d 11.12) None of this hardware or software is proprietary to us. You may be required to obtain, update or upgrade hardware and software during the term of the agreement, including OLO, loyalty and rew
From the filings
Pizza Schmizza
Quick service restaurantSoftware purchasing at Pizza Schmizza appears decentralized, with no single HQ decision-maker identified in the 2026 FDD. The brand operates a small, concentrated footprint of approximately 22 mapped locations in Oregon, managed by 20 distinct operators. No mandated or recommended technology systems are disclosed, suggesting an open, operator-driven tech landscape for vendors.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
At any time, we may specify and require you to obtain and use accounting systems and accounting/bookkeeping vendors we designate.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We will have full ability to poll your data, system and related information by means of direct access whether in person or by any other secure method we choose.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesItem 11
Within 90 days after the end of each calendar year, you will render to us a written statement, in the form that we will prescribe, of • all receipts from the operation of the Franchised Store for the preceding calendar year, • expenditures for advertising as required by this Agreement, and • a statement of profit and…
How the franchisor buys
Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesItem 11
We presently use an advisory council known as the SchNAC (“Schmizza National Advisory Council”) consisting of franchisees that have been elected by our franchisees (or in certain cases appointed by other SchNAC members as provided in the SchNAC by-laws) to assist in developing policies as well as to review products…
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
We may change the designated supplier or deal through designated distribution brokers without prior notice to you
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 11
In fiscal year 2025, this represented $0 of our total revenues of $814,056 as shown on our 2025 audited financial statements.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 11
We may derive revenue through commissions, allowances or rebate paid by certain approved suppliers and from the nominal charge described above.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
85Item 11
We estimate that your total purchases that we specify or approve represent 85-95% of your total initial purchases, and 85-95% of your overall ongoing purchases.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 11
We may make a charge which you must pay that will not exceed the actual cost of testing.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 11
If you propose to offer for sale at the Franchised Store any brand of product, or to use in the operation of Franchised Store any brand of food ingredient or other material or supply, which is not then approved by us as meeting our minimum specifications, safety requirements, and quality standards, or to purchase any…
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 11
You acknowledge that the rights to all telephone numbers, and facsimile numbers, electronic mail, addressing domain names and Internet addresses used in the operation of the Franchised Store constitute assets of the Franchised Store.
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
At Your cost and expense, you must investigate and ensure that You comply with all payment card industry (“PCI”) and data security standard (“DSS”) standards, regulations, and requirements; however, we reserve the right to approve of the supplier You use for compliance.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
We or our authorized representatives have the right to enter your premises at all reasonable times for the purpose of making periodic evaluations and to ascertain if the provisions of your franchise agreement are being observed by you, to inspect and evaluate your premises and equipment, and to test, inspect and…
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We will have the right to add to and otherwise modify the Confidential Operations Manual to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and rules we prescribe for your store, provided that no addition or modification will alter your fundamental status and rights under this Agreement.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
Our prior approval of the site is required.
Marketing
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
For the second and each subsequent Standard Franchised Store, and for all other types of franchises, you will spend no less than $12,500 for Grand Opening advertising during the first 60 days or less from the scheduled store opening day.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
Each calendar month, you must also spend on local advertising and promotion an amount equal to 3% of your Gross Receipts for the preceding calendar month.
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
You are required to and must participate in and contribute your share to cooperative advertising and promotional programs we establish in your Advertising Coverage Area, but the aggregate of your contribution during any month will not exceed 4% of your monthly Gross Receipts.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 11
You must use the Trade Secret Food Products and purchase these from our designated suppliers.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 11
Your business checking account used for our weekly ACH of Continuing Licensing and Branding Fee payments must also be in US dollars.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 11
You are required to hire and maintain sufficient staff to handle customer volume always.
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You will require all your employees, while working in the Franchised Store, to wear a standard uniform as described in the Operations Manual and to present a neat and clean appearance.
Point of sale
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We will have full ability to poll your data, system and related information by means of direct access whether in person or by any other secure method we choose.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We may provide and may require that you and your managers and employees attend and successfully complete refresher training programs or seminars.
The filing answers no to 4 questions
- Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 11
- Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
- Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 11
- Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.
- 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
- 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
- Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
The vendor opportunity at Pizza Schmizza
Pizza Schmizza is a quick-service restaurant brand with a tightly concentrated footprint. FranCloud has mapped 22 locations, all within Oregon. This makes it a hyper-local target for software vendors. The operator base is highly fragmented: 20 distinct operators run these 22 units. Only two of those operators are multi-unit owners, each controlling between 2 and 9 locations. The remaining 18 operators are single-unit owners. There are no operators with 10 or more units. This structure means a traditional top-down enterprise sale is unlikely. Instead, vendors face a ground game of selling directly to individual owner-operators.
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) does not disclose total unit counts, the split between franchised and company-owned locations, or year-over-year unit growth. Average unit volume (AUV), royalty rates, and initial franchise term lengths are also absent from the filing. This lack of public financial and contractual data requires vendors to rely on direct operator conversations to qualify opportunities.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2026 FDD lists no HQ executives in Item 1. Without a named leadership team, there is no visible central buyer such as a CIO or VP of Technology. The absence of any franchisor-level technology mandates reinforces the conclusion that software purchasing is decentralized. The two multi-unit operators represent the most efficient path to multi-location deals, but they still control a small handful of units each. For most vendors, the sales process will involve engaging the 18 single-unit franchisees who make independent decisions about their point-of-sale, payroll, scheduling, and inventory systems.
Mandated and current tech stack
Pizza Schmizza’s 2026 FDD contains no extracts naming mandated or recommended technology vendors. There is no required POS system, no specified online ordering platform, and no designated back-office software. This is a blank slate for software vendors. The brand does not appear to enforce any technology standards, which means each operator’s stack is likely a patchwork of personally selected tools. For a vendor, this is both an opportunity and a challenge. You can displace incumbent systems without fighting a franchisor mandate, but you must win over each operator one by one.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Procurement signals are silent in the FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, contains no extract. This suggests there is no formal procurement program that vendors must navigate. There is no master supply agreement or preferred vendor list to join. Similarly, Item 17 provides no renewal signals, and the initial franchise term is not disclosed. Without term lengths or renewal windows, vendors cannot time their outreach around contract expirations. The best approach is continuous, relationship-based selling rather than event-driven campaigns.
How to read the Pizza Schmizza FDD
The full 2026 Pizza Schmizza FDD is embedded below. It is the definitive source for the limited data available on this brand. Pay close attention to Items 1, 8, and 11 for any updates on leadership, procurement rules, or technology requirements that may have changed since this analysis. Because the disclosed data is sparse, direct franchisee interviews will be essential to map the actual tech stack in use across those 22 Oregon locations. For a ranked target list of similar franchise brands with richer data signals, talk to FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
Pizza Schmizza, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Pizza Schmizza files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
19 operators run 20 mapped locations. 1 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| OR | 20 |
|---|
Related Quick service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.