From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Sambazon

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Sambazon is controlled at the HQ level, where a small executive team including the CEO and CMO oversees a single corporate location and a nascent franchise program. The brand mandates a specific technology system, though the vendor is not publicly named in the FDD. With one company-owned unit and an undisclosed number of franchised locations, the addressable market for vendors is currently extremely limited.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.13M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$380K–$630K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 3%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Restaurant365Restaurant365
Mandatory
AccountingItem 8

stablish from time to time with approved vendors and you must comply with the rules and participation criteria applicable to these programs. We have currently designated Toast and R365 as the sole sof

RockbotRockbot
Mandatory
MarketingItem 6

7. Music Subscription Fees Currently up to $30 Monthly You must obtain music subscription per month, service from our designated music depending on the system provider (currently Rockbot) to equipment

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

gh social media or any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with your franchised Store, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media website such as Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

media or any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with your franchised Store, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media website such as Facebook, Instagram, or Twitte

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

ther mode of electronic commerce in connection with your franchised Store, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media website such as Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter; establish a

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

You acknowledge and agree that we will have complete and independent access to information and data entered, stored and/or generated by the Technology System, including, without limitation customer database information, Store operations data, etc.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You also must, at your expense, submit to us within 90 days after the end of each fiscal year a detailed balance sheet, profit and loss statement and statement of cash flows for such fiscal year, prepared on an accrual basis including all adjustments necessary for fair presentation of the financial statements…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to change the reward and loyalty and digital ordering/delivery programs and vendors at any time, as well the related fees.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

For our most recently concluded fiscal year, we received no rebates from items purchased by franchisees from third party suppliers and we received no revenue based upon items we sold to franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates reserve the right to receive rebates or other consideration from suppliers in connection with your purchase of goods, products and services as described in this Item 8, as well as in connection with any future purchase of any goods, products or services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

40

Item 8

The estimated proportion of the required purchases, purchases from approved suppliers and purchases in accordance with our specifications to all purchases in establishing the business is 5% to 10% and in the 29 SAMBAZON FDD 2026 A operation of the franchised business is 40% to 65%.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

There is no stated fee for processing a request, but you may be asked to pay the cost of reviewing any proposed changes in, or deviations from, approved products or suppliers, including our cost of product or supplier evaluation, not to exceed $500.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

if you wish to purchase, lease or use any products or other items from an unapproved supplier, you must submit a written request for approval, or must request the supplier to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

assign all right, title and interest in the telephone numbers, domain names and social media or digital marketing accounts used for the Store

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

It is your responsibility to make sure that you are in compliance with all laws that are applicable to the Technology System used in the operation of your Store, including all data protection or security laws as well as PCI compliance.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We also have the right to require you to use guest satisfaction surveys with Customers, in such format and with such providers as we may from time to time specify.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our authorized representative have the right to enter your Store at all reasonable times during the business day for the purpose of making periodic evaluations and to ascertain your compliance with the provisions of this Agreement, to inspect and evaluate your building, land and equipment, and to test, sample…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may, from time to time, revise the contents of the Operations Manual and you must comply with each new or changed standard.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve the site.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain your own website or social media page; otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the internet, through social media or any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with your franchised Store, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media website such as Facebook…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We require you to spend, in addition to the required local advertising contribution described above, a minimum of $10,000 for such opening activities (if it is a new Store opening; or $5,000 for any re-opening of your Store after approved relocation), which must be spent some time within 45 days prior and 45 days…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Fund Fee (if applicable), you must spend at least 1% of your Gross Sales on local marketing and promotion each year.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must participate in any reward and loyalty programs that we may from time to time establish with approved vendors.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to designate local advertising markets and advertising cooperatives and/or local marketing groups for such markets (collectively, each such cooperative or group, a “LMG”), and if designated, you must participate in the LMG and its programs in your designated local advertising market.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

In addition, you must purchase certain of our proprietary products, ingredients and certain packaging from our approved third-party distributors.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must only use approved products, services, inventory, equipment, fixtures, furnishings, signs, advertising materials, trademarked items and novelties, and other items or services (collectively, “approved supplies”) in connection with the design, construction and operation of the Store as set forth in the approved…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The undersigned hereby authorizes SAMBAZON USA FRANCHISING LLC, its parent company or any affiliated entity (collectively, “SAMBAZON”), to initiate weekly ACH debit entries against the account of the undersigned with you in payment of amounts for Royalty Fees, Brand Development Fees or other amounts that become…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must use and honor only system-wide gift cards, certificates and checks that we designate and you must obtain all certificates, cards or checks from an approved supplier.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In addition to the Control Person and your Brand Champion, you must have at least two assistant managers at all times during the term of this Agreement.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must adopt and use as your continuing operational routine the required standards, service style, procedures, techniques and management systems described in our manuals or other written materials relating to product preparation, menu, storage, uniforms, financial management, equipment, facility and sanitation.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

For example, as of our last fiscal year end, you must purchase the POS system from an approved third-party supplier (currently, TOAST and R365)

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

You acknowledge and agree that we will have complete and independent access to information and data entered, stored and/or generated by the Technology System, including, without limitation customer database information, Store operations data, etc.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you request that we provide additional training or that we provide our training program to additional employees, or if we determine that you require additional training, we reserve the right to charge you our then-current raining fee for any such additional training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You and the Control Person must attend, at your expense, all annual franchise conventions we may hold or sponsor and all meetings relating to new products or product preparation procedures, new operational procedures or programs, training, store management, sales or sales promotion, or similar topics.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Sambazon

Sambazon presents a unique, early-stage profile for software vendors. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document reports just one total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised locations is not disclosed, signaling that the system is either pre-revenue in franchising or has not yet begun to scale. The average unit volume (AUV) is a strong $1,126,134, and the royalty rate is set at 5.0% on a 10-year initial term. For a vendor, the immediate addressable market is a single corporate store, with any future growth tied directly to the success of the franchise development program led by Senior Director Randy McBrayer.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority is highly centralized. The FDD lists a compact executive team at the HQ in California. CEO Ryan Black and CMO Vicki Isip are the most senior officers on file, and any enterprise software sale would likely require their approval. For operational or franchise-specific tools, Randy McBrayer, Senior Director of Franchise and Business Development, is the most direct point of contact. The team also includes Burge Diemer, SVP of On Premise Marketing, and Amanda Friedman, Director of Brand and Concepts, who could influence customer-facing or marketing technology decisions. No CIO or CTO is listed, suggesting that technology buying is managed by this core leadership group.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD is explicit that franchisees must comply with a mandated Technology System. However, the specific vendor or product name is not disclosed in the filing. This is a critical gap for any vendor looking to pitch a replacement or integration. The mandate covers the core operational tech, but without a named provider, a discovery call is necessary to map the existing stack. The absence of a named POS, inventory, or loyalty vendor in the FDD means the field is not publicly locked, though the corporate store is almost certainly running on an established platform.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. Item 8, which typically outlines designated versus approved suppliers, provided no signal. This lack of transparency means vendors must engage directly to understand whether Sambazon operates a closed, preferred, or open vendor list. On the renewal side, the contract structure is clear: franchise agreements run for 10 years, with a renewal window that requires written notice between 6 and 12 months before expiration. A $10,000 renewal fee applies, and franchisees must sign a release and comply with remodeling requirements. For a vendor, these long cycles mean that the initial tech stack selection for new franchisees is the primary sales window, not a recurring refresh cycle.

How to read the Sambazon FDD

The full 2026 FDD is available below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the complete legal and operational disclosures for the brand. Key sections for a software vendor include Item 11 (the franchisor's obligations), which is where the technology mandate is documented, and Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), which governs procurement. The executive team listed in Item 1 identifies your buyer personas. With only one unit on file, this FDD is a snapshot of a brand at the very beginning of its franchise journey, making it a high-risk, high-reward target for early-stage vendor partnerships. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Sambazon, answered from the filing

Decisions are centralized at HQ. Key contacts include CEO Ryan Black and CMO Vicki Isip. The Senior Director of Franchise and Business Development, Randy McBrayer, is also a likely influencer for any franchise-related technology.
The FDD mandates a 'Technology System' for franchisees. The specific vendor or product name is not disclosed in the 2026 filing.
The 2026 FDD lists 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed, indicating a very early-stage franchise program.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. Item 8, which would specify designated or approved suppliers, provided no signal in this filing.
With a 10-year initial term and a renewal window requiring 6-12 months' notice, major tech stack evaluations are likely tied to these long cycles. The single existing unit suggests any new deal would coincide with franchise expansion.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Sambazon2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Sambazon files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Sambazon

unknown of sambazon worldwide licensing.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.