From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Oliver's Nannies Franchising

Youth services

Software purchasing at Oliver's Nannies Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level by a small leadership team that includes President and Co-Founder Kathryn Livingston. The franchisor mandates MatrixCare for operations, and the total addressable market is just 2 units (1 franchised, 1 company-owned), making this a compact but focused target for vendors who can complement or integrate with the existing mandated stack.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
2
1 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
2%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1.5%
national + local
Initial fee
$39K
per unit
Investment range
$62K–$103K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

3.5%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 3.5% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 2%, Ad fund 1.5%. Total 3.5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 2%Ad fund 1.5%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

MatrixCareMatrixCare
Mandatory
Industry softwareItem 8

d written contract against us. In General Liability / Auto the additional Insured language must be in favor of us. Computer Hardware, Software and POS Systems You must buy and use MatrixCare, 2 Window

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

Your Computer System must give us independent access to your databases; we will never disclose any personally identifiable information.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly, quarterly, and/or annual financial reports, including balance sheets, cash flow statements, profit and loss statements, and other reports as required by Franchisor.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to have items sourced exclusively from our Suppliers including a single Supplier (which may be us or one of our affiliates) or a limited number of Suppliers, in order to achieve uniformity or better pricing, simplify inventory and purchasing or for other legitimate business reasons.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may also add and remove vendors at any time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor and its affiliates reserve the right to receive rebates, overrides or other consideration on account of Franchisee’s purchases from any Supplier.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

8

Item 8

approximately 8% to 10% of your ongoing costs of operating your Franchised Business

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to independently source any items from someone other than one of our Suppliers, you must obtain our prior approval.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee acknowledges that, at all times, The Franchised Business telephone number(s), electronic mail, text, and messaging account(s), and listing(s) will remain in the name, and sole property, of Franchisor

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall comply with the most current version of the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards and validate compliance with those standards, as may be periodically required by Franchisor or third-parties.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to present to customers of the Franchised Business the evaluation forms that Franchisor periodically prescribes and to participate and/or request customers to participate in any surveys performed by or for Franchisor.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

To determine whether Franchisee is in compliance with this Agreement and all mandatory System Standards, Franchisor and its designated agents or representatives may at all times and without prior notice to Franchisee: (i) inspect the Franchised Business;

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor periodically may modify its System Standards, which may accommodate regional or local variations, and these modifications may obligate Franchisee to invest additional capital in the Franchised Business Site and/or incur higher operating costs.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must submit any proposed site for your Franchised Business Site for our review and respond to any objections raised by our review before you acquire the site.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

it is required that you spend at least $500 to $2,500 on grand opening advertising during the first three (3) months of operation.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

You must spend this amount locally to promote your Franchised Business.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

You must participate in all gift certificates, loyalty programs, and gift card administration programs, as we may designate from time to time.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

you must obtain all goods, services, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software, including but not limited to customer registration systems/software and other software that we designate) and other products used only from our designated or approved suppliers…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

you must obtain all goods, services, supplies, materials, fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software, including but not limited to customer registration systems/software and other software that we designate) and other products used only from our designated or approved suppliers…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All fees are payable to Franchisor or the National Advertising Fund by authorization for direct payment, as directed in the authorization for direct payment via ACH form (“ACH Authorization”) attached hereto as Exhibit 5, or such other method as Franchisor shall designate, from Franchisee’s designated bank account on…

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must participate in all gift certificates, loyalty programs, and gift card administration programs, as we may designate from time to time.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must maintain a designated full-time on-premises manager of the Franchised Business who we approve, devotes his/her full-time and energy to the operation of the Franchised Business, and successfully complete our Training Program to our satisfaction.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must obtain and maintain computer equipment and software, including administrative software that meets Franchisor’s specifications and is compatible with and acceptable by Franchisor’s central accounting system.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, in its sole discretion, require Franchisee to use hardware and software, including a customer registration system/software and/or an administrative software, which accommodates an online system that gives Franchisor access to Franchisee’s records via the Internet.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must fully participate in all guest loyalty, consumer relations management programs (CRM), or frequent customer programs now or in the future adopted or approved by us.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right to charge Franchisee the then current supplemental training fee for such training, which as of the date of this Franchise Agreement is $500 per attendee.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

You must attend the national convention.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?Item 8

The vendor opportunity at Oliver's Nannies

Oliver's Nannies Franchising is a youth-services concept headquartered in New Jersey with a total footprint of 2 units — 1 franchised and 1 company-owned. For a software vendor, the addressable market is tiny, but the concentration of decision-making at HQ means a single conversation can cover the entire system. The franchisor collects a 2.0% royalty, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years. No average unit volume is disclosed in the most recent FDD, and year-over-year unit growth is not available. Vendors should approach this as a high-touch, relationship-driven sale rather than a volume play.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing authority sits with the franchisor’s leadership team. The FDD’s Item 1 lists Kathryn Livingston as President and Co-Founder, making her the most likely final decision-maker for any system-wide technology adoption. Sarah Mulcahy, Director of Franchise Development, and Sergio Mormile, Director of Recruitment and Training, are also named and may evaluate tools that affect franchisee onboarding, training, or daily operations. Because the system is so small, there is no multi-unit operator class to influence procurement separately; the franchisor effectively controls the entire tech environment.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only technology system explicitly mandated in the FDD is MatrixCare. No other operational, POS, or back-office platforms are named in the available disclosures. For vendors selling complementary software — scheduling, billing, HR, or compliance tools — the key question is whether your product can integrate with or sit alongside MatrixCare without conflicting with the mandate. If your solution overlaps with MatrixCare’s core functionality, expect a higher bar for adoption.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the formal procurement model — whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open — is not disclosed. Renewal terms are clearer: a franchisee may renew for an additional 10-year Successor Franchise term by giving written notice between 6 months and 1 year before expiration, paying a $15,000 Successor Franchise Fee, and signing the then-current franchise agreement. For a vendor, the renewal window is a natural point when franchisees may be required to update systems or comply with refreshed standards, creating a potential opening for new software discussions.

How to read the Oliver's Nannies FDD

The 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators and is the authoritative source for unit counts, fees, mandated suppliers, and executive contacts. The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full document. Pay special attention to Item 11 for any additional mandated technology not captured here, and to Item 17 for the precise renewal conditions that can shape a franchisee’s technology refresh cycle. Because the system is small, even a single adoption can represent a meaningful penetration rate — but the total contract value will be limited by the unit count.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Oliver's Nannies Franchising, answered from the filing

President and Co-Founder Kathryn Livingston is the top executive on file. Director of Franchise Development Sarah Mulcahy and Director of Recruitment and Training Sergio Mormile may also influence operational tools.
The FDD mandates MatrixCare. No other operational or POS systems are named in the available Item 11 disclosures.
Two total units: one franchised and one company-owned. No additional operators are mapped in our corpus.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model is not disclosed.
The initial term is 10 years, with a 10-year renewal. Renewal requires written notice 6–12 months before expiration and a $15,000 Successor Franchise Fee.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Oliver's Nannies Franchising2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Oliver's Nannies Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

ID1
NY1

Related Youth services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.