From the filings

No mandated tech stackOperator-led decisions

Purchase Green

Retail non food

Software purchasing at Purchase Green is entirely decentralized. The 2025 FDD reveals no mandated technology vendors and no named HQ executives, meaning buying decisions sit with individual operators. With 34 mapped locations across California, Florida, Texas, Colorado, and Ohio, the addressable market is small but fragmented—every unit is a potential standalone account.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
—
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
—
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisee discretion
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 15 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to use a cloud-based version of QuickBooks or an approved substitute (at the issuance date of this Disclosure Document, NetSuite is an approved substitute) for bookkeeping and as your point of sale (POS) system.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will be required to purchase such approved products from our approved suppliers, which may be us or our affiliate, unless otherwise approved by us.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify the Purchase Green Business specifications and authorized goods and services at any time and for any reason we believe will benefit the Purchase Green system.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Some suppliers may pay us rebates, commissions or other consideration based on sales to you.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Franchise agreement

between 30% and 65% of your ongoing operational expenditures will be on account of goods and services purchased from us, our affiliates or suppliers approved by us, or which must meet our standards or specifications or which must be leased or purchased from us or our affiliate.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may charge you our costs to review a proposed supplier or product.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you propose to use or obtain items or services not approved by us, or from a source not designated by us as an approved supplier, you must request our approval and submit specifications, photos, samples and other information we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will have two phone numbers (owned by us), one for voice calls for the Franchised Business and another for Internet marketing, call recording for quality control and roll-over call support so no call goes unanswered.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Inspection and audits 19 of FA; 4 of TA 6

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We periodically may make changes to any components or aspects of the operation of a Purchase Green business, including, products, programs, services, methods, standards, forms, policies and procedures; deleting from or modifying services, programs and products that the Franchised Business is authorized and required…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

When the Location is identified and approved by us, it will be added to the Franchise Agreement. You must operate the Purchase Green Business only at the agreed Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must not maintain an internet website or a presence or advertise on the internet or other computer network without our prior written consent.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Each quarter, you must spend the lesser of 2% of gross revenues or $7,500 on advertising in any medium.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will be required to purchase such approved products from our approved suppliers, which may be us or our affiliate, unless otherwise approved by us.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to use a cloud-based version of QuickBooks or an approved substitute (at the issuance date of this Disclosure Document, NetSuite is an approved substitute) for bookkeeping and as your point of sale (POS) system.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must provide us at all times, with on-line access to your POS system and all data and information.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We can require you and your personnel to attend and successfully complete new or refresher training.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Purchase Green

Purchase Green is a retail non-food franchise with 34 mapped locations, all run by single-unit operators. The 2025 FDD shows no multi-unit owners, no company-owned units, and no parent company on file. For software vendors, this means 34 independent buying centers. The top states by unit count are California (8), Florida (6), Texas (4), Colorado (3), and Ohio (2). Year-over-year unit growth and average unit volume are not disclosed in the most recent FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

No HQ executives are named in the 2025 FDD. The operator footprint confirms zero multi-unit operators across the entire system. Every location is a standalone business, so the person who controls software purchasing is the individual franchisee at each store. There is no centralized CIO, VP of IT, or procurement team identified in the franchise disclosure document. Vendors should plan for a direct-to-operator sales motion, not a top-down enterprise deal.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS vendor, no inventory management platform, no CRM, and no operational software is specified. This absence of a tech mandate means the existing stack at each location is unknown and likely varies by operator. For a vendor, this is both a challenge and an opening: there is no incumbent to displace by corporate decree, but there is also no single integration standard to leverage across the system.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2025 FDD contains no extract, so Purchase Green’s procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or fully open—is not publicly known. Similarly, Item 17 provides no renewal or contract-term signals. Without disclosed initial term lengths or renewal windows, vendors cannot time their outreach around a predictable contract cycle. The practical implication is that sales cycles are likely rolling and operator-driven, with no system-wide refresh event on the calendar.

How to read the Purchase Green FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for the data above. It is filed with state franchise regulators and available in the embedded viewer on this page. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and any parents or predecessors), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations, which may list required technology), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer). Because Purchase Green discloses very little in these items, the FDD itself confirms the decentralized nature of this system. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger tech mandates or centralized buying, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Purchase Green, answered from the filing

No HQ executives are listed in the 2025 FDD. All 34 mapped operators are single-unit owners, so purchasing authority likely rests with each individual location.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems. The tech stack appears to be chosen independently by each operator.
34 mapped locations exist, all operated by single-unit owners. No multi-unit operators appear in the 2025 FDD data.
Item 8 of the 2025 FDD contains no extract, so whether Purchase Green uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model is not publicly disclosed.
No renewal or term data is available in the 2025 FDD. Without multi-year contract signals, vendors should assume rolling, operator-by-operator sales cycles.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Purchase Green2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Purchase Green files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

34 operators run 34 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit34

Top states by locations

CA8
FL6
TX4
CO3
OH2

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.