From the filings

HQ-led decisions

OAP Franchises

Home services

Software purchasing at OAP Franchises flows through a compact HQ team led by President Kenny Schwamb and Controller Giovanna Moeller. The system currently operates three company-owned locations and mandates ServiceTitan by ServiceTitan, Inc. and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc., giving vendors a clear picture of the operational backbone. With a 10-year initial term and a 2026 FDD on file, the addressable market is small but concentrated at the corporate level.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$147K–$262K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
4 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

If feasible, you may do cooperative advertising with other Order A Plumber franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, Li

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

ay do cooperative advertising with other Order A Plumber franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

le, you may do cooperative advertising with other Order A Plumber franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Y

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

erative advertising with other Order A Plumber franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must use Quick books on-line accounting software and Service Titan.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to have remote and independent access to all information generated by and stored in your computer system, including your revenue information and customer data.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Following the close of each calendar month, Franchisee shall prepare a full and complete written statement of the monthly income and expense, together with a balance sheet for the Franchised Business, all of which shall be prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles and practice.

How the franchisor buys

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our last fiscal year, ending on December 31, 2025, we received $0 in revenue from required purchases and leases by franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

10

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase or lease of products, supplies and services from approved suppliers (or those which meet our specifications) will represent less than 10% to establish your Franchised Business and less than 10% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to charge Franchisee a review fee of five hundred dollars ($500) for evaluation, inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We will notify you in writing whether we approve or disapprove of a proposed item or supplier within 30 days after we receive all required information.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to establish and enforce quality assurance programs conducted by third-party providers or by Franchisor itself, including, but not limited to, customer surveys, periodic quality assurance audits, and inspections (“Quality Review Services”).

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

we may change the Operations Manual and System standards at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee intends or desires to operate out of a commercial office location, such office location is subject to Franchisor’s approval, which shall not be unreasonably withheld.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other social media and/or networking site without our prior written approval.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You must spend at least $15,000 to conduct Grand Opening Advertising for your Franchised Business.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase designated inventory, equipment, computer systems and certain software from our approved suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase designated inventory, equipment, computer systems and certain software from our approved suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Such ACH authorization permits Franchisor to automatically debit the Royalty Fee, Brand Development Fund Contribution, and all other sums due Franchisor under this Agreement from Franchisee's designated business bank account via electronic funds transfer.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall designate and retain at all times a general manager (“General Manager”) to direct the operation and management of the Franchised Business.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

Franchisor may require Franchisee, at Franchisee’s sole expense, to install and maintain systems and web-based payment processing and bookkeeping accounts that permit Franchisor to independently and electronically access and retrieve any information stored in Franchisee’s Computer System and accounts, including…

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for all additional training programs, including the national business meeting or annual convention.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

If we require it, you must attend mandatory additional training and/or attend an annual business meeting or franchisee conference for up to 5 days each year at a location we designate.

The filing answers no to 7 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at OAP Franchises

OAP Franchises is a home-services concept headquartered in New York with three company-owned units as of its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The system does not disclose an average unit volume, and year-over-year unit growth is not reported. For software vendors, the opportunity is concentrated entirely at the corporate level: there is no franchised unit count on file, and no operators are mapped in our corpus. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 10 years.

Because the franchisor mandates two specific software platforms—ServiceTitan and QuickBooks Online—vendors offering complementary or replacement tools should understand the existing stack before approaching HQ. The small unit count means every deal is a headquarters decision, with no multi-unit operator layer to navigate.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists three executives: Kenny Schwamb (President), Giovanna Moeller (Controller), and Sarah House (Director of Franchise Development). In a system this small, President Schwamb and Controller Moeller are the most likely software buyers. Schwamb holds the top operational role, while Moeller oversees financial systems, making her the probable owner of the QuickBooks relationship and any ERP or back-office evaluation. There is no CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology named in the disclosure, which is consistent with a three-unit system where technology decisions sit with the president and controller.

Vendors should direct initial outreach to the president’s office, framing value in terms of operational efficiency and integration with the mandated ServiceTitan and QuickBooks environment.

Mandated and current tech stack

OAP Franchises mandates two systems across its locations. ServiceTitan by ServiceTitan, Inc. is the required field-operations platform, covering scheduling, dispatching, and job management for the home-services business. QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. is the mandated accounting system. Both are named in the FDD as mandatory, meaning any franchisee—or in this case, company-owned location—must use them.

No other mandated or recommended technology is disclosed. The absence of a mandated POS, CRM, payroll, or marketing platform creates openings for vendors whose tools integrate with ServiceTitan and QuickBooks. However, because the procurement model is not described in the available Item 8 extract, it is unclear whether the franchisor designates suppliers, maintains an approved list, or allows open purchasing for non-mandated categories.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the 2026 FDD contains no extract in our corpus, so the formal procurement structure remains unknown. Vendors should assume that all purchasing decisions are made at HQ by the president and controller until evidence of a different process emerges.

Renewal timing is governed by Item 17. Franchisees in good standing may sign a successor agreement for an additional 10-year term, provided they give written notice at least 10 months before expiration, pay a successor agreement fee equal to 25% of the then-current initial franchise fee, and meet current qualifications and training requirements. This 10-month notice window is the most concrete signal for software contract cycles: if a location’s initial term is approaching its end, the franchisee must engage with the franchisor well in advance, creating a natural moment for technology reassessment. The franchisor also retains sole discretion to withdraw from a territory, which could affect unit counts and software needs over time.

How to read the OAP Franchises FDD

The 2026 OAP Franchises Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It contains the full legal text of the franchise agreement, including Item 11 (mandated technology), Item 8 (procurement obligations), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). Software vendors should focus on these items to understand where their product fits—or conflicts—with the franchisor’s requirements. The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators and represents the most current public disclosure available for this system.

For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech mandates, unit counts, and decision-maker access.

Questions vendors ask

OAP Franchises, answered from the filing

President Kenny Schwamb and Controller Giovanna Moeller are the named executives in the 2026 FDD. Given the small unit count, they likely control all technology procurement directly.
The 2026 FDD mandates ServiceTitan by ServiceTitan, Inc. for field operations and QuickBooks Online by Intuit Inc. for accounting. No other mandated systems are disclosed.
The system has 3 total units, all company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD.
Item 8 of the 2026 FDD contains no extract in our corpus, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly known.
With a 10-year initial term and a renewal requiring 10 months' written notice, contract windows likely align with the original signing date. The 2026 FDD suggests recent activity.
The 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read it directly in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

OAP Franchises2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment OAP Franchises files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. OAP Franchises’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.