From the filings

+63.636% units YoYNo mandated tech stackHQ + multi-unit

Salad House

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Salad House appears to be guided by a small HQ team led by Founder/CEO Giuseppe Cioffi, VP of Operations Jarrod Bravo, and CFO Francesco Stillitano, but with 18 franchised locations and only 2 multi-unit operators, store-level buying may be franchisee-driven. The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. The addressable market is 20 total US units, heavily concentrated in New Jersey.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
20
18 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+63.636%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.60M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$304K–$751K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 1 question the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall exclusively use the Business Management Systems designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, and as may be modified, supplemented or replaced by Franchisor from time to time.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and Franchisee shall electronically transfer and transmit to Franchisor all Business Management System Data;

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a supplier, including ourselves or our affiliates, as the exclusive supplier for the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

10094.20

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we earned $10,094.20 in rebates from franchisee purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on your purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

55

Item 8

approximately 55% to 85% of the on-going operating expenses of the Franchised Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

shall pay to Franchisor a Supplier Evaluation Fee per requested product, service, equipment, supply, supplier and/or distributor to be considered

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any and all times during business hours, throughout the terms of this Agreement and without prior notice to Franchisee to inspect, evaluate, and secret shop Franchisee’s Restaurant.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Before you enter into a lease or other agreement for your Restaurant Location you must obtain our approval.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend a minimum of $10,000 to market the grand-opening of your Restaurant.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

On-going, and on a monthly basis, Franchisee must spend not less than the greater of either: (a) $1,500 per month, or (b) 1% of Franchisee’s monthly Gross Sales on the local marketing of the Franchised Business within and/or targeted to Franchisee’s Designated Territory.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

customer service and satisfaction standards including, customer rewards programs, refund policies, gift card policies, special promotions and other customer incentive and goodwill programs

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a cooperative within a market that includes your Restaurant you must contribute to the cooperative in such amounts and frequency as determined by the cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Royalty Fee payments will be paid monthly and sent by ACH, electronic funds transfer, or as otherwise designated by Franchisor

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point of sale integrated, web based, and/or app based, ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Restaurant must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a Toast point of sale system with at least three configured hardware terminals and three printers.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and Franchisee shall electronically transfer and transmit to Franchisor all Business Management System Data;

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(d) exclusively purchase and utilize equipment, supplies, promotional materials, point of sale systems and Business Management Systems designated by Franchisor and subject to Franchisor’s specifications; (e) purchase

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Salad House

Salad House is a quick-service restaurant franchisor based in New Jersey. The 2025 FDD reports 20 total locations—18 franchised and 2 company-owned—with an AUV of $1,601,899, a 6.0% royalty, and a 10-year initial term. Unit growth is 63.6% year over year. The mapped operator footprint identifies 24 operators across roughly 26 located units, with 22 single-unit operators and only 2 multi-unit operators. That structure matters: the software buying center is not a deep multi-unit hierarchy. It is mostly individual franchisees plus a small HQ team, and the practical addressable unit count is closer to 20 reported units than a broad enterprise account.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD Item 1 names the HQ executives: Giuseppe Cioffi, Founder and CEO; Gerald Eicke, Chairman; Jarrod Bravo, Vice President of Operations; Tim Banos, Chief Branding Officer; and Francesco Stillitano, Chief Financial Officer. For a software vendor, operations and finance are the most likely entry points at HQ. Bravo owns day-to-day operations, and Stillitano owns the financial approval path. There is no CIO, CTO, or dedicated IT executive in the disclosed HQ roster. With 18 franchised locations and only 2 multi-unit operators, local franchisees likely retain meaningful buying discretion for store-level tools. Treat Salad House as a mixed purchasing environment: brand-level systems may route through HQ, while store-level software may require franchisee-by-franchisee selling.

Mandated and current tech stack

The most recent FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, POS vendor, or back-office platform. FranCloud has no captured named systems for Salad House in this filing. That absence is itself a signal: a vendor selling POS, scheduling, inventory, payroll, or online ordering cannot assume an installed incumbent or a franchisor-mandated stack. The safe discovery question is 'What does HQ recommend or approve today, if anything?'—not 'What do you use today?'

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement language is not extracted in this FDD, so designated-supplier versus approved-supplier status is unknown. Item 17 renewal conditions are more concrete: renewal requires compliance with the franchise agreement, 180 days' prior written notice, signing the then-current form agreement, a general release, a renewal fee, remodel and upgrade to standards, and continued legal right to occupy the premises. The renewal term is 10 years. For software vendors, long initial terms and a 180-day advance renewal process could create a window for operational software changes, but new unit growth is likely the faster motion. The system grew 63.6% year over year, and new locations often need POS, payroll, and back-office tools immediately.

How to read the Salad House FDD

FranCloud embeds the 2025 Salad House FDD below. Focus on Item 1 for the HQ ownership and executive roster, Item 8 for procurement restrictions (not available here), and Item 17 for renewal obligations. Compare the 20 reported total units with the 24 mapped operators and roughly 26 located units to understand the practical unit count, then check whether any franchisee has multi-unit leverage. Software vendors should use the numbers above to size the account and decide whether the near-term pipeline justifies a direct HQ pitch or a franchisee-led motion.

Talk to FranCloud for a ranked target list.

Questions vendors ask

Salad House, answered from the filing

The named FDD Item 1 executives are Giuseppe Cioffi (Founder/CEO), Gerald Eicke (Chairman), Jarrod Bravo (VP Operations), Tim Banos (Chief Branding Officer), and Francesco Stillitano (CFO). With no tech mandate disclosed, brand-level software likely routes through operations and finance; franchisees may retain local discretion.
The 2025 FDD does not name any mandated POS or operational technology systems. Vendors should treat the stack as undisclosed and ask the operations team directly whether any systems are recommended, approved, or managed at HQ.
20 total units—18 franchised and 2 company-owned—across NJ, NY, WI, and VA. The mapped operator footprint shows 22 single-unit operators and 2 multi-unit operators, with a 63.6% year-over-year unit growth rate.
The latest FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so designated-supplier vs approved-supplier status is not disclosed. Software vendors should assume no visible franchisor procurement mandate and validate purchasing authority with HQ or the franchisee during discovery.
Franchise agreements run 10 years, and renewals require 180 days' notice, compliance, and remodel/upgrade. With 63.6% YoY unit growth, net-new location openings may create earlier software-buying moments than renewal-driven swaps.
The 2025 Salad House FDD is the latest filing and can be reviewed in the embedded PDF viewer below. It was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025, but FranCloud does not name the specific depository or registry.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Salad House2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Salad House files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

22 operators run 23 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit21
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

NJ20
NY2
VA1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.