From the filings

+27.273% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Sea Love Franchise

Retail non food

Software purchasing at Sea Love Franchise is controlled at the franchisor level, with Stacy Miller (CEO) and Barry Miller (COO) as the key executive buyers. The system currently mandates MyTime for operations and consists of 15 total units—14 franchised, 1 company-owned—with 27.3% year-over-year unit growth. This creates a small but expanding addressable market for vendors targeting emerging franchise brands.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
15
14 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+27.273%
vs prior filing
AUV
$333K
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$115K–$315K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

ADPADP
Mandatory
PayrollItem 8

fect for source 17 Sea Love FDD April 20, 2026 restricted products or services and there are no purchasing or distribution cooperatives that you must join. Our designated supplier ADP made a $5,000 sp

MyTimeMyTime
Mandatory
SchedulingItem 8

specifications and must be purchased from our designated suppliers. 5. Point of Sale System and Computer Equipment – Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a MyTime point of sale

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

30 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Boutique.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised Business

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate, Sea Love Candles & Company LLC is currently designated as an approved supplier of candle products and retail items.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to designate from time to time a single supplier and/or distributor for any services, products, equipment, supplies, or materials including, but not limited to, the System Supplies and to require Franchisee to use such a designated supplier exclusively, which exclusive designated…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025 we have not received revenue from suppliers from franchisee purchases of source restricted products or services.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on your purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from us or our approved suppliers, or that must conform to our specifications, will represent approximately 80% of your total purchases in establishing your Boutique and approximately 60% of your total purchases in the continuing operations of your Boutique.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall undertake reasonable efforts to minimize the impact of any inspection on the operations of the Franchised Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Operations Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Before you enter into a lease or other agreement for your Boutique Location you must obtain our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $5,000 to $6,000 within three months of the opening your Boutique to promote your grand opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

On-going, and on a monthly basis, Franchisee must spend not less than the greater of: (a) 5% of Franchisee’s monthly Gross Sales; or (b) $1,000 per month on the local marketing of the Franchised Business within and/or targeted to Franchisee’s Designated Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

participate in, offer, redeem, and honor, without the offset to any fees due to Franchisor, all Gift Card and customer loyalty programs designated by Franchisor

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we elect to form a local or regional cooperative or if a cooperative already exists as to the area of your Boutique, you will be required to participate in the cooperative in accordance with the provisions of our operations manual which we may supplement and modify from time to time.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

exclusively purchase all System Supplies, including, but not limited to, merchandise, inventory, and supplies, from Franchisor or Franchisor’s designated suppliers

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Royalty Fee payments will be paid weekly and sent by ACH, electronic funds transfer, or as otherwise designated by Franchisor and shall be due on the Thursday of each weekly Accounting Period (for the preceding week and each week thereafter throughout the entire Term of this Agreement) or such other specific day of…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

issue, sell, redeem, honor, and accept, without the offset to any fees due to Franchisor, all Gift Cards designated by Franchisor and participate in, offer, redeem, and honor, without the offset to any fees due to Franchisor, all Gift Card and customer loyalty programs designated by Franchisor

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Boutique must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, license and use the computer, point of sale, business management, and ordering systems that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Boutique.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

“Business Management System” means the software, internet, web based and/or cloud based system or systems, point of sale system or systems and customer relationship management system or systems as same may be individually, or collectively, designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, as…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee or, if Franchisee is a Corporate Entity, Franchisee’s Managing Owner and Manager, at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, must attend and successfully complete all refresher training courses or system-wide training courses, additional training programs and seminars as Franchisor periodically may designate…

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The vendor opportunity at Sea Love Franchise

Sea Love Franchise is a retail non-food concept headquartered in Maine with 15 total units—14 franchised and 1 company-owned—as disclosed in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The system grew unit count by 27.3% year-over-year, adding locations across its existing footprint. Average unit volume sits at $333,096, and the royalty rate is 6.0%. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is small: 15 locations, all operated by single-unit franchisees. There are 21 mapped operators across approximately 21 located units, with no multi-unit operators on file. The top states by unit count are Florida (3), California (3), Georgia (2), Illinois (2), and Kentucky (1).

This is an emerging brand with centralized purchasing control, meaning a single HQ relationship can unlock system-wide adoption. The small unit base means vendors should view this as an early-stage partnership opportunity rather than a volume play.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority rests at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD lists four executives in Item 1: Stacy Miller, Chief Executive Officer; Barry Miller, Chief Operating Officer; Lorraine DeVaux, Director of Marketing; and Melissa Lake, Franchise Success Manager. For operational and back-office software, Stacy Miller and Barry Miller are the likely decision-makers. Marketing technology evaluations may route through Lorraine DeVaux. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology named in the filing, which is consistent with a brand of this size. Vendors should expect direct engagement with the CEO or COO for any system-wide software pitch.

No parent company is on file; Sea Love Franchise appears independently owned. This simplifies the buying process—there is no corporate parent layer to navigate.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD mandates one operational technology system: MyTime. The specific function MyTime serves within the business is not detailed in the FDD extract, but MyTime is commonly used for scheduling, appointment booking, and multi-location operations management in retail and service concepts. No other mandated POS, CRM, ERP, payroll, or marketing platforms are disclosed. This suggests the tech stack is either minimal or left to franchisee discretion outside of the MyTime requirement.

For vendors selling adjacent or replacement solutions, the mandate of MyTime is a critical fact. Any pitch must address integration with or migration from MyTime. The absence of other mandated systems may represent greenfield opportunity in areas like financial reporting, inventory management, or customer analytics, but vendors should verify the current state directly with HQ.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2026 FDD contains no extract regarding procurement. This means the franchisor has not publicly disclosed whether it uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. Vendors should inquire directly about supplier qualification requirements during initial outreach.

Item 17, which typically covers renewal, termination, and transfer terms, also contains no extract. The initial franchise term length is not disclosed in the available data. Without term or renewal visibility, it is difficult to predict contract windows tied to franchise agreement cycles. However, the brand's 27.3% unit growth rate suggests new location openings are the most likely trigger for software evaluation. Each new franchisee represents a potential implementation point, and the centralized purchasing model means HQ likely controls or strongly influences those technology decisions.

How to read the Sea Love Franchise FDD

The 2026 Sea Love Franchise FDD is embedded below for full review. This document is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legally required disclosures about the franchise system, including Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and mandated suppliers), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer). For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 11 for technology mandates and Item 8 for procurement restrictions. The FDD is the single best source of truth on how this franchisor controls technology adoption across its system.

For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Sea Love Franchise, answered from the filing

Stacy Miller (CEO) and Barry Miller (COO) are the named executives. Lorraine DeVaux (Director of Marketing) and Melissa Lake (Franchise Success Manager) may influence operational and marketing tech decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates MyTime. No other mandated POS or operational systems are disclosed in the filing.
15 total units: 14 franchised and 1 company-owned. The brand operates in FL (3), CA (3), GA (2), IL (2), and KY (1), with 21 mapped single-unit operators.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 contains no extract on designated or approved supplier arrangements.
The initial term length and renewal conditions are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. With 27.3% unit growth, new location openings may create incremental software evaluation opportunities.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view the embedded PDF viewer below for the full disclosure document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Sea Love Franchise2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Sea Love Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

21 operators run 21 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit21

Top states by locations

FL3
CA3
GA2
IL2
KY1

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.