From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Office Pride

Home services

Software purchasing at Office Pride is controlled at the headquarters level, where the executive team, including Vice President of Technology Scott Kelly, evaluates tools for the entire 142-unit franchise system. The brand mandates a customer relationship management system, but other operational technologies are not specified in the most recent FDD. With an average unit volume of $768,521, this home-services franchisor represents a concentrated addressable market for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
142
142 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$769K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
9%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$45K
per unit
Investment range
$71K–$140K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 9%, Ad fund 1%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 9%Ad fund 1%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

a bookkeeping, accounting and record keeping system conforming to the requirements and formats we prescribe from time to time.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

10.1.2. Within fifteen (15) days after the end of each calendar month during your first year of operation (and within fifteen (15) days after the end of each quarter year thereafter), a profit and loss statement for the BUSINESS for the immediately preceding calendar month (or quarter year) and a year- to-date…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this Disclosure Document: (i) our affiliate, OPBS, is the only source for billing and collection services;

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

There are no advertising cooperatives or franchisee councils involved in the advertising process, although we do have a Franchisee Advisory Council and we reserve the right to require cooperatives or councils to be formed, changed, dissolved or merged in the future.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to modify or terminate our membership to this 15 2026 Office Pride FDD (Unit) OFFICE PRIDE® DMS_US.376491299.3 purchasing cooperative at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

50986

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we derived $50,986 of our total revenue of $11,052,040 (or 0.46%) from purchases made by our franchisees, as noted in our audited financial statements included as an exhibit to the Disclosure Document.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates reserve the right to receive rebates or other consideration from suppliers and our national purchasing cooperative in connection with your purchase of goods, products and services as described in this Item 8, as well as in connection with any future purchase of any goods, products or services.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

You can expect items purchased or leased in accordance with our specifications will represent approximately ninety percent (90%) of the total purchases you will make to begin operating the franchised business and ninety percent (90%) of the ongoing costs to operate the franchised business.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We have the right to charge you an evaluation fee of $1,000 plus our travel and legal expenses up to a maximum of $7,500.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you suggest a supplier, we’ll require you to do it in writing together with a sample of the product(s) you wish us to evaluate.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

authorize the transfer of such numbers and directory listings to us or at our direction and/or instruct the telephone company to forward all calls made to your telephone numbers to numbers we specify

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to present to your customers such evaluation forms that we periodically prescribe and to participate and/or request your customers to participate in any surveys performed by us or on our behalf.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right at any time during regular business hours, and without prior notice to you, to inspect and audit, or cause to be inspected and audited, your BUSINESS, bookkeeping and accounting records, sales and income tax records and returns and other records.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Therefore, at all times during the term of this Agreement, you agree to operate and maintain the BUSINESS in accordance with the required standards and specifications outlined in the Methods of Operations, as we periodically modify and supplement them during the term of this Agreement.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not operate an independent website, digital marketing site, or online platform for your OFFICE PRIDE franchise without our prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You must spend between $7,500 and $15,000 for approved grand opening marketing and promotional activities (with $7,500 being the minimum spend) within the first three months immediately after the opening.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to your contributions to the Advertising Fund, you must spend monthly the Minimum Local Marketing Spend set forth in Item 6.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may designate local advertising markets and advertising cooperatives and/or local marketing groups for such markets (collectively, “LMGs”), and if designated, you must participate in and contribute to the LMG’s advertising and marketing programs in your market.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use in the operation of your OFFICE PRIDE franchise, and in the offer and sale of the services and products we approve, only those techniques, procedures, supplies, chemical products, and advertising materials we specify in writing that meet our standards and specifications and that we approve.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must use in the operation of your OFFICE PRIDE franchise, and in the offer and sale of the services and products we approve, only those techniques, procedures, supplies, chemical products, and advertising materials we specify in writing that meet our standards and specifications and that we approve.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right, as often as we deem appropriate, to access computer systems used in connection with the operation of the OFFICE PRIDE franchise to retrieve operational information, reporting data, and other information relating to the operation of the franchise business.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must maintain access to certain software systems that we designate from time to time, which may include: • Email and productivity software • Customer relationship management (CRM) software

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may require you or your managing shareholder or partner to attend periodic refresher training and may charge a fee.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Your attendance at the conference is mandatory.

The filing answers no to 2 questions
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 15

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Office Pride

Office Pride operates 142 franchised units, all within the home-services segment. The system reports an average unit volume of $768,521, and franchisees pay a 9.0% royalty. For a software vendor, this is a single-decision-maker opportunity: the franchisor controls technology standards, and the entire network is franchised with no company-owned locations to manage separately. The addressable market is 142 locations, and the absence of a sprawling operator footprint means a deal with headquarters can unlock the whole system.

Who controls software purchasing

The executive team listed in the 2026 FDD includes Doug Phillip (Chief Executive Officer), Jeff McMullen (Chief Financial Officer), Chad White (Vice President of Operations), Ann Naegle (Vice President of Marketing), and Scott Kelly (Vice President of Technology). The presence of a dedicated VP of Technology indicates that software evaluation is centralized and led by a functional buyer. Vendors should expect a top-down sales motion, with Scott Kelly likely acting as the primary technical evaluator and the CFO involved in budget approval.

Mandated and current tech stack

The only mandated technology disclosed in the FDD is a customer relationship management system. No specific CRM vendor is named, and no other operational tools—such as scheduling, billing, or point-of-sale systems—are listed as required or recommended. This creates a greenfield for vendors who can demonstrate integration with a home-services workflow. The lack of a named POS or field-management mandate suggests the system may still be open to new core operational platforms.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines procurement restrictions and designated suppliers, contains no extractable data in the current filing. This means the franchisor has not publicly disclosed whether it uses a designated-supplier model, an approved-vendor program, or an open procurement policy. Similarly, Item 17 provides no renewal terms, and the initial franchise term is not disclosed. Without these signals, vendors cannot map a predictable renewal cycle and should instead focus on triggering an evaluation through a compelling ROI case tied to the $768,521 AUV.

How to read the Office Pride FDD

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational research asset for any vendor targeting this brand. It confirms the unit count, the royalty rate, the executive roster, and the single mandated technology category. Critically, it also reveals what is absent: no legacy POS, no entrenched field-service platform, and no procurement gatekeepers named in Item 8. This document is embedded below for your review. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Office Pride, answered from the filing

The buying center includes Scott Kelly, Vice President of Technology, alongside the CEO, CFO, VP of Operations, and VP of Marketing. A technology leader is present, signaling centralized evaluation.
The FDD mandates a customer relationship management system. No specific vendor for CRM or any point-of-sale system is named in the available Item 11 disclosures.
There are 142 total units, all of which are franchised. No company-owned locations are reported in the 2026 FDD.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 does not specify whether suppliers are designated, approved, or open.
The initial franchise term and renewal conditions are not disclosed in the FDD, making it difficult to predict contract windows without direct engagement.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Office Pride2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Office Pride files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Office Pride

single_brand_holdco of Office Pride.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.