From the filings

HQ-led decisions

PowerLift

Home services

Software purchasing decisions at PowerLift are controlled at the headquarters level by CEO Richard Peterson and VP Patti Peterson. The franchise mandates a Blueprint Program and CRM tools, creating a defined tech stack for vendors to understand. The addressable market is small, with just 40 total units, 39 of which are franchised.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
40
39 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
of gross sales
Ad fund
national + local
Initial fee
$10K
per unit
Investment range
$2.28M–$3.27M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

to prepare and to maintain for not less than three (3) years complete and accurate books, records (including invoices and records relating to your advertising expenditures) and accounts (using our standard chart of accounts) for the Location, copies of your sales tax returns and such portions of your state and…

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the data generated by your computer-based registers and systems.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase these products from us or our affiliate, PDC.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may modify the list of approved brands and/or suppliers.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We did not derive any revenues for the fiscal year which ended December 31, 2025 from required purchases and leases of products and services by franchisees.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Suppliers may pay us rebates or allowances based on purchases by PowerLift franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

25

Item 8

Your purchase of the Products represents approximately 2% to 36% of your initial investment and approximately 25% of your ongoing expenses.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may impose reasonable inspection and supervision fees on you to cover our costs associated with evaluating any proposed supplier or item you request us to consider approving for purchase or use by the Location or the System.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you propose to use any brand or supplier that is not then approved by us, you must first notify us and submit sufficient information, specifications and samples concerning such brand and/or supplier so that we can decide whether such brand complies with our specifications and standards and/or such supplier meets…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

notify the telephone company and all telephone directory publishers of the termination or expiration of your right to use any telephone number and any regular, classified or other telephone directory listings associated with any Mark and to authorize transfer of the number to us or at our direction

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If so, you agree to abide by (i) the Payment Card Industry (“PCI”) Data Security Standards enacted by the applicable Card Associations (as they may be modified at any time and from time to time or as successor standards are adopted); and (ii) all other security standards and guidelines that may be published at any…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We and our designated agents have the right at any reasonable time and without prior notice to: (a) inspect the Location; (b) observe, photograph, audio-tape and/or video tape the operations of the Location; (c) remove samples of any products, materials or supplies for testing and analysis; (d) conduct inventories…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We retain the right to modify the Manual as we deem appropriate in our sole discretion, and you must comply with any such modifications.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to obtain our written approval of the Location’s proposed site before signing any lease, sublease, or other document for the site.

Marketing

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with all mandatory specifications, B -12 standards and operating procedures, as modified at any time and from time to time (whether contained in the Manual or any other written communication) relating to the appearance, function, operation of a PowerLift Store, including:

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If one or more Co-Ops (local, regional and/or national) are formed covering your area, then you must join and actively participate.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently, you must purchase these products from us or our affiliate, PDC.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease approved types, brands, or models of fixtures, furniture, equipment, signs and supplies only from suppliers we approve.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Location at all times must be managed by you (or your Operating Partner) or by a manager who has completed our training program to our satisfaction.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the data generated by your computer-based registers and systems.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge fees for additional attendees and for you and your personnel attending any additional training programs, whether optional or mandatory.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at PowerLift

PowerLift presents a compact, centralized sales target for software vendors. The home-services brand operates 40 total units, with 39 of those being franchised locations. A single company-owned unit rounds out the system. The operator footprint is notably small, with just one mapped operator controlling approximately one unit, and no multi-unit operators on file. This structure suggests a highly centralized decision-making process, with little to no influence from large franchisee groups. For a vendor, the total addressable market is 39 franchised units, concentrated primarily in Wisconsin. While the unit count is small, the lack of multi-unit complexity means a single deal at the HQ level could cover the entire system.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority at PowerLift rests squarely with its headquarters leadership. The FDD lists only two executives: Richard Peterson, who serves as Chief Executive Officer and President, and Patti Peterson, the Vice President. In a system of this size, these individuals are almost certainly the sole decision-makers for any technology evaluation or procurement. There is no CIO, CTO, or dedicated IT leadership disclosed. A vendor's pitch must resonate with an owner-operator mindset, focusing on operational efficiency and direct ROI, as the CEO and VP are likely involved in day-to-day operations. The absence of a parent company confirms that PowerLift is independently owned, so there is no external corporate IT department to navigate.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD provides clear but high-level signals about PowerLift's technology requirements. The franchisor mandates a "Blueprint Program" and "Customer Relationship Management (CRM) tools and programs." The specific software vendors for these mandates are not named in the filing, which is a critical gap for any vendor to research further. The term "Blueprint Program" likely refers to an operational playbook or a specific business management platform, but its exact nature is not detailed. For a software vendor, this represents both a defined need—CRM is a required tool—and an opportunity to become the named solution if the current provider is not under a long-term contract. No other operational, POS, or marketing tech systems are disclosed in the FDD.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules at PowerLift are not disclosed in the available FDD data. Item 8, which typically outlines whether franchisees must buy from designated suppliers or can choose from approved vendors, provided no extractable signal. This lack of information means a vendor must clarify the procurement path directly with the franchisor. Regarding contract timing, the initial franchise agreement term is 7 years. The renewal process is conditional: a franchisee must be in compliance with their agreement and maintain the right to their premises. The FDD does not specify a renewal term length, making it difficult to map out a predictable contract cycle for software tied to franchise agreements. Vendors should approach this as an open opportunity without a clear seasonal window.

How to read the PowerLift FDD

The 2026 PowerLift Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational document for understanding the legal and operational constraints of selling into this system. It confirms a 40-unit system with a single company-owned location and a leadership team of two. The tech mandates, while vague, point to a CRM requirement that a vendor can address. The document also reveals what is not there: no multi-unit operators to influence purchasing, no parent company to add layers of approval, and no disclosed procurement restrictions. Reviewing the full FDD below will allow you to verify these details and search for any additional operational requirements that could impact a software sale. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

PowerLift, answered from the filing

The buying center is small and centralized. Richard Peterson, CEO and President, and Patti Peterson, Vice President, are the key executives listed in the FDD and likely control all major purchasing decisions.
The FDD mandates a 'Blueprint Program' and 'Customer Relationship Management (CRM) tools and programs.' Specific POS or operational software vendors are not disclosed in the filing.
The system has 40 total units: 39 franchised and 1 company-owned. The operator footprint is concentrated, with 1 mapped operator in Wisconsin.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, provided no signal.
The initial franchise term is 7 years. Renewal is conditional on compliance and premise rights, but the FDD does not specify a renewal term length, making contract cycle timing difficult to predict.
The PowerLift FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own due diligence.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

PowerLift2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment PowerLift files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind PowerLift

unknown of patrick holding.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.