From the filings

+3.191% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Patrice Franchising

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Patrice Franchising is driven by HQ mandates, with Chief Executive Officer Jason C. Miller and Vice President of Operations George W. Wooten listed as key executives in the 2026 FDD. The system already requires specific platforms including QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. and a proprietary applicant tracking system. Vendors are targeting a 194-unit, fully franchised quick-service restaurant chain headquartered in Arizona.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
194
194 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+3.191%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$65K
per unit
Investment range
$105K–$121K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

12%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 12% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 10%, Ad fund 2%. Total 12% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

IntuitIntuit
AccountingItem 11

related services covered by the technology fee): COMPUTER SYSTEM – ONGOING FEES AND COSTS Fee Fee Item To Whom Paid? (Monthly) (Annual) QuickBooks Online $35 to $99 $420 to $1,188 Intuit 7% of weekly

QuickBooks OnlineIntuit
AccountingItem 11

ces (including the software, technology and related services covered by the technology fee): COMPUTER SYSTEM – ONGOING FEES AND COSTS Fee Fee Item To Whom Paid? (Monthly) (Annual) QuickBooks Online $3

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We also have independent unlimited access to the data entered into your QuickBooks Online account and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No later than the 20th day of each month, you must prepare and send us a monthly balance sheet and profit and loss statement for your Business in the format we prescribe.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the exclusive designated supplier for the Microsite, P&A Database and billing and collection services.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have established a franchise advisory council, referred to as the “Patrice & Associates Franchise Advisory Council”, which may provide us with non-binding suggestions and recommendations on various matters relevant to the franchise system, including marketing and advertising matters.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

We may change the components of the Technology Systems from time to time, including your computer system.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

833540

Item 8

During that year, we received a total of $833,540 in revenue as a result of franchisee purchases or leases of goods or services from designated or approved suppliers (including purchases from us, such as starter kits, technology fees, and Microsite fees), which represents 10.96% of our total revenues for that year.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

We estimate 50% to 60% of the total purchases and leases to establish your Business and 10% of ongoing operating expenses will consist of source-restricted goods or services, as further described below.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase or lease a source-restricted item from a non-approved supplier, you must send us: (a) a Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) Page 11 written request for approval; (b) product samples for testing purposes; and (c) all additional information we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

Your obligations P&A Database; return Manual and branded materials; assign telephone on termination/ 21.1 numbers, listings, domain names and Applicant/Client information, non-renewal contracts and accounts; cancel fictitious names; comply with data retention policies; pay amounts due (also see “r”, below). j.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must also comply with the standards established by PCI-DSS to protect the security of credit card information.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

For quality control purposes and to ensure compliance with this Agreement, we (or our representative) may enter your Designated Location, evaluate your operations and inspect your books, records, accounts and tax returns.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may, without obligation to do so, add, modify or delete authorized goods and services, and you must do the same upon notice from us.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Without our prior approval, which we may withhold in our sole discretion, you may not: (i) develop, host, create or otherwise maintain a website or other online or digital presence in connection with your P&A Agency (other than the Microsite we provide), including any website bearing our Marks; (ii) conduct digital…

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase branded marketing materials only from us or other suppliers we designate or approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease certain “source-restricted” goods and services for the development and operation of your P&A Agency.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must sign an ACH Authorization Form (attached to the Franchise Agreement as ATTACHMENT "D") permitting us to electronically debit your designated bank account for all amounts owed to us and our affiliates (other than fees due less than 15 days after signing the Franchise Agreement).

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your P&A Agency must be under the direct, full-time, day-to-day supervision of either the Managing Owner or a trained Manager.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use all Technology Systems we designate from time to time.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent unlimited access to your Patrice & Associates email accounts (and emails) and all data entered into the P&A Database and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must pay us a training fee of $600 per day for each Person to whom we provide additional training or assistance that you request.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Attendance at these conferences is mandatory for your Managing Owner and Manager (if you have a Manager).

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Patrice Franchising

Patrice Franchising operates 194 quick-service restaurant units, all of which are franchised. The system grew by approximately 3.19% year-over-year, adding a handful of net new locations. For software vendors, the addressable market is 194 locations, though the operator footprint is highly concentrated: the FDD maps only one operator across roughly one located unit, with no multi-unit operators in the 2-9, 10-24, or 25+ unit bands. The top state is Delaware, with a single unit. This structure suggests a system where HQ likely exerts strong control over technology decisions, a signal reinforced by the mandated tech stack.

Average unit volume is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The royalty rate is 10.0%, and the initial franchise term is 5 years. These economics matter for vendors because they frame the operator’s margin profile and the frequency of renewal-driven technology evaluations.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists Jason C. Miller as Chief Executive Officer and George W. Wooten as Vice President of Operations. No separate CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology is named, which is common in systems of this size. In practice, the CEO and VP of Operations are the likely software buyers or the approvers for any system-wide technology mandate. Because the franchisor mandates several specific platforms, the purchasing model is centralized at HQ. Vendors should direct initial outreach to these executives, focusing on operational efficiency and compliance with franchisor standards.

Mandated and current tech stack

Patrice Franchising’s Item 11 disclosures mandate five specific technology components. The first is a “Microsite,” which typically refers to a franchisee-facing web portal or intranet. The second is a “P&A Database,” likely a performance and accounting data repository. The third is a “Proprietary ATS,” an applicant tracking system built or branded by the franchisor. The fourth is QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., the mandated accounting software. The fifth is a “text-to-hire platform,” a recruiting tool that enables SMS-based candidate communication. Notably, no traditional point-of-sale vendor is named in the mandates, which may represent a gap or an opportunity for POS and payments vendors to explore.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. This absence means vendors must inquire directly about how to become an approved or preferred vendor. On renewals, Item 17 provides a clear window: franchise agreements run for 5 years, and renewal requires signing the then-current form of agreement, which may contain materially different terms. Franchisees must also upgrade equipment to current standards at renewal. These equipment upgrades are a natural trigger point for software evaluation. Additionally, the 3.19% unit growth rate suggests new franchise openings occur periodically, each representing a greenfield software sale.

How to read the Patrice Franchising FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the definitive source for vendor due diligence. Focus on Item 11 for the full list of mandated technology and equipment, Item 1 for executive names and the franchisor’s business background, Item 17 for renewal conditions and term lengths, and Item 20 for the unit count and operator footprint tables. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the complete filing. Use it to verify the specific language around technology mandates and to identify any additional required systems not summarized here. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Patrice Franchising, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Jason C. Miller (CEO) and George W. Wooten (VP Operations) as the primary executives. Given the mandated tech stack, purchasing authority appears centralized at HQ.
The FDD mandates a Microsite, P&A Database, proprietary ATS, QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., and a text-to-hire platform. No traditional POS vendor is named in the disclosed mandates.
There are 194 total units, all franchised, with no company-owned locations disclosed. The top state by unit count is Delaware, with a single mapped operator.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated versus approved supplier model is not publicly disclosed in the filing.
Initial terms are 5 years. Renewal requires signing the then-current agreement, which may have materially different terms. With 3.19% unit growth, new openings may create additional entry points.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full Item 11 and Item 17 details directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Patrice Franchising2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Patrice Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

DE1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Patrice Franchising

unknown of patrice associates franchising.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.