c media, including the Internet, or any social media, for viewing by the public that contains our registered trademarks without our prior written approval. You may not establish a Facebook®, MySpace®,
From the filings
N&N Cookies
Quick service restaurantSoftware purchasing authority at N&N Cookies is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, with no HQ executives or operator footprint on file. The brand mandates Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, TikTok, Twitter, and YouTube for franchisees, and operates 7 total units—5 franchised and 2 company-owned. This small but rapidly growing chain (400% unit growth year-over-year) represents a nascent addressable market for vendors.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
7%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
demarks without our prior written approval. You may not establish a Facebook®, MySpace®, TikTok®, SnapChat®, or 31 Cookies N’ Cream FDD – April 28, 2026 similar page, post through Instagram® or on You
@DIIGE! JO Sjasse [EINUSpt 10j SJay.TeU aaNe ul saouid payond - T [3497 ag 0 i OO Md DN Penunw@os ‘SADIT10d INLLNNODIOV LNVILIINIIS JO AMVWWNS - Z TLON €Z0Z ‘T€ WASWAIAG GAGNA VIA SHL UOA SLNAWALV.LS
t, or any social media, for viewing by the public that contains our registered trademarks without our prior written approval. You may not establish a Facebook®, MySpace®, TikTok®, SnapChat®, or 31 Coo
e Internet, or any social media, for viewing by the public that contains our registered trademarks without our prior written approval. You may not establish a Facebook®, MySpace®, TikTok®, SnapChat®,
ream FDD – April 28, 2026 similar page, post through Instagram® or on YouTube®, or utilize other, similar social media, without our prior written approval. You may not establish a Twitter® feed or oth
ur prior written approval. You may not establish a Facebook®, MySpace®, TikTok®, SnapChat®, or 31 Cookies N’ Cream FDD – April 28, 2026 similar page, post through Instagram® or on YouTube®, or utilize
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
Cookies N’ Cream has the right to independently access any and all information on your POS System, at any time, without first notifying you.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We may develop proprietary products for use in your Franchised Business, including private-label products that bear our Marks, and require you to purchase these items from us or our affiliate(s).
Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesItem 11
We have established a Franchise Advisory Council (the “FAC”) that serves as a non-binding forum through which we may obtain input from selected franchisees on operational, marketing, product, and other System-related matters.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 11
one. Computer System and Internet Access You must purchase and use the complete computer software services and electronic cash register/point-of-sale system (i.e., the “POS System”) we require, which we have the right to change at any time.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
In our last fiscal year, ending on December 31, 2025, we did not receive any payments from franchisees for the purchases and leases of products and services.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and/or our affiliate(s) receive payments from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Franchised Businesses in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
90Item 8
We estimate that your Required Purchases, purchases from Approved Suppliers and purchases that must meet our specifications in total will be about 75% of your total purchases to establish the Business and about 90% of your purchases to continue the operation of the Business.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
You must pay our then- current supplier or non-approved product evaluation fee when submitting your request, as well as cover our costs incurred in evaluating your request.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
We may, but are not obligated to, grant your request to: (i) offer any products or services in connection with your Franchised Business that are not Approved Products and Services; or (ii) purchase any item or service we require you to purchase from an Approved Supplier from an alternative supplier.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 11
You acknowledge and agree that we will own all rights and interest in each telephone number (regardless of whether such telephone number pre-existed any Franchise Agreement) and telephone directory listing, email address, domain name, social media platform, and comparable electronic identify that is associated in any…
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall at all times be compliant with all Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards, any and all requirements imposed by all applicable payment processors and payment networks, including credit card and debit card processors, and any and all state and federal laws, rules and regulations relating to data…
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
You must present customers with such evaluation cards or forms as the Franchisor may periodically prescribe, for return by the customers to Cookies N’ Cream
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
We have the right to review your business operations, in person, by mail, or electronically, and to inspect your operations and obtain your paper and electronic business records related to the Franchised Business and any other operations taking place through your Franchised Business.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Cookies N’ Cream may make changes to any of these standards and specifications, at any time, in Cookies N’ Cream’s sole and absolute discretion.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 14
We must approve your site before you open your Cookies N’ Cream Business franchise.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You may not establish your own website or social media platforms without approval.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
You must spend at least Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000) (the “Grand Opening Advertising Minimum”) on qualifying Grand Opening Advertising for the Franchised Business during the period beginning thirty (30) days before, and ending ninety (90) days after, the date on which the Franchised Business first opens for…
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You are required to spend at least 1.5% of Gross Revenue per month on local advertising each month, as outlined in Item 7 of this Franchise Disclosure Document.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesFranchise agreement
Unless we specify otherwise in writing, you may be required to purchase all goods, items, products, equipment and services required for the development and operation of the business from our approved or designated suppliers.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
Payment of royalties and fees shall be made by electronic funds transfer or direct deposit.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesFranchise agreement
However, another employee who has successfully completed Cookies N’ Cream initial training program shall be present at the business whenever the Cookies N’ Cream business is open for business.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must purchase and use the complete computer software services and electronic cash register/point-of-sale system (i.e., the “POS System”) we require, which we have the right to change at any time.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesFranchise agreement
Cookies N’ Cream has the right to independently access any and all information on your POS System, at any time, without first notifying you.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 6
Convention Fee 6 Cookies N’ Cream FDD – April 28, 2026 We may charge you for training newly-hired Currently, we charge personnel; for refresher $250 per person, per training courses; for the day plus expenses for annual convention; and training at our for additional or special location, and $250 assistance or…
The filing answers no to 3 questions
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
- Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 14
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
- Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
- 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.
The vendor opportunity at N&N Cookies
N&N Cookies is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in New York with a total footprint of 7 units—5 franchised and 2 company-owned. The chain reported an average unit volume (AUV) of $843,207 in its 2026 FDD, with a 6.0% royalty rate and a standard 10-year initial franchise term. Year-over-year unit growth stands at 400%, signaling aggressive expansion from a very small base. For software vendors, this is a micro-cap target with a total addressable market of just 7 locations, but the growth trajectory suggests a window to establish a vendor relationship early.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2026 FDD does not list any HQ executives in Item 1, and our corpus contains no mapped operator footprint. This means the specific decision-maker—whether a founder, operations lead, or external consultant—is unknown. Vendors should assume that purchasing authority is concentrated at the corporate level in New York, given the small unit count and lack of a disclosed multi-unit operator network. Initial outreach should be directed to the general corporate office, as no named CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations is on file.
Mandated and current tech stack
N&N Cookies mandates a specific set of technology for its franchisees, but it is limited entirely to social media platforms. The FDD requires franchisees to use Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, TikTok, Twitter, and YouTube. No point-of-sale system, back-office platform, inventory management tool, or other operational software is named as required or recommended. This absence of mandated operational tech may indicate either a greenfield opportunity for vendors or a deliberate hands-off approach by the franchisor.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD contains no extract regarding procurement policies, so it is not publicly known whether N&N Cookies uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. For renewal timing, Item 17 outlines that franchisees must be in good standing, provide timely advance notice, pay a then-current renewal fee, sign a new Franchise Agreement (which may contain materially different terms), be current on payments, sign a release, and modernize the business to meet then-current standards. The renewal term is 10 years. With the brand's recent 400% growth, many franchisees are likely in the early years of their initial terms, meaning renewal-driven software evaluations are years away. However, new unit openings may create immediate onboarding needs for compliance, training, or social media management tools.
How to read the N&N Cookies FDD
The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (Franchisor's Assistance, Advertising, Computer Systems, and Training) to review the mandated social media platforms, Item 8 (Restrictions on Sources of Products and Services) for any procurement constraints—though none were extracted—and Item 17 (Renewal, Termination, Transfer, and Dispute Resolution) to understand contract cycles. The document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on tech gaps and growth signals.
Questions vendors ask
N&N Cookies, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment N&N Cookies files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
N&N Cookies’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.
Related Quick service restaurant brands
Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.