From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing decisions at Presotea Co., LTD. flow through a small headquarters team led by President and CFO Mei Yen Chen. The franchise system currently operates 13 franchised locations in the US, with no company-owned units disclosed. The most recent 2025 FDD does not mandate specific technology systems, leaving the tech stack largely at the discretion of the franchisee or master franchisee.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
13
13 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-35%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
1.67%
of gross sales
Ad fund
5%
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
$193K–$238K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6.67%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6.67% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 1.67%, Ad fund 5%. Total 6.67% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 1.67%Ad fund 5%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor within sixty (60) days after Master Franchisee’s fiscal year an audited financial report prepared at Master Franchisee’s expense by a Chartered Accountant or Certified Public Accountant, detailing the profits and losses, and the assets and liabilities of Master…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 16

Our affiliate, Presotea Taiwan, is the only approved supplier for the Branded Items, the Equipment, and inventory.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to disapprove any previously approved vendor whose performance falls below our standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

359786

Item 8

our affiliate Presotea Taiwan earned $359,786 in revenue, or 2.3% of its total revenue based on purchases by Master Franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates, discounts and allowances from some vendors with whom you do business, from 15% to 30%.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

80

Item 8

approximately 80%-90% of your total ongoing purchases in connection with operating your Master Franchise Business

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We charge our actual costs in evaluating a proposed vendor and testing the items.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 16

You must obtain your product, inventory, supplies and equipment for your franchisees from vendors and suppliers we approve.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

hereby Assigns to PRESOTEA (USA) CO., LTD. all telephone numbers and listings utilized or to be utilized by Master Franchisee/Assignor in the operation of his Presotea Shop (the “Assignment”).

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right, subject to a reasonable notice period, to enter Master Franchisee’s premises and from time to time audit all the books of accounts, bank statements, documents, records, tax returns, papers and files of Master Franchisee relating to Gross Revenues and receipts and upon request by…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We will modify the Operations Manual, from time to time and you are required to comply with all changes.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You shall not allow your franchisee to open a new Presotea Shop for business until:

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Master Franchisee is not permitted to have a separate website, and shall not separately promote Master Franchisee’s Presotea Shops through any independent website, or social media, without Franchisor’s prior consent.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least 5% Gross Revenues per month on local area advertising for the sale of unit franchises and must provide us with proof of your expenditures upon our request.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 16

You must obtain your product, inventory, supplies and equipment for your franchisees from vendors and suppliers we approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase from our affiliate, Presotea Taiwan, or an approved supplier designated by us or Presotea Taiwan, the required purchases of equipment, furniture, fixtures, supplies, décor, branded items, computer systems, advertising materials and inventory necessary to assist your franchisees in opening each…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Funds Transfer. by electronic funds transfer and Funds must be in must sign an authorization your designated allowing direct transfers from bank account in your bank. time so that we can obtain them by 20 days from the date of invoice of the month of sales, which royalties are due from the prior month.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may require and Master Franchisee may request subsequent additional training at a time and location determined at Franchisor's sole discretion.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor conducts an international convention for its franchisees and Master Franchisees, Master Franchisee shall send, at its expense, at least one approved representative of the Master Franchisee to attend each such convention for its full duration.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 6
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Presotea

Presotea Co., LTD. is a quick-service restaurant franchise headquartered in Delaware with a small US footprint of 13 franchised locations. The system does not report any company-owned units. For software vendors, the addressable market is limited to these 13 franchisee-operated stores and the franchisor's headquarters. The system contracted by 35.0% year-over-year, which signals caution: the total unit count is shrinking, not growing. However, a small, centralized system can mean faster sales cycles if you reach the right decision-maker.

The royalty rate is a modest 1.67%, and the initial franchise term runs for 6 years. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Without a mandated tech stack, the system presents a greenfield opportunity for vendors who can demonstrate clear ROI to a cost-conscious franchisor and its franchisees.

Who controls software purchasing

Power is concentrated at the top. The FDD lists Mei Yen Chen as President, Chief Financial Officer, and Secretary, making her the primary gatekeeper for any system-wide software investment. TSAI, TSUNG CHAN holds the VP of Operations title and is the logical champion for operational tools—POS, inventory, labor scheduling, and kitchen display systems. KAH, TZE SIANG, Chief Executive Officer of Overseas Business Development, and MIN, YAO-TSUNG, Overseas Business Development Manager, may influence tools that support international or master franchisee operations.

There are no named franchisee operators in our corpus, which means the franchisor likely retains tight control over vendor relationships. A pitch should start with the VP of Operations for store-level tech and the President for financial or enterprise systems.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not name any mandated or recommended technology vendors. This is unusual for a franchise system but not uncommon for one of this size. It means franchisees are not forced to use a specific POS, payroll provider, or online ordering platform. For a software vendor, this is both an opportunity and a challenge: you must sell the franchisor on the idea of standardization before you can sell into the franchisee base.

Without a legacy system to displace, you can position your product as the first system-wide standard. Focus on how centralizing technology can help the franchisor regain control and reverse the negative unit growth trend.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically governs purchasing and designated suppliers, did not yield a procurement signal. This likely means the franchisor has not formalized a preferred vendor program. Software vendors can approach the HQ directly without navigating a pre-existing approved supplier list.

The renewal cycle offers a natural trigger for technology conversations. The initial term is 6 years. To renew, a master franchisee must give 12 months' notice, be in good standing, and pay a renewal fee equal to 50% of the then-current master franchise fee. This creates a window 12 months before the end of a term where a franchisee is evaluating their business and may be open to new tools. However, with only 13 units and a shrinking system, the volume of renewal events is low.

How to read the Presotea FDD

The 2025 FDD is the primary source for understanding the legal and operational constraints on technology adoption in this system. Pay close attention to Item 11, which would list any required or recommended technology systems—in this case, it appears to be silent. Item 8 clarifies whether the franchisor can force franchisees to buy from specific vendors. Item 17, excerpted here, outlines the renewal conditions and the 6-year term.

Because the system is small and the FDD is thin on tech mandates, the document is most useful for identifying the exact legal entities and executives who sign the agreement. Use the embedded viewer below to search for "software," "POS," or "technology" to confirm the absence of mandates before you build your pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger tech mandates and growth signals, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea, answered from the filing

The buying center is small. Mei Yen Chen serves as President, CFO, and Secretary. TSAI, TSUNG CHAN is VP of Operations. KAH, TZE SIANG leads Overseas Business Development. Pitch operational tools to the VP of Operations and financial/back-office systems to the President.
The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended point-of-sale or operational technology systems. This suggests an open tech environment where franchisees may select their own vendors, creating a greenfield opportunity for software sellers.
There are 13 total units, all of which are franchised. The system is small and concentrated, with a -35.0% year-over-year unit growth rate, indicating recent contraction.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, did not yield a signal, suggesting an open or unspecified purchasing structure.
The initial franchise term is 6 years. Renewals require 12 months' notice and a fee of 50% of the then-current master franchise fee. With a -35% unit decline, renewal-driven tech evaluations may be limited, but new master franchise agreements represent fresh openings.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze Item 11 (tech obligations) and Item 19 (financial performance) directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea Co., LTD.Presotea’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.