From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea USA--MD 2024Presotea

Retail food

Software purchasing decisions at Presotea Co., LTD. flow through its Delaware-based headquarters, where President and CFO Mei Yen Chen and VP of Operations Tsung Chan Tsai are the key executives on file. The brand does not mandate any specific technology systems in its 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document, leaving a wide-open opportunity for vendors. With 20 franchised locations and no company-owned units, the addressable market is small but concentrated, making a direct HQ pitch the most efficient path.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
20
20 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
1.67%
of gross sales
Ad fund
5%
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
$193K–$238K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6.67%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 6.67% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 1.67%, Ad fund 5%. Total 6.67% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 1.67%Ad fund 5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

16 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 10 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee shall provide the Franchisor, on a monthly basis on a form to be furnished by Franchisor, the amounts of gross sales reported to Master Franchisee or otherwise ascertained during such month, broken down for each Presotea Shop, and reflecting the sum payable to Franchisor for such period, together…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 16

Our affiliate, Presotea Taiwan, is the only approved supplier for the Branded Items, the Equipment, and inventory.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

Specifications and standards are issued to you upon request, and we may change them at any time in our sole discretion, either in the operations manual updates or other electronic medium notification to you.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

696146

Item 8

our affiliate Presotea Taiwan earned $696,146 in revenue, or 4.1% of its total revenue, based on purchases by Master Franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates, discounts and allowances from some vendors with whom you do business, from 15% to 30%.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge our actual costs in evaluating a proposed vendor and testing the items.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee by this instrument authorizes Franchisor to effect such a transfer with the telephone company (ies), carrier(s), service provider(s), or publisher(s)

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right, subject to a reasonable notice period, to enter Master Franchisee’s premises and from time to time audit all the books of accounts, bank statements, documents, records, tax returns, papers and files of Master 106 PRESOTEA FRANCHISE DISCLOSURE DOCUMENT MD Master Franchise January 31…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to modify, add, delete and revise the Manual at any time in our sole discretion, and if we do we will provide you with updates sections either electronically or hard copy or both.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve any site selected, but our approval in no way serves as a guarantee of success for the location, only that it meets our general criteria.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee is not permitted to have a separate website, and shall not separately promote Master Franchisee’s Presotea Shops through any independent website, or social media, without Franchisor’s consent.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least 5% Gross Revenues per month on local area advertising for the sale of unit franchises and must provide us with proof of your expenditures upon our request.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 16

You must obtain your product, inventory, supplies and equipment for your franchisees from vendors and suppliers we approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

ITEM 8. RESTRICTIONS ON SOURCES OF PRODUCTS AND SERVICES You must purchase from our affiliate, Presotea Taiwan, or an approved supplier designated by us or Presotea Taiwan, the required purchases of equipment, furniture, fixtures, supplies, décor, branded items, computer systems, advertising materials, and inventory…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Funds Transfer. by electronic funds transfer and Funds must be in must sign an authorization your designated allowing direct transfers from bank account in your bank. time so that we can obtain them by 20 days from the date of invoice of the month of sales, which royalties are due from the prior month.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Additional training or services requested by you will be $200 per day per trainee plus travel and accommodation expenses incurred by the trainer.

The filing answers no to 10 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 6
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Presotea

Presotea Co., LTD. operates a compact, 20-unit franchise system in the US, with all locations franchised and no company-owned stores reported in the 2024 FDD. The brand’s US headquarters is in Delaware, and the leadership team listed in Item 1 includes President and CFO Mei Yen Chen, VP of Operations Tsung Chan Tsai, and Overseas Business Development Manager Yao-Tsung Min. For software vendors, this is a small but direct target: a centralized decision-making structure with no sprawling operator network to navigate.

The average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, and year-over-year unit growth data is not available. The royalty rate is a modest 1.67%, which may indicate a lean operational model where cost-effective software solutions are particularly attractive. The initial franchise term is 6 years, with renewal possible under a materially different Master Franchise Agreement, provided the franchisee is in good standing and the system continues in their area.

Who controls software purchasing

Item 1 of the 2024 FDD names the key executives who are likely to control or influence software purchasing. Mei Yen Chen holds the roles of President, Chief Financial Officer, Secretary, and Director, making her the central figure for any financial or operational software decision. Tsung Chan Tsai, as VP of Operations, is the natural point of contact for tools affecting day-to-day store management, while Yao-Tsung Min, Overseas Business Development Manager, may influence tools tied to expansion or franchisee onboarding. There is no separate CIO or CTO listed, so the buying center is small and concentrated at the top.

Because the system has no mapped operator footprint in our corpus, vendors should assume that all technology decisions are made at the HQ level rather than by individual franchisees. This simplifies the sales process but also means that a single “no” from leadership can close the door across all 20 units.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2024 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific technology systems. No POS provider, inventory management tool, scheduling software, or loyalty platform is named in the document. This absence of a mandated tech stack is a significant signal for vendors: the franchisees are not locked into any corporate-approved vendor, and the franchisor has not yet standardized technology across the system.

For a vendor, this represents a greenfield opportunity. You are not displacing an entrenched incumbent; you are proposing a first-system solution. The lack of a tech mandate also means that any pitch must address both the franchisor’s need for consistency and the franchisee’s desire for autonomy and low cost.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement requirements and designated suppliers, was not extracted in our corpus. Without this data, we cannot confirm whether Presotea uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. Vendors should clarify this directly during initial conversations with HQ.

The renewal structure in Item 17 provides a potential timing signal. The initial term is 6 years, and renewal is not automatic—it requires good standing and the franchisor’s continued operation in the area, and the new agreement “may be materially different.” This creates a natural inflection point every 6 years when franchisees may be more open to adopting new systems as part of a renegotiated package. If you can identify when the first cohort of franchisees signed their agreements, you can map out likely renewal windows and time your outreach accordingly.

How to read the Presotea FDD

The full 2024 Presotea FDD is embedded below. When reviewing it, focus on Item 11 (Franchisor’s Obligations) for any technology or training infrastructure the franchisor provides, and Item 19 (Financial Performance Representations) if you need unit-level economics to build an ROI case—though note that AUV is not disclosed in our extract. Item 8, if available in the full document, will clarify the procurement model. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software’s ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea USA--MD 2024Presotea, answered from the filing

The 2024 FDD lists Mei Yen Chen (President, CFO, Secretary) and Tsung Chan Tsai (VP of Operations) as key officers. These roles typically control or heavily influence operational and financial software decisions for the 20-unit system.
The 2024 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended point-of-sale or operational technology systems. Franchisees appear to have autonomy in selecting their own tech stack.
According to the 2024 FDD, Presotea has 20 total units, all of which are franchised. No company-owned locations are reported.
The 2024 FDD does not include an extract for Item 8, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known from this filing.
The initial franchise term is 6 years. Renewal is permitted under a materially different agreement if the franchisee is in good standing. Contract windows may align with these 6-year cycles, but specific timing is not disclosed.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 and Item 19 details directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea USA--MD 2024Presotea2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea USA--MD 2024Presotea files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea USA--MD 2024Presotea’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Retail food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.