From the filings

No mandated tech stack

PG Group CA

Professional services

Software purchasing authority at PG Group CA is not disclosed in the 2023 FDD, and no HQ executives are listed in Item 1. The franchise operates a single known location in Florida, making the addressable market extremely small. No mandated or recommended technology systems are named in the filing.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
—
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
—
of gross sales
Ad fund
—
national + local
Initial fee
—
per unit
Investment range
—
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
—
from the filing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 14 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree that upon our request, and for a limited period of time, you will provide us (and/or our agents, such as our auditors) with passwords and pass codes necessary for the limited purpose of accessing your Computer System (defined below) in order to conduct the inspections specified in this Section 12.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.2.2 You must deliver to us, within thirty (30) days after the last day of each calendar quarter (that is, March 31, June 30, August 31, and December 31), an unaudited profit and loss statement for the most recent season and a seasonal sales report.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge and agree that we have the right to appoint only one supplier for any particular product or item (which may be us or one of our affiliates).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 7

We have the right to change payment method requirements.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 7

You or the proposed vendor will pay the reasonable cost of the inspection and evaluation and the actual cost of any testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 7

If you wish to sell or use any product that we have not already approved, or buy products from a vendor that we have not already approved, you must follow the procedure under the Franchise Agreement.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you acknowledge that your telephone numbers (and any facsimile numbers, if applicable) and any listings (including directory and Internet listings) for the Franchised Business shall be our property and must therefore remain with us following termination or expiration of this Agreement.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.4.7 You agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC (see www.pcisecuritystandards.org), or any successor organization or standards that we may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to participate in such programs as we require, and promptly pay the then-current charges of the evaluation service.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may periodically designate an independent evaluation service to conduct a “mystery shopper,” “customer survey,” and/or similar quality-control and evaluation programs with respect to PropertyGuys.com Businesses.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to revise the contents of the Manual whenever we deem it appropriate to do so, and you agree to make corresponding revisions to your copy of the Manual and to comply with each new or changed standard.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 7

You will generally manage and operate the Franchised Business from a location we approve that will serve as your office (the “Office”).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

use us or a third party we designate to provide the platform for any Digital Sites you maintain.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to spend at least ten percent (10%) of your Gross Sales, each Month, on local marketing and promotion of the Franchised Business.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

7.1 Products. You agree to buy all products, equipment, supplies, materials, and other products used or offered for sale at or from the Franchised Business only from suppliers as to whom we have given you our prior written approval (and that we have not later disapproved).

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.4.1 You agree to maintain, at all times, credit-card relationships with the credit- and debit- card issuers or sponsors, check or credit verification services, financial-center services, merchant service providers, and electronic-fund-transfer systems (together, “Payment Vendors”) that we may periodically…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Unless otherwise specified, all other payments required by this Section 4 and Section 13 below must be made by ACH (as specified below)

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to afford us unimpeded access to your Computer System and Required Software, including all information and data maintained thereon, in the manner, form, and at the times that we request.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require that you and your Specially Trained Management Personnel attend such refresher courses, seminars, and other training programs as we may reasonably require periodically.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7

The vendor opportunity at PG Group CA

PG Group CA is a professional services franchise with a minimal physical footprint. According to the 2023 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of just 1 known location in Florida. No company-owned units are reported, and no multi-unit operators appear in the operator footprint. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, and no average unit volume (AUV) is published. For software vendors, the addressable market is effectively a single-unit operation with no immediate scale.

The franchise appears independently owned, with no parent company on file. This structure typically means purchasing decisions are made at the unit level or by a small, centralized owner-operator group. However, the FDD does not name any HQ executives in Item 1, leaving the identity of the buyer unknown.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2023 FDD does not list a CIO, CTO, VP of IT, or any other executive responsible for technology procurement. In a system this small, the franchise owner or a general manager likely controls software purchasing by default, but that inference is not confirmed by the filing. Vendors should be prepared to engage directly with the operating entity in Florida and identify the decision-maker through outbound discovery, as the FDD provides no organizational chart or buying-center detail.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems are disclosed in the 2023 FDD. Item 11, which typically lists required POS, back-office, or operational software, contains no captured vendor names. This absence suggests either a fully open technology environment or a franchise system too small to have formalized IT standards. Software vendors should not assume any incumbent stack and should treat the location as a greenfield opportunity for discovery.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which would describe whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved vendor list, or leaves procurement open, is not captured in the extract. Similarly, Item 17—covering renewal, termination, and transfer terms—provides no signals about contract cycles or renewal windows. Without initial term length or renewal data, vendors cannot map a predictable sales cycle. The only actionable insight is that the franchise is small enough that procurement timing is likely ad hoc rather than tied to a formal calendar.

How to read the PG Group CA FDD

The 2023 FDD is embedded below for direct review. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the limited data points summarized here. Because the system reports only 1 unit and no multi-unit operators, the document is brief and lacks the detailed Item 11 and Item 8 disclosures found in larger franchise filings. Vendors should focus on the single Florida location as the sole point of entry and use the FDD to confirm the absence of system-wide technology mandates before building a pitch.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger technology mandates and larger addressable unit counts, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

PG Group CA, answered from the filing

The 2023 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a defined buying center. Decision-making structure is unknown from the filing.
No mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems are disclosed in the 2023 FDD.
The 2023 FDD indicates 1 known location in Florida. No multi-unit operators are mapped.
Item 8 procurement signals are not captured in the 2023 FDD extract. The model—designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is unknown.
Item 17 renewal signals and initial term length are not disclosed in the 2023 FDD. No contract window timing can be inferred.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2023. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

PG Group CA2023 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment PG Group CA files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

FL1

Related Professional services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.