From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Nana's Green Tea

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Nana's Green Tea is steered by its small executive team in California, led by President Kazuto Kutami and Director Yuichiro Soeda. The most recent FDD does not name any mandated back-of-house, POS, or operational software systems. With approximately 1 total US location—all franchised—the immediate addressable footprint is limited but presents a potential pilot opportunity.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
0
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$627K–$1.51M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We (or our designee) have the right to independently access the electronic information and data relating to your Nana’s Green Tea Business and to collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner, including to promote the System and the sale of Franchises.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will deliver a balance sheet, profit and loss statement, statement of cash flows and explanatory footnotes prepared under generally accepted accounting principles applied on a consistent basis (“Financial Statements”) to us within the time period required by the Franchise Operations Manual.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may change the Technology you must use for your Franchised Business at any time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ended March 31, 2025, neither we nor our affiliates derived revenue or other material consideration as a result of franchisees’ required purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates may receive rebates from some suppliers based on your purchase of products and services and we have no obligation to pass them on to our franchisees or use them in any particular manner.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 65% to 85% of purchases required to open your Nana’s Green Tea Business and 50% to 70% of purchases required to operate your Nana’s Green Tea Business will be from us or from other approved suppliers or under our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge a fee to evaluate the proposed product, service or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to use or sell a product or service that we have not yet evaluated, or if you want to purchase or lease a product or service from a supplier or provider that we have not yet approved (for products and services that require supplier approval), you must notify us and submit to us the information…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Immediately stop using all telephone numbers, advertisements, domain names and social media accounts associated with the Franchised Business.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to comply with the then-current Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards as those standards may be revised and modified by the PCI Security Standards Council, LLC, or any successor organization or standards we may reasonably specify.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right, at any time, to have an independent audit made of the books and financial records of your Franchised Business.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We can modify the Franchise Operations Manual at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve the site before you sign the lease.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will spend at least $5,000 on approved grand opening marketing, advertising and promotion for your Franchised Business (“Grand Opening Program”) during the period commencing 30 days before the opening of your Franchised Business and ending 90 days after the date on which your Franchised Business opens for business.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to the Brand Fund Contributions, you must spend 1% of Gross Sales on local advertising (“Local Advertising Requirement”).

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You will be required to participate in any loyalty programs that we establish.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate in any advertising cooperative that we require for the purpose of creating and/or purchasing advertising programs for the benefit of all franchisees operating within a particular region.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the proprietary products we or our affiliates develop from time to time for proprietary recipes or formulas and purchase them only from us or a third party who we have licensed to prepare and sell the products.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to maintain, at all times, credit card relationships with the credit and debit card issuers or sponsors, check or credit verification services, financial center services, payment providers, merchant service providers, loyalty and gift cards, and electronic fund transfer systems (together, “Payment Vendors”)…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We currently require you to pay fees and other amounts due to us or our affiliates via electronic funds transfer (“EFT”) or other similar means.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must also participate in any gift card and loyalty programs and accept those as payment.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

All non-proprietary ingredients, beverage products, cooking materials, containers, cartons, bags, menus, napkins, other paper and plastic products, utensils, uniforms and other supplies and materials used in your Nana’s Green Tea Business must strictly conform to our quality standards and reasonable specifications.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the computer hardware and software, including the point-of-sale system that we periodically designate to operate your Nana’s Green Tea Business.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We (or our designee) have the right to independently access the electronic information and data relating to your Nana’s Green Tea Business and to collect and use your electronic information and data in any manner, including to promote the System and the sale of Franchises.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must use the computer hardware and software, including the point-of-sale system that we periodically designate to operate your Nana’s Green Tea Business.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

From time to time, we may require that you or your Responsible Owner, Franchise Manager and other employees attend system-wide refresher or additional training courses.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

In addition to participating in ongoing training, you will be required to attend any national or regional meeting or conference of franchisees.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Nana's Green Tea

Nana's Green Tea is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in California and operating as part of the nanaha group. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is exceptionally small: approximately 1 total location is mapped in the United States, all of which is franchised, with the top state footprint being Wisconsin (1 unit). No average unit volume is disclosed in the most recent FDD.

The franchisor collects a royalty of 5.0% on sales, and the initial franchise term runs for 5 years. Year-over-year unit growth data is not available. While a single-site operator does not represent a large licensing deal, it can be valuable as a launch partner or reference account if the brand begins to expand.

Who controls software purchasing

All franchisor-level purchasing decisions appear to route through a lean management structure. The 2025 FDD lists two executives in Item 1: Kazuto Kutami, who serves as President, Secretary and Treasurer, and Yuichiro Soeda, who serves as Director. In a system of this size, those are the individuals most likely to evaluate, select, and mandate any franchise-wide technology. There are no named CIO, VP of IT, or separate operations leadership in the filing, so a vendor’s initial outreach should address the president directly.

On the operator side, the footprint is made up of 1 mapped operator, with zero multi-unit franchisees reported. The operator-band split shows a single franchisee in the 1-unit bracket. This means every store-level software decision likely involves the same franchisee and the same HQ executives.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended systems by name. No POS vendor, payroll processor, inventory management tool, online ordering platform, or loyalty provider is listed in the filings reviewed. Vendors must therefore assume the existing stack is either homegrown, inherited through the parent nanaha group, or left to the franchisee’s discretion. This blank slate can be an advantage: an incoming vendor with a modern, lightweight tech bundle tailored to quick-service tea concepts faces no incumbent displacement challenge, at least according to the document.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 procurement signals are absent from the FDD extract, so whether the franchisor operates a designated-supplier program, an approved-vendor list, or an open procurement model is not disclosed in the filing. In practice, a system of this size often runs on informal HQ approval rather than a structured RFP process, but that should be confirmed directly.

The renewal framework offers a window where software evaluations could become formalized. If a franchisee is in good standing and meets other requirements, they may add two successor terms of five years each. To exercise that option, the franchisee must sign the then-current Franchise Agreement and ancillary documents, and the FDD explicitly warns that the successor agreement may have materially different terms—including higher royalty and advertising contributions. This clause gives the franchisor leverage to introduce new technology mandates at renewal. With only one unit in operation, the practical impact is limited, but the contractual pathway exists.

How to read the Nana's Green Tea FDD

The 2025 franchise disclosure document is the central source for the numbers cited above. The embedded viewer below contains the full filing as submitted to state franchise regulators. When you open it, look first at Item 20 for the outlet table, which confirms unit count and state dispersion, and Item 11 for any mention of franchisor obligations around technology. Because the document identifies no mandated systems, your own discovery call with the HQ team will be the most productive next step. For a ranked list of franchise targets prioritized by likelihood to buy, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Nana's Green Tea, answered from the filing

Kazuto Kutami (President, Secretary and Treasurer) and Yuichiro Soeda (Director) are the executives listed in the FDD. For a small franchisor, software purchasing authority almost certainly lies with these individuals.
The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended POS, back-of-house, or operational technology vendors. Vendors should assume the current tech stack is custom or freely chosen by the franchisee.
Approximately 1 total unit is mapped, all of which are franchised. The single known location operates in Wisconsin within the quick-service restaurant segment.
The FDD contains no extract for an Item 8 procurement signal, meaning mandatory designated suppliers, approved-supplier programs, or purchasing co-op requirements are not disclosed in the filed document.
The initial franchise term is 5 years, and a franchisee in good standing may add two successor terms of 5 years each. Renewals require signing the then-current Franchise Agreement, which may impose materially different terms, creating a possible trigger for a tech review.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to confirm unit counts, royalty rates, and renewal conditions for yourself.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Nana's Green Tea2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Nana's Green Tea files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Nana's Green Tea

unknown of nanaha.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.