From the filings

+1.149% units YoYHQ-led decisions

SCA Franchising

Automotive services

Software purchasing at SCA Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level, with key executives including President Timothy William Paul Davis and CFO Monica Warner shaping procurement decisions. The franchise operates 88 franchised units, primarily in automotive services, with no company-owned locations reported. The most recent FDD (2026) does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, leaving the current tech stack open to vendor inquiry.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
88
88 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+1.149%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
$10K
per unit
Investment range
$27K–$80K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 8

aking and uploading photographs and running the mobile management system “Core Mobile”. The system also requires a Hewlett-Packard laser printer, Microsoft Office Professional and QuickBooks business

YahooYahoo
MarketingItem 8

ines, billboards, posters, banners, brochures, direct mail, 17 SCA 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document All States 170718964.7 Yellow Pages and website listings (Angie’s List, Yelp, Yahoo! Local Listing

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 8

magazines, billboards, posters, banners, brochures, direct mail, 17 SCA 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document All States 170718964.7 Yellow Pages and website listings (Angie’s List, Yelp, Yahoo! Local Li

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

13 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 15 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

The following are the current specifications for the required IT System: a PC with a 2.0 GHz processor; 256 MB RAM; a 40 Gb hard drive; flat monitor; keyboard; optical mouse; and Windows XP Professional, or comparable laptop system; smartphone with voice, email, text, and Internet capable of taking and uploading…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 8

We will have independent access to computer data and information.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 45 days after the end of each fiscal year, submit to Franchisor a A-15 balance sheet, income statement and statement of cash flow for the year then ended.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 6

We or our affiliates may enter into direct months of any software licenses with these vendors and sub-license the license products to you, in which case you may be required to pay us or our affiliate directly for use of the software.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the unlimited right in its sole discretion to modify the System, the Services provided and the Service standards (including, without limitation, designated Cycle Times) or System Standards for any reason, including, without limitation, to respond to changes in Customer needs, implement…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will execute such form(s) as Franchisor provides to irrevocably appoint Franchisor or as Franchisee’s attorney-in-fact with full power and authority to assign to Franchisor or to Franchisor’s nominee upon the expiration or sooner termination of this Agreement all rights to the telephone numbers and…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 1

You must comply with the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (“PCI DSS”) established by major credit card brands to ensure that merchants like your Appraisal Business securely store, process, and transmit customer credit information.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will permit Franchisor, at any time during the term of this Agreement and for 3 years after it expires or terminates, to conduct an audit of Franchisee’s books and records.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We can change the Operations Manual, and you must comply with these changes when you receive them, but they will not materially alter your rights and obligations under the Franchise Agreement.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

on Gross Revenues from the prior Saturday See Note 6. through Friday by ACH.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Operating Principal must personally supervise the operation of your Appraisal Business.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 8

We will have independent access to computer data and information.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 8

Except as described above, we do not require any additional training programs or refresher courses at this time, but we reserve the right to do so in the future.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at SCA Franchising

SCA Franchising operates in the automotive services sector with 88 franchised units, all of which are independently owned—no company-owned locations are reported in the 2026 FDD. The franchise’s year-over-year unit growth sits at 1.149%, indicating a stable but slow-expanding footprint. For software vendors, the addressable market is small: 88 locations, with the only mapped operator footprint concentrated in Wisconsin. The average unit volume (AUV) and royalty percentage are not disclosed, so revenue-based sizing is unavailable.

The franchise’s initial term is 5 years, and renewal terms are also 5 years, with specific conditions including full compliance, timely notice (90–180 days before expiration), and signing a then-current agreement that may differ materially from the original. This structure means contract renewal windows are predictable but infrequent given the unit count.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority at SCA Franchising sits at the headquarters level. The FDD’s Item 1 lists four executives: President Timothy William Paul Davis, CFO and General Manager of Franchise Administration Monica Warner, Director of Franchise Compliance and Support Bradley Davis, and Executive VP and COO Jean-Philippe (Jon) Gironda. No dedicated technology leadership role—such as a CIO, CTO, or VP of IT—is named, which is common in smaller franchise systems. Vendors should expect that Davis, Warner, or Gironda will be involved in software evaluation and procurement decisions, likely with a focus on operational efficiency and compliance.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. There is no mention of a required POS, CRM, scheduling, inventory, or accounting platform. This absence of a tech mandate means franchisees may currently use a patchwork of self-selected tools, or the franchisor may have no formal technology standards at all. For vendors, this represents both an opportunity—no entrenched incumbent to displace—and a challenge, as the franchisor may not yet see technology as a strategic lever. Any pitch should emphasize ease of standardization and compliance benefits across a small, geographically concentrated network.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

No Item 8 procurement signal is present in the FDD, so the franchise’s supplier model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not publicly documented. The renewal process, detailed in Item 17, requires franchisees to be in full compliance, notify the franchisor 90–180 days before expiration, sign the then-current agreement (which may have materially different terms), complete any required training, and sign a general release of claims. These conditions suggest a franchisor that values control and legal protection, which may extend to technology decisions. With only 88 units and slow growth, major software adoption events are likely tied to renewal cycles or a strategic shift by HQ, rather than rapid new-unit rollouts.

How to read the SCA Franchising FDD

The SCA Franchising Franchise Disclosure Document for 2026 is filed with state franchise regulators and available in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team), Item 8 (procurement restrictions—though absent here), Item 11 (franchisor assistance, where tech mandates would appear), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). Because the FDD lacks explicit technology disclosures, vendors should use the document to understand the franchisor’s control points and decision-making structure, then engage HQ directly to explore current tooling and pain points. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

SCA Franchising, answered from the filing

Key decision-makers include President Timothy William Paul Davis, CFO Monica Warner, and COO Jean-Philippe Gironda. No dedicated CIO or CTO is listed in the FDD.
The 2026 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or other technology systems for franchisees.
There are 88 franchised units, with no company-owned locations reported. The footprint is small, with 1 mapped operator in Wisconsin.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so whether they use designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not disclosed.
Renewal terms are 5 years, with notice required 90–180 days before expiration. The small unit base and 1.149% YoY growth suggest infrequent, small-scale openings.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

SCA Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment SCA Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.