From the filings

HQ-led decisions

RED MANGO FC

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Red Mango FC is controlled at the franchisor level, where the executive team mandates core systems across all 26 franchised locations. The brand already requires Lunchbox for digital ordering and Revel Systems point of sale, creating a defined tech environment for vendors to navigate. With a small, concentrated footprint of 26 units and a recent contraction in unit count, the addressable market is narrow but may reward vendors who align with the current stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
26
26 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-42.222%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$334K–$581K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

LunchboxLunchbox
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 8

ering or delivery services (which may require you or the third party to provide the delivery services) that we have approved and may be available to provide services in your area. Lunchbox is the curr

RevelRevel Systems
Mandatory
POSItem 11

system and related hardware and software to record sales and transaction data (such as item ordered, price and date of sale) that is approved by us (the “POS System”). Currently, Revel point of sale i

DoorDashDoorDash
DeliveryItem 16

from a cart, kiosk, food truck, or other RED MANGO® Franchise Disclosure Document | 2026 37 mobile unit) or delivery services (directly or through third parties such as UberEATS, DoorDash, Postmates,

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 13

or any derivative of the Marks as part of any URL or domain name, as well as their registration as part of any username on any gaming website or social networking website (such as FACEBOOK, SNAPCHAT,

FranConnectFranConnect
CrmItem 6

50 per Accounting software, internet and Period or $1,800 per communications technologies as well calendar year. The capped as for gift card maintenance and fee will automatically FranConnect (our thi

GrubhubGrubhub
DeliveryItem 16

food truck, or other RED MANGO® Franchise Disclosure Document | 2026 37 mobile unit) or delivery services (directly or through third parties such as UberEATS, DoorDash, Postmates, GrubHub, etc.) witho

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 13

the Marks as part of any URL or domain name, as well as their registration as part of any username on any gaming website or social networking website (such as FACEBOOK, SNAPCHAT, INSTAGRAM, LINKEDIN,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 13

as part of any URL or domain name, as well as their registration as part of any username on any gaming website or social networking website (such as FACEBOOK, SNAPCHAT, INSTAGRAM, LINKEDIN, TWITTER or

PostmatesUber
DeliveryItem 1

ay in the future operate, and/or license the right to third parties to operate, virtual sales platforms on third party delivery services such as Door Dash, Uber Eats, Grub Hub and Postmates using the

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 13

ivative of the Marks as part of any URL or domain name, as well as their registration as part of any username on any gaming website or social networking website (such as FACEBOOK, SNAPCHAT, INSTAGRAM,

TwitterX
MarketingItem 13

any URL or domain name, as well as their registration as part of any username on any gaming website or social networking website (such as FACEBOOK, SNAPCHAT, INSTAGRAM, LINKEDIN, TWITTER or YOUTUBE),

Uber EatsUber
DeliveryItem 1

any of its affiliates may in the future operate, and/or license the right to third parties to operate, virtual sales platforms on third party delivery services such as Door Dash, Uber Eats, Grub Hub a

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 14

sion. This includes display of the Copyrighted Works on commercial websites, gaming websites, and social networking websites (such as FACEBOOK, SNAPCHAT, INSTAGRAM, LINKEDIN, X or YOUTUBE). You and yo

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access all information and financial data recorded by the system for daily polling, audit and sales verification.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall provide to Mango a copy of each Accounting Period’s profit and loss statement on Mango’s standard form within ten (10) days of the end of each such Accounting Period.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may add or remove vendors from the approved vendor list at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Based on our most recent audited financial statements, during our last fiscal year ending December 28, 2025, we derived no revenue or other material consideration as a result of franchisee purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We also receive rebates from our supplier based on our licensees’ purchases of proprietary products, as described above.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

approximately 30 – 35% of your total annual operating expenses on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services, which are subject to sourcing restrictions

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Supplier Approval Fee The greater of $1,000 or On demand If we agree to evaluate a new our actual testing or supplier or vendor at your request, we inspection costs plus may require you to pay the greater of reimbursement of our $1,000 or actual cost of testing the related travel, lodging, and supplier’s products and…

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to purchase products from other than our approved suppliers, you must submit a written request to us for approval of the proposed supplier, together with any evidence of conformity with our standards and specifications as we may reasonably require, or we will request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

We may, at our termination/ option, assume all telephone numbers for the Store.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Accordingly, you agree that you shall cause the Franchised Business to meet or exceed, at all times, all applicable security standards developed RED MANGO® Franchise Agreement | 2026 9 by the Payment Card Industry Standards Council or its successor and other regulations and industry standards applicable to the…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Mango or its designated agent shall have the right to audit, examine and copy your books, records, accounts, and business tax returns at any time.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Further, you agree to strictly comply, at your expense, with all mandatory standards as set forth in a Manual(s) or as otherwise communicated by us from time to time, and not to deviate from the same without our prior written consent.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 8

You must acquire a site for your Store that meets our site selection criteria and that we approve.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not create websites, social media accounts, e-mail marketing software accounts or other comparable accounts outside of those which we license to you.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in and offer to your customers: (a) all customer loyalty and reward programs; (b) all contests, sweepstakes, and other prize promotions; and (c) all meal deals, which Mango may develop from time to time.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative is established for the area in which your Store operates, you must participate in and contribute to the Cooperative the amounts required by the Cooperative’s governing documents, which may exceed the amount of your local marketing expenditure under the Franchise Agreement.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase our frozen yogurt mixes (which are manufactured exclusively for us according to a private label manufacturing agreement), flavorings, toppings, drink mixes, and bottled waters and teas from our Designated Distributor.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the frozen yogurt machines from our approved third-party vendor.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You are required to use the credit card processing service we approve.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall participate in Mango’s then-current electronic funds transfer program authorizing Mango to use a pre-authorized bank draft system.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall cause all employees, while working at the Store, to: (a) wear uniforms of such color, design, and other specifications as Mango may designate from time to time;

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

purchase, install and maintain an electronic point of sale cash register system and related hardware and software to record sales and transaction data (such as item ordered, price and date of sale) that is approved by us (the “POS System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have the right to independently access all information and financial data recorded by the system for daily polling, audit and sales verification.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge a reasonable tuition fee for any additional or refresher training and you will be responsible for the compensation of the trainees during the training period and the travel and living expenses they incur.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Red Mango FC

Red Mango FC operates 26 quick-service restaurant units, all franchised, with no company-owned locations disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand is headquartered in Texas and shows a concentrated geographic footprint: New York (8 units), New Jersey (6), Illinois (5), Texas (2), and Nevada (2). Year-over-year unit growth is negative 42.2%, signaling a contracting system. For software vendors, the total addressable market is 26 locations, with purchasing authority centralized at the franchisor level. The operator base includes 30 mapped operators, only two of whom are multi-unit, and no operator controls more than nine units. This structure means a single HQ decision can deploy software across the entire system.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD lists five C-suite executives in Item 1: Sherif Mityas (Chief Executive Officer), Dawn Petite (President), Rick Brown (Chief Financial Officer), Melitha Lynn Brown (Chief Legal Officer), and Roberto De Angelis (Chief Experience Officer). For a software vendor, the Chief Experience Officer and CEO are the most natural entry points for customer-facing or operational tools, while the CFO likely evaluates financial and reporting platforms. The brand appears independently owned, with no parent company on file, so there is no larger corporate procurement layer to navigate. Vendors should expect a direct pitch to this small executive team.

Mandated and current tech stack

Red Mango FC mandates two named systems across its franchise network: Lunchbox for digital ordering and Revel point of sale by Revel Systems, Inc. These are the only tech vendors disclosed in the FDD. Any software that integrates with or replaces components of this stack must account for these incumbents. The mandate is franchisor-driven, meaning all 26 units run the same core systems. Vendors offering complementary solutions—such as loyalty, labor scheduling, or inventory management—should position around the existing Lunchbox-Revel environment.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known. Renewal terms, however, are detailed in Item 17. Franchisees in good standing may renew for two consecutive five-year terms after the initial 10-year term. To renew, they must notify the franchisor 12 to 24 months before expiration, sign the then-current franchise agreement (which may impose materially different terms, including higher fees or new operating requirements), and renovate the store to current standards. They must also complete then-current training and sign a general release. These renewal events, occurring on a rolling basis across the system, may create natural windows for software evaluation and adoption, especially if the updated franchise agreement introduces new tech mandates.

How to read the Red Mango FC FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). Because the brand does not disclose company-owned units or an Item 8 procurement framework, vendors should use the FDD to confirm the centralized decision-making structure and the existing tech mandates before building a pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

RED MANGO FC, answered from the filing

The C-suite controls purchasing. Key executives include Sherif Mityas (CEO), Dawn Petite (President), Rick Brown (CFO), and Roberto De Angelis (Chief Experience Officer), who likely influence tech decisions.
The 2026 FDD mandates Lunchbox for digital ordering and Revel point of sale by Revel Systems, Inc. across all franchised locations.
There are 26 franchised units, with no company-owned locations disclosed. The brand has contracted by over 42% year-over-year.
The most recent FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so designated-supplier versus open procurement requirements are not publicly disclosed.
Initial franchise terms run 10 years, with two consecutive 5-year renewal options. Renewal requires notice 12–24 months before expiration and signing the then-current agreement, which may open tech review windows.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

RED MANGO FC2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment RED MANGO FC files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

29 operators run 30 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit28
2–9 units1

Top states by locations

NY8
IL5
NJ4
TX2
NV2

Ownership

The portfolio behind RED MANGO FC

unknown of red mango.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.