From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Pure Green

Retail food

Pure Green's software purchasing decisions are made at a level not disclosed in the 2025 FDD, with no named HQ executives on file to identify a specific buyer. The franchise currently has no mandated or recommended technology systems captured in our data. The addressable market consists of 62 mapped operators across approximately 64 located units, concentrated in Illinois, Texas, Florida, and New York.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
—
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
—
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
—
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 16 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

2. Submit to Franchisor, monthly, quarterly, and/or annual financial reports, including balance sheets, cash flow statements, profit and loss statements, and other reports as required Franchise Agreement - Page 18 by Franchisor.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operating Manual from time to time to reflect changes in any of the System Standards, provided that no such addition or modification shall alter Franchisee’s fundamental status and rights under this Agreement.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may charge a reasonable fee for inspection, review, and approval of suppliers.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee desires to purchase any items from an unapproved supplier, Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor a written request for such approval or shall request the supplier itself to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At the option of Franchisor, assign to Franchisor or Franchisor’s designee all of Franchisee’s rights, title and interest in and to any and all (i) telephone numbers of Franchisee’s franchise and all related Yellow Pages, White Pages and other business listings

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor or its designated agents have the right, at any reasonable time and without prior notice, to (i) inspect the Franchised Business; (ii) observe Franchise Owner and its employees during the performance of work; (iii) confer with the Franchise Owner, and its employees; (iv) contact and interview customers and…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operating Manual from time to time to reflect changes in any of the System Standards, provided that no such addition or modification shall alter Franchisee’s fundamental status and rights under this Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

operate the Franchised Business from a storefront that is approved by and meets Franchisor’s then-current site requirements (Site) and is identified in Exhibit 2 to this Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish a separate Website or Social Media account or page without Franchisor’s prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

K. Grand Opening Franchisee acknowledges and agrees to spend at least $1,000 to $5,000 on grand opening Franchise Agreement - Page 29 advertising before opening the Franchised Business and/or during the first 3 months of operation.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

It is require that Franchisee spends at least 1% of Gross Revenues for Local Advertising to generate public interest and awareness of the Franchised Business and to adequately penetrate the market for Franchisee’s products and services within Franchisee’s trading area.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall take appropriate steps to establish and participate in a Cooperative if required to do so by Franchisor.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee authorizes Franchisor to initiate debit entries and/or correction entries to a designated checking account for payment of royalties or any other fees and amounts payable to Franchisor, including, but not limited to, attorney fees and interest.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain a competent, conscientious, trained staff (who shall have been adequately trained per Franchisor Standards) in numbers sufficient to service customers promptly and properly, including at least a trained manager (or other trained supervisory employees in accordance with the Operating Manual)…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

permit Franchisor to access Franchisee’s communication and information system at all times via modem or other means specified by Franchisor from time to time.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge a fee for a refresher, remedial, and additional training it provides.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require Franchisee (or if Franchisee is other than an individual, the Designated Manager) to attend a regional or national meeting of Pure Green franchisees at a location within the United States designated by Franchisor.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Pure Green

Pure Green operates in the retail food segment with an addressable market of roughly 64 located units, according to the operator footprint on file. The system is overwhelmingly composed of single-unit operators: 60 of the 62 mapped operators fall into the 1-unit band, while only 2 operators control between 2 and 9 units. No operators have scaled to 10 or more units. This structure means software vendors are selling into a highly fragmented base, where each operator likely makes independent technology decisions.

The top states by unit concentration are Illinois (8), Texas (7), Florida (6), New York (6), and Tennessee (3). The brand appears to be independently owned, with no parent company on file. Year-over-year unit growth, average unit volume, royalty rates, and initial franchise term are all not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, so the identity of the software buyer at the corporate level is unknown. There is no CIO, VP of Technology, or Director of Operations on file to target. Given the single-unit dominance, purchasing authority likely rests with individual franchisees rather than a centralized HQ mandate. Vendors should approach this as a ground-up sales motion, qualifying each operator directly, rather than expecting a top-down technology directive from a corporate buyer.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are captured in the available FDD data. This absence of named vendors—whether for POS, scheduling, inventory, or loyalty—suggests that Pure Green does not impose a standardized tech stack on its franchisees, or that such mandates were not disclosed in the FDD extracts we reviewed. For a software vendor, this represents a greenfield opportunity: there is no incumbent to displace at the system-wide level, but also no centralized procurement lever to pull. Every unit is a separate sales cycle.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals from Item 8 are not captured in our data, so it is unclear whether Pure Green designates specific suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or allows fully open purchasing. Similarly, Item 17 renewal terms and initial contract durations are not disclosed. Without these data points, vendors cannot model contract expiration cycles or predict when franchisees might be receptive to switching systems. The practical takeaway is that timing is always-on: you can prospect these operators at any point, but you will need to build your own pipeline intelligence.

How to read the Pure Green FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary legal filing that governs the relationship between Pure Green and its franchisees. It contains critical sections for software vendors: Item 1 identifies the franchisor and any parent entities (none on file here), Item 8 outlines purchasing obligations, Item 11 details the franchisor's obligations including any technology mandates, and Item 17 covers renewal, termination, and transfer terms that can signal contract windows. The full document is embedded below for your own review. Use it to validate the gaps noted here and to identify any technology requirements that may have been added since our last extraction.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize where to aim your outbound efforts.

Questions vendors ask

Pure Green, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives, so the specific buying center is unknown. Vendors should conduct direct discovery to identify the decision-maker, as no CIO, VP of IT, or operations lead is on file.
No mandated or recommended POS or operational technology systems are named in the available FDD data. The franchise appears to leave technology choices open at the unit level, but this should be verified directly.
The operator footprint shows 62 mapped operators across approximately 64 located units. The system is dominated by single-unit operators, with only 2 multi-unit operators in the 2-9 unit band.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the available FDD extract. Item 8 signals regarding designated or approved suppliers are not captured, so the model remains unknown without further investigation.
Contract renewal signals from Item 17 are not captured in the data, and the initial franchise term is not disclosed. Without term length or recent activity data, timing for software contract windows cannot be estimated.
The 2025 Pure Green FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the legal and operational disclosures directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Pure Green2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Pure Green files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

60 operators run 62 mapped locations. 2 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit58
2–9 units2

Top states by locations

IL8
TX7
FL6
NY4
TN3

Related Retail food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.