From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea IL & NYPresotea

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Presotea Co., LTD. (Presotea IL & NYPresotea) appear to flow through a small HQ team in Delaware, where President and CFO Mei Yen Chen and VP of Operations Tsung Chan Tsai are the key executives on file. The brand currently operates 22 total units (12 company-owned, 10 franchised) and reported no mandated technology systems in its 2026 FDD. With a -28.6% year-over-year unit decline, vendors should approach this 22-location account as a targeted, relationship-driven opportunity rather than a volume play.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
22
10 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-28.571%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
1.67%
of gross sales
Ad fund
5%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$263K–$308K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6.67%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6.67% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 1.67%, Ad fund 5%. Total 6.67% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 1.67%Ad fund 5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor within sixty (60) days after Master Franchisee’s fiscal year an audited financial report prepared at Master Franchisee’s expense by a Chartered Accountant or Certified Public Accountant, detailing the profits and losses, and the assets and liabilities of Master…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate Presotea Taiwan, is currently the only approved vendor for the equipment, inventory and branded items package, indicated in Exhibits J and Exhibit K to the Master Franchise Agreement.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to disapprove any previously approved vendor whose performance falls below our standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

510224

Item 8

our affiliate Presotea Taiwan earned $510,224 in revenue, or 3.3% of its total revenue, based on purchases by Master Franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates, discounts and allowances from some vendors with whom you do business, from 15% to 30%.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

approximately 80%-90% of your total ongoing purchases in connection with operating your Master Franchise Business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge our actual costs in evaluating a proposed vendor and testing the items.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

hereby Assigns to PRESOTEA (USA) CO., LTD. all telephone numbers and listings utilized or to be utilized by Master Franchisee/Assignor in the operation of his Presotea Shop (the “Assignment”).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee shall cause each franchisee to agree to allow entry into the franchised premises by authorized representatives of Master Franchisee or Franchisor for the purpose of making inspections and audits and agree further not to hinder, impede or interfere with the making of such inspections.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to modify, add, delete and revise the Manual at any time in our sole discretion, and if we do we will provide you with updates sections either electronically or hard copy or both.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve any site selected, but our approval in no way serves as a guarantee of success for the location, only that it meets our general criteria.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee is not permitted to have a separate website, and shall not separately promote Master Franchisee’s Presotea Shops through any independent website, or social media, without Franchisor’s consent.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee shall ensure that its franchisees spend, on a monthly basis, not less than 5% of Gross Revenues (as defined in Section 8A) on local and cooperative marketing.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall designate vendors and suppliers, and Master Franchisee shall purchase from entity(ies) designated by the Franchisor, all inventory, supplies, materials, fixtures and branded items as necessary for its franchised Presotea Shops

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from our affiliate, Presotea Taiwan, or an approved supplier designated by us or Presotea Taiwan, the required purchases of equipment, furniture, fixtures, supplies, décor, branded items, computer systems, advertising materials, and inventory necessary to assist your franchisees in opening each…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Depositor hereby authorizes and requests (the "Bank") to initiate debit and credit entries to Depositor's account indicated below drawn by and payable to the order of PRESOTEA (USA) CO., LTD. (the "Company") in checks drawn on such account payable to the Company or by Electronic Funds Transfer, provided there are…

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

If you choose to use the POS system we may recommend, you will need to provide us with access to monitor your sales, and other information, such as individual orders, dates, and payment information.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require, and Master Franchisee may request subsequent additional training at a time and location determined at Franchisor's sole discretion.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor conducts an international convention for its franchisees and Master Franchisees, Master Franchisee shall send, at its expense, at least one approved representative of the Master Franchisee to attend each such convention for its full duration.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 15
  • Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 6

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Presotea

Presotea Co., LTD. (doing business as Presotea IL & NYPresotea) is a quick-service restaurant franchisor headquartered in Delaware. According to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of 22 total units—12 company-owned and 10 franchised. That represents a year-over-year unit decline of 28.6%, a contraction that software vendors should factor into any go-to-market model. The brand does not disclose an average unit volume (AUV), and the royalty rate sits at 1.67% of gross sales. With no parent company on file, Presotea appears to be independently owned.

The addressable market for a vendor is small: 22 locations with no mapped multi-unit operators in our corpus. This is not a volume play. It is a relationship sale where landing the HQ account could influence the 10 franchised units, assuming the franchisor exerts purchasing influence—a point the FDD leaves ambiguous.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists four individuals: Mei Yen Chen holds the roles of President, Chief Financial Officer, and Secretary, and also serves as a Director. Tsung Chan Tsai is the VP of Operations, and Yao-Tsung Min is the Overseas Business Development Manager. An additional individual, Mei-Chen Chien, is listed as a Trainer. No Chief Information Officer, Chief Technology Officer, or dedicated procurement role is disclosed.

For a software vendor, the practical buying center likely consolidates around Ms. Chen and Mr. Tsai. The President/CFO combination means budget authority and operational need may sit with the same person. Outreach should be concise and focused on operational efficiency at the store level, given the VP of Operations’ likely involvement in day-to-day tooling decisions.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. This is a critical data point: unlike larger franchisors that lock franchisees into a specific POS, inventory management, or scheduling platform, Presotea appears to leave technology choice to the individual operator. For vendors, this means there is no incumbent to displace at the franchisor level, but also no top-down mandate that can drive adoption across the 10 franchised locations. A land-and-expand strategy starting with the 12 company-owned units may be the most viable path.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD—which typically discloses designated suppliers, approved supplier programs, and purchasing cooperatives—did not yield an extract in our corpus. Without that signal, we cannot confirm whether Presotea operates a centralized purchasing model or an open market. Vendors should treat this as an unknown and ask directly during initial conversations.

On the renewal side, Item 17 provides some timing context. The initial franchise term is 6 years. Franchisees seeking renewal must provide 12 months’ notice, be in good standing, and pay a Master Renewal fee of 50% of the then-current Master franchise fee. The FDD also notes that the renewal agreement “may contain terms and conditions materially different” from the original. For a software vendor, the 12-month notice window and the potential for renegotiated terms create a natural trigger point: a franchisee approaching renewal may be more open to operational changes, including new technology. However, with only 10 franchised units and a contracting system, the volume of renewal-driven opportunities in any given year is low.

How to read the Presotea FDD

The full Presotea FDD, filed with state franchise regulators in 2026, is embedded below. We recommend reviewing Item 1 for the complete list of executives and their backgrounds, Item 8 for any procurement obligations that may not have been captured in our extract, and Item 17 for the full renewal conditions. The document is the single source of truth for any vendor building a business case to pitch this franchisor.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize accounts by unit count, growth rate, tech mandates, and decision-maker accessibility.

Questions vendors ask

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea IL & NYPresotea, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Mei Yen Chen (President, CFO, Secretary) and Tsung Chan Tsai (VP of Operations) as key officers. With no dedicated IT or procurement role named, software evaluation likely sits with this small leadership group.
The most recent FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. Franchisees appear to have autonomy in selecting their own operational software, creating a greenfield opportunity for vendors.
Presotea operates 22 total units in the US, split between 12 company-owned and 10 franchised locations. This is a small, concentrated quick-service restaurant footprint with no mapped multi-unit operators in our corpus.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier structure is not publicly known. Vendors should clarify purchasing authority directly during discovery.
With a 6-year initial term and a -28.6% unit decline, renewal-driven tech evaluations may be limited. The Master Renewal requires 12 months' notice and a 50% fee, suggesting any franchisee re-investment cycle is a potential trigger for new software conversations.
The Presotea FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to verify all disclosures cited on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea IL & NYPresotea2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea IL & NYPresotea files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea IL & NYPresotea’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.