From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Rubber Ducky

Home services

Software purchasing at Rubber Ducky is controlled at the corporate level, with President and CEO Kevin Loner and Vice President Doc Loner listed in the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The franchisor mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and Qvinci across its system. The total unit count is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so the addressable market size remains unverified from public filings.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
0
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$76K–$524K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 2%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

, a license to use proprietary software developed by us or others. We currently require you to obtain a specialized operational CRM system. We also require the purchase and use of QuickBooks and Qvinc

QvinciQvinci
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

use proprietary software developed by us or others. We currently require you to obtain a specialized operational CRM system. We also require the purchase and use of QuickBooks and Qvinci account repor

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

advertising or marketing materials at any time. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Instagram,

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

g or marketing materials at any time. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

ing materials at any time. Digital Marketing. We or our affiliates may, in our sole discretion, establish and operate websites, social media accounts (such as Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, etc.), ap

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

16 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 12 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We also require the purchase and use of QuickBooks and Qvinci account reporting software.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to data on the Management Systems, including gross sales figures.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may, at any time, in our discretion, change, delete, or add to any of our specifications or quality standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, we did not receive any revenue from the required purchase of products and services by our franchisees.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge the supplier a reasonable testing fee and will decide within a reasonable time after receiving the required information whether you may purchase items from such supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

Upon our approval of your proposed item and/or supplier, we will permit you to contract with the alternative supplier.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You also must comply, at your expense, with all laws, industry standards, and payment card provider standards relating to the security of the Management Systems and data collected from customers, including, without limitation, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards.

Franchise management

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

Revise the Manuals as we deem necessary to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and other obligations in operating Franchised Businesses.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are not authorized to have a website for your Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You must become a member of any Cooperative whose area includes your Franchised Business and must contribute to the Cooperative the amounts determined by the Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

We estimate that the cost to purchase and lease all equipment, inventory and other items and services that we require you to obtain from us or our affiliates, from designated suppliers, or in accordance with our specifications ranges from 90% to 100% of the total cost to purchase and lease equipment, inventory, and…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to use in the development and operation of the Franchised Business only those brands, types, and/or models of equipment, furniture, vehicles, fixtures, furnishings and signs (collectively, “Operating Assets”) we have approved, and also agree to purchase them from suppliers we have designated or approved.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Your Franchised Business must be adequately staffed to meet reasonably anticipated demand for services.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to data on the Management Systems, including gross sales figures.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We currently require you to obtain a specialized operational CRM system.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may charge you a reasonable fee for each of your trainees required or scheduled to attend such programs and conferences regardless of whether such employees actually attend.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?Item 17
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Rubber Ducky

Rubber Ducky operates in the home services segment and is headquartered in Georgia. The franchisor’s 2026 FDD does not disclose total unit counts, franchised versus company-owned splits, or year-over-year unit growth. This makes sizing the addressable market difficult from public filings alone. What is clear is that the system runs on a mandated tech stack that includes QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and Qvinci, and the royalty rate sits at 8.0% on an initial term of 10 years. For software vendors, the absence of a disclosed AUV or unit count means you will need to triangulate opportunity size through direct discovery, but the mandated systems signal where integration or displacement conversations may start.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 names four executives: Kevin Loner, President and Chief Executive Officer; Doc Loner, Vice President; John Wendt, Vice President of Operations; and Rance Parker, Chief Design Officer. No CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology is listed. In a franchisor of this profile, software purchasing authority typically sits with the President/CEO or the VP of Operations. Vendors pitching operational, financial, or design-adjacent tools should expect Kevin Loner or John Wendt to be the economic buyers, with Doc Loner potentially involved in vendor evaluation. There is no multi-unit operator data in our corpus, so the buying center appears concentrated at HQ rather than distributed across large franchisee groups.

Mandated and current tech stack

Rubber Ducky mandates two systems: QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and Qvinci. QuickBooks serves as the accounting backbone, while Qvinci provides franchise performance benchmarking and consolidated financial reporting. No POS, CRM, scheduling, or field-service management platforms are named in the FDD. This creates a clear wedge for vendors whose products complement or integrate with QuickBooks and Qvinci. If you sell a tool that sits upstream or downstream of accounting and financial consolidation—such as lead management, estimating, or customer communication—you can position it as filling a gap in the disclosed tech stack without directly competing against a mandated incumbent.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so Rubber Ducky’s procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly documented. On renewals, Item 17 outlines a 10-year term with a renewal option requiring written notice between 60 days and 6 months before expiration, a $2,500 renewal fee, execution of the then-current franchise agreement, and a general release of claims. No unit growth figures are available to indicate whether new-unit openings are creating additional software buying windows. Vendors should monitor franchise agreement expiration cohorts and any public announcements of system expansion to time outreach.

How to read the Rubber Ducky FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 11 (mandated systems and suppliers), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, if present), and Item 17 (renewal and term conditions). Because total units and AUV are not disclosed, you will need to supplement the FDD with direct franchisee interviews or third-party location data to build a complete account profile. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Rubber Ducky, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Kevin Loner (President and CEO) and Doc Loner (Vice President) as key executives. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, so purchasing decisions likely route through these officers.
Rubber Ducky mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. and Qvinci. No other operational or POS systems are disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
The total number of US locations—franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether Rubber Ducky uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
Franchise agreements run 10 years. Renewal requires written notice 60 days to 6 months before expiration, with a $2,500 renewal fee. No recent unit growth data is available to signal expansion-driven openings.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Rubber Ducky2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Rubber Ducky files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Rubber Ducky’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.