with growth ambitions.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific technology systems. No POS provider, scheduling platform, inventory management tool, or marketing automation vendor is named in the document. This absence of a mandated tech stack means the brand may be operating on ad-hoc or founder-selected tools, or it may be too early-stage to have formalized technology requirements.

For a vendor, this is a double-edged signal. On one hand, there is no entrenched incumbent to displace. On the other, the lack of a mandate suggests technology procurement may not yet be a priority for HQ. A pitch should focus on scalable infrastructure that can grow with the franchise system from single digits to dozens of units.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically discloses designated or approved supplier requirements, contains no extractable signal. This means the procurement model is not publicly defined—there is no indication of whether franchisees must buy from a specific vendor, from an approved list, or from any supplier of their choosing. In practice, this likely gives HQ flexibility to set purchasing policies as the system matures.

Renewal terms, outlined in Item 17, offer a potential trigger for software switching. Franchisees must sign a new agreement at renewal, which may have materially different terms and conditions than the original, including a different protected territory. The renewal term is 7 years, and conditions include passing an inspection, renovating to current standards, paying a renewal fee, completing retraining, and signing a general release. For vendors, this means every 7-year renewal cycle is a window where HQ could introduce new technology requirements into the updated franchise agreement.

How to read the Season 2 Franchising FDD

The full 2025 FDD is embedded below for your review. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal disclosures that govern the franchise relationship. Key items for software vendors include Item 8 (procurement restrictions), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required purchases), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because the brand does not currently disclose mandated technology, the FDD is most useful for understanding the contractual levers HQ could use to implement new systems in the future. For a ranked target list of franchise brands that match your software's ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Season 2 Franchising, answered from the filing

The buying center is led by Co-Founder and CEO Erika Schrieber and Co-Founder and COO Monica Tapia-Mularski. The Fractional CFO, Robert Petre, may also influence financial software decisions.
The 2025 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended technology systems, including POS. The current operational tech stack is not publicly disclosed.
There are 9 total units, consisting of 8 franchised locations and 1 company-owned store. The brand operates in the retail, non-food segment.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, contains no extractable signal.
With a 7-year initial term and 100% unit growth, new franchisees are onboarding now. Renewal conditions require signing a new agreement, which may have materially different terms, creating potential switching events.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for the full legal text and disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Season 2 Franchising2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Season 2 Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

11 operators run 11 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit11

Top states by locations

FL4
NJ2
NC1
TX1
IL1

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.