From the filings

+19.512% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Overtime Athletics

Youth services

Software purchasing at Overtime Athletics is controlled at the headquarters level, with Chief Operating Officer Chris Horich and Chief Executive Officer Chris Whelan listed as the key executives in the 2025 FDD. The franchise system mandates use of a proprietary platform called OTA Hub, and the addressable market consists of 49 franchised locations, all single-unit operators.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
49
49 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+19.512%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
2%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$48K–$77K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

2%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 2% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 2%, Ad fund 0%. Total 2% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 2%Ad fund 0%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

QuickBooksIntuit
AccountingItem 21

9 $3,042.24 OTA Mailbox $0.00 $618.36 Payroll Fees $5,663,02 $3,928.86 Payroll Taxes $18,054.00 $81,131.82 Professional Fees $72,759.19 $53,826.75 Salarles $243,410.00 $181,410.18 Quickbooks Payments

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

18 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to establish and maintain at your own expense a bookkeeping, accounting and record keeping system conforming to the requirements and formats we prescribe.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independent access to the information generated and stored in any computer system you maintain for the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to provide us, by the fifteenth (15th) day after the end of each month or other period, a profit and loss statement for the Franchised Business for the preceding month, a year-to-date balance sheet, a detailed HUB Report by session on total revenue from the preceding month, and an Online Registration…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revoke our approval of particular suppliers if we determine that such suppliers no longer meet our standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Neither we nor our affiliates derived any revenue from franchisee required purchases during our fiscal year ending December 31, 2024.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to purchase services or products from a supplier other than an approved supplier, you must submit to us a written request, together with evidence of conformity with our specifications.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

transfer all telephone numbers of the Franchised Business to us

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Our designated agents and we have the right to, at any time during your regular business hours and without prior notice to you, to inspect and/or audit, or cause to be inspected and/or audited, all records relating to the Franchised Business and operation practices of the Franchised Business in order to verify that…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may modify, edit, delete, update, change and enhance the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the Methods of Operation.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve your proposed principal business address for the Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must, at your own expense, participate in the OVERTIME ATHLETICS website (the “OVERTIME ATHLETICS Website”) on the Internet or in other Electronic Media we may specify.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You acknowledge and agree that each consecutive three hundred sixty five (365) days period during the Term of the Agreement that you must spend not less than Two Thousand Five Hundred ($2,500) for local advertising and promotion of your Franchised Business, in compliance with our standards.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

The personal property listed in Item 7 must be purchased by you from us, our approved suppliers or according to our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to purchase or lease approved brands, types or models of equipment, fixtures, furniture, Computer Systems, signs, and vehicles only from suppliers we have designated or approved which may include us and/or our Affiliates.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All fees due to us must be paid by EFT or by any other method that we may specify, in our sole business judgment.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to use in developing and operating the Franchised Business only the equipment, fixtures, furniture, computer hardware and software (“Computer Systems”), signs, and vehicles that we have approved for OVERTIME ATHLETICS businesses as meeting our specifications and standards for quality, design, appearance…

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right to independent access to the information generated and stored in any computer system you maintain for the Franchised Business.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may require your Managing Owner or your employees to attend additional training at locations which we specify and you may need to pay our per day fee for additional or supplemental training.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Overtime Athletics

Overtime Athletics operates a youth-services franchise system with 49 total units, all of which are franchised. The system has no company-owned locations on file. With a year-over-year unit growth rate of 19.5%, the brand is expanding, though the total addressable market for a software vendor remains modest at 49 locations. The operator footprint is entirely single-unit franchisees—22 mapped operators run roughly 22 located units, with no multi-unit owners recorded. The top states by operator count are California (5), Florida (3), Colorado (2), Maryland (2), and Louisiana (2). The brand appears to be independently owned, with no parent company listed in the FDD.

Who controls software purchasing

Technology purchasing decisions are centralized at the headquarters level. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document names Chris Whelan as Chief Executive Officer and Chris Horich as Chief Operating Officer. For a vendor selling into this system, these are the executives who would evaluate and approve any system-wide software deployment. Because every franchisee is a single-unit operator, there is no multi-unit owner with independent purchasing power or a separate technology budget that a vendor could target outside of the HQ-driven process.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology explicitly mandated in the FDD is the OTA Hub platform. The document does not name any other specific point-of-sale, scheduling, or operational software vendors as required or recommended. For a software vendor, this represents a landscape where the proprietary hub is the center of operations, and any complementary tool would need to integrate with or replace that mandated system. The absence of other named vendors means the full scope of the current tech stack beyond OTA Hub is not publicly disclosed in the most recent FDD.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model is not clearly defined in the available FDD data. Item 8, which typically specifies whether franchisees must buy from designated suppliers or can choose from approved vendors, did not yield an extract in this filing. This lack of a procurement signal means a vendor should clarify early in conversations whether the franchisor maintains a closed supplier list or allows franchisee discretion.

The franchise agreement runs for an initial term of 10 years, with a single 10-year renewal option. Renewal is contingent on not being in default and requires signing a new franchise agreement—which the FDD notes may contain terms that materially differ from the original—along with a general release and a renewal fee. These renewal events, though infrequent, are the most likely windows when a system-wide technology reassessment could occur. The royalty rate is 2.0% of gross revenue, though average unit volume is not disclosed in the FDD.

How to read the Overtime Athletics FDD

The full 2025 FDD provides the legal and operational detail a vendor needs to build a business case, including any financial performance representations in Item 19 and the complete list of technology obligations in Item 11. The embedded viewer below contains the entire filing. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software's ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Overtime Athletics, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Chris Horich (Chief Operating Officer) and Chris Whelan (Chief Executive Officer) as the principal executives, making them the likely decision-makers for any system-wide software procurement.
The FDD mandates use of the 'OTA Hub' platform. No other specific point-of-sale or operational technology vendors are disclosed as required in the current franchise disclosure document.
There are 49 total units, all of which are franchised. The system shows a 19.5% year-over-year unit growth, with the highest concentration of operators in California (5) and Florida (3).
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extract. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved supplier requirements, did not yield a specific signal in this filing.
With a 10-year initial term and a single 10-year renewal option, contract windows are infrequent. A renewal requires signing a new franchise agreement, which may contain materially different terms and presents a potential trigger for tech stack evaluation.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators for 2025. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the complete Item 19 financials and Item 11 tech obligations.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Overtime Athletics2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Overtime Athletics files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

22 operators run 22 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit22

Top states by locations

CA5
FL3
CO2
MD2
LA2

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.