From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Patsy's Italian Restaurant

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Patsy's Italian Restaurant is controlled directly by its family leadership, with no franchisor-mandated technology stack in place. The single company-owned location in New York offers a limited, high-touch addressable market for vendors. The 2025 FDD lists no existing tech mandates, making this a greenfield opportunity shaped entirely by the Scognamillo family's operational preferences.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
7%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$100K
per unit
Investment range
$2.72M–$4.01M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 7%, Ad fund 2%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 7%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

23 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to download sales, other data and communications from your Computer System.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to be an approved supplier of any Products.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to change our specifications in the future to take advantage of technological advances or to adapt the system to meet operational needs and changes.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During fiscal year 2024, neither we nor any of our affiliates received any revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees, but we may do so in the future.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive payments, rebates or other compensation from suppliers on account of the suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Patsy’s Italian Restaurants in the System.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

3

Item 8

We estimate that your purchases from approved suppliers will represent approximately 3% to 15% of your total purchases in establishing the Franchised Restaurant, and approximately 3% to 15% in the continuing operation of the Franchised Restaurant.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must pay a charge, not to exceed the reasonable cost of the evaluation and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to purchase unapproved products, or Products (except for Proprietary Products, which are discussed below) or Restaurant Items from other than approved suppliers, you must submit to us a written request to approve the proposed product or supplier, together with such evidence of conformity with our…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We may conduct, as we deem advisable, periodic inspections of the Franchised Restaurant and may provide evaluations of the Products sold and services rendered at the Franchised Restaurant.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You may not start operation of your Franchised Restaurant until receiving our approval to do so.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

In connection with any Website, the Franchise Agreement provides that you shall not establish a Website, nor may you offer, promote, or sell any products or services, or make any use of the Proprietary Mark, through the Internet.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

During the grand opening period, you must spend a minimum of $50,000 on grand opening advertising.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

After your obligations under the Grand Opening Advertising Program have been fully satisfied, and continuing through the end of the term of the Franchise Agreement, you must expend each month a minimum of the lesser between $1,500 and 5.0% of your previous month’s Gross Sales on local Patsy's of New York Franchise…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If a Cooperative Ad Fund for your area was established before you began to operate your Franchised Restaurant, then when you open your Franchised Restaurant, you must immediately join that Cooperative Ad Fund.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You currently must purchase certain Proprietary Products, including sauces (both in gallon bags for use in preparing menu items at the Franchised Restaurant and in jars for resale to the public), oils and vinegar from Mac Specialty Foods LLC.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a single supplier, which may be us or one of our affiliates, for any products, equipment, supplies, or services, in which event you must purchase such items exclusively from the designated supplier.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a single supplier, which may be us or one of our affiliates, for any products, equipment, supplies, or services, in which event you must purchase such items exclusively from the designated supplier.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must pay your Royalty Fees and Advertising Contributions by EFT (electronic funds transfer).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 11

You must maintain a minimum of one certified manager and one certified kitchen manager in the Franchised Restaurant at all times.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You currently must purchase and use the Computer System, comprised of (i) the SQUARE point of sale system or other similar point of sale system that we approve; (ii) one iPad; and, (iii) the TableAgent reservation system, in accordance with our standards and specifications.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to download sales, other data and communications from your Computer System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

Additionally, we may require that you complete refresher and additional training programs, and we may offer the programs on a voluntary basis.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Additionally, we may require that you or your Designated Principal and General Manager attend such refresher courses, seminars, and other training programs as we may require from time to time, provided that required refresher and additional training will not exceed (a) four days (per trainee) each year at our…

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Patsy's Italian Restaurant

Patsy's Italian Restaurant presents a tightly focused sales opportunity for software vendors. The system consists of a single, company-owned location in New York, with no franchised units reported in the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, and the addressable market remains exactly one restaurant. This is not a scale play—it's a relationship sale into a historic, family-operated business where every purchasing decision is made at the headquarters level by the Scognamillo family.

The restaurant operates in the quick-service segment, pays a 7.0% royalty, and signs franchise agreements with a 10-year initial term. However, with no current franchisees, that term structure has no multi-unit operator implications for software vendors. Average unit volume is not disclosed, so vendors must rely on direct discovery to size the potential contract value.

Who controls software purchasing

All software purchasing authority rests with the four named executives in the 2025 FDD. Joseph V. Scognamillo serves as President, Salvatore J. Scognamillo is Vice President and Secretary, Lisa Scognamillo acts as In-House Counsel and Business Manager, and Joseph A. Scognamillo is the Restaurant Manager. There is no separate CIO, CTO, or technology committee. For a vendor, the path to a deal runs through this compact, family-based leadership group.

No multi-unit operators exist in the system, so there is no secondary buying center among franchisees. The mapped operator landscape shows zero multi-unit entities across the single located unit, with a top state presence limited to Wisconsin for one mapped operator, though the primary operations are understood to be in New York.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD contains no extracted mandates or recommendations for technology systems. No POS vendor, online ordering platform, payroll provider, inventory management system, or loyalty software is named. This means the existing tech stack, whatever it may be, was chosen independently by ownership and is subject to change based on their assessment of value.

For a vendor, this absence is a double-edged signal. It removes the barrier of displacing an entrenched mandated vendor, but it also means there is no franchisor-driven urgency to adopt new tools. The sales motion must be consultative: demonstrate how your software solves a specific operational pain point inside a single-unit restaurant run by a hands-on family team.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals were not captured in the extracted data, leaving the formal supply chain model unclear. Vendors should assume an open procurement environment where the family leadership evaluates and approves any software purchase directly. There is no evidence of a designated supplier program or an approved vendor list.

Franchise renewal terms from Item 17 describe a 10-year extension available upon notice, satisfaction of monetary obligations, compliance with the franchise agreement, mutual release, and signing a new contract that may contain materially different terms. Critically, the territory boundaries remain unchanged on renewal, and fees will not exceed those charged to similarly situated renewing franchisees. However, since no franchised units currently exist, these renewal triggers have no practical effect on software sales cycles. There are no upcoming renewal waves or operator-mandated technology evaluations on the horizon.

How to read the Patsy's Italian Restaurant FDD

The 2025 FDD is the authoritative source for understanding this brand's structure, fees, and leadership. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team), Item 8 (procurement obligations), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and any technology requirements), and Item 17 (renewal and contract windows). In this case, Item 11 offers no technology mandates, Item 8 data is not extracted, and Item 17 outlines a process that currently applies to no active franchisees. The embedded PDF viewer below provides the full text for your own due diligence. Use it to verify the decision-makers, confirm the absence of tech lock-in, and prepare a pitch that speaks directly to the Scognamillo family's operational reality. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with higher addressable unit counts and clearer tech mandate signals, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Patsy's Italian Restaurant, answered from the filing

President Joseph V. Scognamillo, VP Salvatore J. Scognamillo, and Business Manager Lisa Scognamillo form the buying center. With a single unit, purchasing decisions are made by this core family group without multi-unit operator influence.
The 2025 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific POS, operational, or management software. Vendors should approach this as an entirely open technology environment.
The system consists of 1 company-owned location in New York, with no franchised units reported in the 2025 FDD. This is a single-unit operator with no current franchisee footprint.
Item 8 procurement details were not extracted in the available data. The franchisor does not appear to enforce designated or approved supplier mandates based on current disclosures.
With a 10-year initial term and no franchised units, renewal-driven software evaluation cycles are absent. Any opportunity depends on direct outreach to the family leadership and their operational timeline.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below for full Item-level details on leadership, fees, and contract terms that affect software sales strategy.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Patsy's Italian Restaurant2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Patsy's Italian Restaurant files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.