From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Patsy's Pizzeria Franchise

Real estate

Software purchasing control at Patsy's Pizzeria Franchise sits with a small HQ team led by President Isa Brija. The franchisor has not disclosed any mandated or recommended technology systems in its most recent FDD, leaving the current tech stack undefined in public filings. With only 11 total units and a 9% year-over-year contraction, the addressable market is extremely narrow for any vendor.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
11
10 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-9.091%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$75K
per unit
Investment range
$393K–$756K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have independent access to your computer and Point of Sale systems and we may retrieve from your computer and Point of Sale systems all information that we consider necessary, desirable or appropriate.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you agree to furnish to us, in a form we approve, a statement of the franchised Business's profit and loss for the quarter and a balance sheet as of the end of the quarter.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We, our affiliate or our designee may be an approved source of supply for any such program, product, supply, equipment, material or service that you are required to purchase.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All such designated sources and specifications are subject to addition, modification, revocation and/or deletion by us from time to time upon notice to you.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We and/or our affiliates may derive revenue - - in the form of promotional allowances, volume discounts, commissions, other discounts, performance payments, signing bonuses, rebates, marketing and advertising allowances, free products, and other economic benefits and payments - - from suppliers that we designate…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

See Note 2. Testing fee Varies depending on When we We may test, at your expense, the the nature and request. product or service of any supplier complexity of the you propose, whether or not the testing necessary for supplier is then approved by us.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If we specify any particular source of supply for any particular non-proprietary program, product, service, supply, equipment and/or material and you wish to propose an alternative source of supply, we will exercise our approval of your proposed alternative supply reasonably, in accordance with the following procedure.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At our option, either change the telephone numbers utilized by your franchised Business or, upon our written demand, direct the telephone company to transfer the telephone numbers listed for the franchised Business to us or to any other person or location that we direct.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must also comply with payment card industry (“PCI”) standards, norms, requirements and protocols, including PCD Data Security Standards.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We (and any of our authorized agents or representatives, including outside accountants, auditors and/or inspectors) may enter your Pizzeria and any premises of your franchised Business, and/or visit any locations at which you have provided or are providing programs, products or services to customers or maintain…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to prescribe additions to, deletions from or revisions of the Manual (the "Supplements to the Manual"), all of which will be considered a part of the Manual.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Pizzeria Location will be subject to our advance written approval, and our determination will be final.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not maintain a World Wide Web site or social media page or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the Internet, through social media or in any other mode of electronic commerce (each a "Web site") in connection with the franchised Business without our advance written approval, which we may withhold for…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend, according to a Market Introduction Program we prepare and provide to you, a total sum of $2,500 on grand opening advertising.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In addition to the grand opening advertising spend requirement set forth above, you agree to expend $5,000 per year on local advertising and promotion, such expenditure to be increased on January 1 of each year during the term hereof by the percentage of increase in the “CPI” during the preceding twelve (12) months

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention program that we (or our affiliates) implement, at your expense, for all or part of our franchise system and shall sign the forms and take the other action that we require in order for you to…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we form a Regional Advertising Cooperative for your area, we will notify you in writing of the starting date and amount of your required contributions.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase or lease any proprietary programs, products, supplies, equipment, materials and services used, offered or sold at the Pizzeria which now comprise, or in the future may comprise, a part of the System and which were developed by, are proprietary to or kept secret by us or our affiliates, only from us…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase certain required non-proprietary programs, products, supplies, equipment, materials and services from suppliers we designate in writing; from suppliers you propose and we approve; and/or, in accordance with our written specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention program that we (or our affiliates) implement, at your expense, for all or part of our franchise system and shall sign the forms and take the other action that we require in order for you to…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must have at least one (1) Pizzeria Manager on duty at the Restaurant during all hours of operation.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have independent access to your computer and Point of Sale systems and we may retrieve from your computer and Point of Sale systems all information that we consider necessary, desirable or appropriate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We reserve the right to charge our then-current training fees for such programs.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You (if an individual), your Pizzeria Manager and your Principal Pizzaman must attend each annual conference, convention or training session.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Patsy's Pizzeria

Patsy's Pizzeria Franchise operates 11 total units, split between 10 franchised locations and a single company-owned store. The system is not in expansion mode; the most recent FDD shows a year-over-year unit decline of 9.091%. For a software vendor, the total addressable market is capped at these 11 doors, and the negative trajectory suggests no imminent wave of new-unit technology deployments. The brand is independently owned, with no parent company on file, and is headquartered in New York.

Average unit volume is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The royalty rate stands at 6.0%, but the initial franchise term length is also not disclosed. Without AUV or term data, it is difficult to model the lifetime value of a location or predict contract renewal cycles with precision.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority appears concentrated at the headquarters level. The FDD Item 1 lists three executives: Isa Brija, who serves as President and Director; Adem Brija, Vice President; and Neg Nezaj, Marketing Director. In a system of this size, the President is the most likely final decision-maker for any software investment. There is no CIO, CTO, or dedicated IT role disclosed in the filing. Vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process rather than a formal RFP or committee review.

No multi-unit operators are mapped in our corpus, meaning the 10 franchised locations are likely held by a small number of individual franchisees. However, without operator names or concentration data, it is impossible to target specific franchisee groups for a bottom-up sales motion.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD contains no extractable data on mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS provider, online ordering platform, payroll vendor, or back-of-house system is named. This absence of a mandated tech stack means franchisees may be free to choose their own software, or the franchisor may simply not disclose its requirements in the FDD. Either way, a vendor cannot rely on a franchise-wide standard to drive adoption; each unit likely represents an independent sale.

For a vendor selling into this system, the lack of a mandated stack is a double-edged sword. There is no incumbent to displace at the franchisor level, but there is also no top-down mandate to accelerate adoption across the 10 franchised units.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals from FDD Item 8 are not captured in our data. The franchisor has not publicly designated any approved suppliers or purchasing cooperatives. This suggests an open procurement environment, but vendors should verify directly with HQ before assuming franchisees have unrestricted choice.

Renewal timing is equally opaque. Item 17 renewal signals are absent, and the initial term length is not disclosed. Without term data, it is impossible to estimate when franchise agreements come up for renewal—a common trigger for technology re-evaluation. Combined with the system's contraction, the near-term likelihood of a system-wide software refresh appears low.

How to read the Patsy's Pizzeria FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and financial disclosures that govern the franchise relationship. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 8 (procurement obligations), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required systems), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). In this case, many of those fields are blank or not captured, which is itself a signal: the franchisor exerts limited formal control over technology choices at the unit level.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger technology mandates and growth trajectories, FranCloud can help you prioritize where to point your sales resources.

Questions vendors ask

Patsy's Pizzeria Franchise, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Isa Brija (President and Director), Adem Brija (Vice President), and Neg Nezaj (Marketing Director). In a system this small, purchasing decisions almost certainly route through the President.
The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or IT systems. The franchisor has not publicly specified a required tech stack.
There are 11 total units: 10 franchised locations and 1 company-owned unit. The system contracted by 9.091% year-over-year.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Item 8 signals regarding designated or approved suppliers were not captured in our corpus.
The initial term length and Item 17 renewal signals are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. With negative unit growth, large-scale software adoption windows appear unlikely in the near term.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below this analysis.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Patsy's Pizzeria Franchise2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Patsy's Pizzeria Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

11 operators run 11 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit11

Top states by locations

NY10
CT1

Related Real estate brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.