From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Outdoor Lighting Concepts

Home services

Software purchasing at Outdoor Lighting Concepts is controlled at the franchisor level, with COO and Founder Spencer Freiman and CEO and Franchise Director Ashley Freiman named as key executives in the 2026 FDD. The system currently mandates Jobber for operations and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting, leaving a narrow addressable market of 3 franchised and 1 company-owned unit for vendors selling complementary or replacement tools.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
4
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$13K
per unit
Investment range
$48K–$92K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

JobberJobber
Mandatory
Field serviceItem 6

us, our affiliates or our designated vendors, a continuing monthly Business Management System Fee for the licensing and usage of our required Business Management System, currently Jobber. The Business

QuickBooksIntuit
Mandatory
AccountingItem 11

must license and use is Jobber and Microsoft Office, and as may be otherwise designated by us in the Manuals. You also must use the accounting software that we require, currently Quickbooks. You are r

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

29 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You also must use the accounting software that we require, currently Quickbooks.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 8

At all times we will have direct access to all information entered by you and/or maintained in the point of sale and Business Management System.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business including, but not limited to, income statement, statement of cash flows, balance sheet, and other operational reports designated…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate ourselves and our affiliates as exclusive suppliers of source restricted goods and services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, may, from time to time, modify the list of approved brands, suppliers and distributors of System Supplies, Service Vehicles, and approved equipment, supplies and services to be used by the Franchised Business

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we did not receive any rebates from franchisee and licensee purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on franchisee purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

approximately 70% of the on-going operating expenses of the Franchised Business

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

shall pay to Franchisor a supplier evaluation fee per requested product, service, equipment, supply, supplier and/or distributor to be considered

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All rights in and to telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Item 6

You must subscribe to and participate in the customer review tracking and reputation management services and providers that we designate.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any time during business hours, and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s non-residential Administrative Office, Service Vehicles and System Supplies.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s written approval of the location of Franchisee’s Administrative Office.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

On an on-going monthly basis you must spend not less than the greater of: (a) 2% of your monthly Gross Sales; or (b) the amount set forth in the table below on the local marketing of your Outdoor Lighting Concepts Business within your operating territory and in accordance with our standards and specifications (the…

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If we establish a cooperative within a market that includes your Outdoor Lighting Concepts Business, you must contribute to the cooperative in such amounts and frequency as determined by the cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall exclusively purchase the System Supplies from the supplier and/or suppliers and vendor and/or vendors designated by Franchisor from time to time.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Payment is subject to our specification and instruction, including, our election to have all fees automatically drafted from your business bank account or automatically debited or charged to your business bank account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point of sale integrated, web based, and/or app based, ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

ITEM 15 OBLIGATION TO PARTICIPATE IN THE ACTUAL OPERATION OF THE FRANCHISE BUSINESS The Franchise Agreement requires that you or, if you are a Corporate Entity, that your managing shareholder or partner be personally responsible for the daily management and supervision of the Franchised Business (the “Managing Owner”).

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a Jobber point of sale and Business Management System with one configured hardware terminal for each dispatched user/service vehicle that you operate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisor shall possess direct live access and storage based access to the Business Management System for the Franchised Business and to Franchisee’s Business Management System Data.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use the computer systems and Business Management System that we designate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Outdoor Lighting Concepts

Outdoor Lighting Concepts is a home-services franchisor headquartered in Florida with a total of 4 units—3 franchised and 1 company-owned—according to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The system operates with a single mapped operator and no multi-unit owners, meaning every location is effectively a standalone decision point under tight franchisor control. For software vendors, the addressable market is small: just 4 units. However, the franchisor’s mandate of specific operational and financial tools signals a top-down purchasing culture where a single HQ-level sale could capture the entire system.

The FDD does not disclose average unit volume (AUV), so vendors cannot benchmark revenue-based affordability. Royalties run at 5.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed, suggesting a stable or slow-growing footprint. Vendors should weigh the small unit count against the potential for a single-decision sale when evaluating whether to allocate sales resources here.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD names two executives in Item 1: Spencer Freiman, COO and Founder, and Ashley Freiman, CEO and Franchise Director. In a system this small, both individuals are almost certainly the buying center for any technology decision. There is no parent company on file, and the franchisor appears independently owned, so no external corporate IT or procurement layer exists. Vendors should direct outreach to Spencer or Ashley Freiman, framing the conversation around how a tool integrates with or improves upon the mandated Jobber and QuickBooks environment.

Mandated and current tech stack

Outdoor Lighting Concepts mandates two specific software systems. Jobber serves as the operational backbone—likely handling scheduling, dispatching, invoicing, and customer management for the home-services workflow. QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is mandated for accounting. No other mandated or recommended technology is disclosed in the FDD. This creates a narrow but clear integration surface: any software that does not conflict with Jobber or QuickBooks, or that enhances them via API, faces no disclosed competitive mandate. Vendors selling ERP, payroll, CRM, or marketing automation should note the absence of mandates in those categories and position accordingly.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD provides no Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed. In practice, a system of this size with mandated tech likely operates on a founder-driven approval basis. Renewal terms in Item 17 offer a potential timing signal: franchisees must provide 180 days’ written notice to renew, sign the then-current Franchise Agreement, and pay a renewal fee for a successive 10-year term. These renewal windows, if staggered across the 3 franchised units, could create periodic opportunities to introduce new software as operators reassess their tech stack. However, with only 3 franchised units, the volume of such events is inherently low.

How to read the Outdoor Lighting Concepts FDD

The 2026 FDD is embedded below for full review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team), Item 11 (mandated systems—Jobber and QuickBooks), Item 8 (procurement—not disclosed), and Item 17 (renewal conditions and term length). The document confirms a tightly controlled, HQ-driven technology environment with a very small unit base. Use the FDD to validate the decision-maker names and mandated tech before building a pitch. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Outdoor Lighting Concepts, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Spencer Freiman (COO and Founder) and Ashley Freiman (CEO and Franchise Director) as the executive team. Both are likely involved in technology decisions for the system.
The FDD mandates Jobber for operational management and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No other mandated systems are disclosed.
The system has 4 total units: 3 franchised and 1 company-owned. The operator footprint shows 1 mapped operator with no multi-unit owners.
The most recent FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so designated-supplier, approved-supplier, or open procurement status is not disclosed.
Renewal requires 180 days' written notice and signing the then-current Franchise Agreement for a 10-year term. Contract windows may align with these renewal cycles, but no specific timing is disclosed.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Outdoor Lighting Concepts2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Outdoor Lighting Concepts files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.