From the filings

+15.385% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Meet Fresh

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Meet Fresh is controlled at the headquarters level by General Manager Chingyi Fu. The brand currently mandates TCPOS across its system. With 38 total units (30 franchised, 8 company-owned) and 15.4% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding, concentrated in California, New York, and Texas.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
38
30 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+15.385%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
10%
of gross sales
Ad fund
0%
national + local
Initial fee
$20K
per unit
Investment range
$508K–$795K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

10%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 10% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 10%, Ad fund 0%. Total 10% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 10%Ad fund 0%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

TCPOSTCPOS
Mandatory
POSItem 8

Meet Fresh Store that we have not approved. You must also use or designated Point of Sale (POS) system. As of the date of this Disclosure Document, SBM Technology Corporation, dba TCPOS (“TCPOS”) is t

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right under the Franchise Agreement to have independent Meet Fresh Franchising LLC Franchise Disclosure Document 26 access to all of the information generated and stored in your POS systems.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall maintain an accurate record of Gross Revenues and shall deliver to Franchisor in the manner Franchisor specifies a signed and verified statement of monthly Gross Revenues (“Gross Revenues Report”) for the royalty period in a form that Franchisor approves or provides in any Manual or through other…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We and our Affiliates can be Approved Suppliers, exclusive or otherwise, of any Designated Goods that a Meet Fresh Store must use and/or purchase.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We can add, eliminate or Meet Fresh Franchising LLC Franchise Disclosure Document 16 change the Designated Goods and approved suppliers when we think appropriate.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our Affiliates have the right to receive rebates, incentive amounts, discounts and other economic benefits from any supplier to Meet Fresh Stores and to earn a profit on the sale of Designated Goods we sell to you and other Meet Fresh Stores.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

We also estimate that the required purchases and leases you make on an ongoing basis will represent approximately 70% of all purchases and leases you make in operating the business on an ongoing basis.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You must reimburse us for our costs to evaluate the proposed product, service or supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee proposes to offer for sale or use at the Store any product or service or to use any supplier or equipment that is not then approved by Franchisor, Franchisee shall first notify Franchisor in writing and request Franchisor’s consent to do so.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

assign phone and fax numbers, email addresses and domain names to us;

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

System Standards may involve requirements relating to Product preparation, storage, handling, packaging and storage; catering and delivery services (if approved); signage; use and display of the Marks; logo wear requirements; hours of operation; required participation in research, surveys, campaigns, conventions and…

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right to require Franchisee to make available to Franchisor for inspection and/or audit at a time and in the manner Franchisor requests, all original books and records that Franchisor designates.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the unrestricted right to change, eliminate or modify any elements of the System, any Manual or the Marks.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall operate a Store at a location accepted by Franchisor (the “Accepted Location”).

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 16

You cannot establish any website, Internet directory listing or any other presence on the Internet relating to your Meet Fresh Store or the Franchised Business or publish any information or statements using the Marks, including in social networks and related media, without our prior written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You have to conduct a grand opening campaign and spend a minimum of $3,000 for such campaign within 7 days of opening your Meet Fresh Store to the general public.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and upgrade the POS system and subscribe any loyalty rewards program, gift card service, mobile orders and other similar modules that we require on our written notice and/or as required by the software and hardware manufacturers to maintain or operate the system.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

At this time, Express is the only Approved Supplier of Express Goods, and, as such, you are required to purchase Express Goods from Express.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must operate your Meet Fresh Store according to these standards and use/sell our approved products and services, equipment, fixtures and materials, as we require (“Designated Goods”).

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase at least one POS system meeting our specifications from our designated supplier, TCPOS (www.tcposusa.com).

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to pay any amount owed to Franchisor, Licensor or any Franchisor Associate in the manner Franchisor instructs, including possibly by credit card, wire transfer or pre-authorized electronic deposit to a bank or other financial institution account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to accept credit cards, debit cards, and such other means of payment; to sell and accept Franchisor approved gift cards, gift certificates, and other comparable items, as provided or designated by Franchisor or which are prepared using any standard form Franchisor prescribes; and to abide by the…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must have at least 2 Store Managers to manage and supervise the Meet Fresh Store, one of whom may be the Designated Owner.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall follow Franchisor’s System Standards, including without limitation those relating to ingredients, preparation techniques, temperatures, and cooking times of menu items to be offered at the Store; hours of operation; and uniform usage.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase at least one POS system meeting our specifications from our designated supplier, TCPOS (www.tcposusa.com).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have the right under the Franchise Agreement to have independent Meet Fresh Franchising LLC Franchise Disclosure Document 26 access to all of the information generated and stored in your POS systems.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may offer or require that you and your Store Managers attend remedial training and additional training programs offered on-line, at our headquarters or elsewhere so you remain up to date on Products, Services and brand standards.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Meet Fresh

Meet Fresh is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in California with 38 total US locations, according to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The system is composed of 30 franchised units and 8 company-owned stores, representing a 15.4% year-over-year unit growth rate. The operator footprint is entirely single-unit: 26 mapped operators run approximately 26 located units, with zero multi-unit franchisees in the system. The top states by unit count are California (8), New York (4), Texas (3), New Jersey (2), and North Carolina (1). For a software vendor, the total addressable market is 38 locations, and the absence of multi-unit operators means every sale is a single-location decision, though the franchisor holds meaningful influence through a technology mandate.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD identifies Chingyi Fu as General Manager and the sole named executive in Item 1. In a system of this size, the General Manager typically functions as the de facto technology buyer, evaluating and approving software that touches store operations. No CIO, VP of Technology, or dedicated IT leadership is disclosed. Vendors should prepare to engage directly with the GM’s office at the California headquarters. Because the brand mandates a specific POS, any complementary or replacement technology will likely require HQ-level approval before adoption at the franchisee level.

Mandated and current tech stack

Meet Fresh mandates TCPOS as its point-of-sale system across all locations. The FDD does not name any other required or recommended technology vendors for online ordering, delivery integration, loyalty, labor scheduling, inventory, or accounting. This creates a landscape where TCPOS is the anchor system, and adjacent software categories remain open—subject to franchisor approval. Vendors offering integrations with TCPOS or solutions that fill gaps in the current stack may find a receptive audience, provided they can demonstrate value to a small, growing chain.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier framework is not publicly disclosed. Initial franchise agreements run for 10 years. Renewal is available for two successive 5-year terms, contingent on compliance with brand standards, execution of a general release, payment of a $5,000 renewal fee, and signing the then-current form of franchise agreement. Franchisees must provide written notice of intent to renew between 270 and 365 days before the initial term expires. With 15.4% unit growth, new-store openings represent the most likely trigger for technology evaluation, while renewal windows may prompt system-wide reassessments every five to ten years.

How to read the Meet Fresh FDD

The full 2025 Meet Fresh Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor’s obligations), which confirms the TCPOS mandate, and Item 20 (outlets and franchisee information), which details the unit counts and operator structure cited above. Item 1 names the General Manager as the primary executive contact. Because no Item 8 extract is present, procurement rules remain opaque. Review the document directly to validate these findings and identify any additional technology requirements that may apply to franchisees. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Meet Fresh, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD lists Chingyi Fu as General Manager. In a system this small, the GM typically acts as the primary buying center for all technology decisions, with no other named executives on file.
TCPOS is the mandated point-of-sale system. The FDD does not disclose any other required or recommended technology vendors for operations, delivery, or back-office functions.
Meet Fresh operates 38 total units in the US: 30 franchised and 8 company-owned. The brand is a small quick-service restaurant chain with a footprint concentrated in five states.
The 2025 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract. Without that disclosure, the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier model cannot be confirmed from the available regulatory filing.
Initial franchise terms run 10 years, with two 5-year renewal options. Renewal requires written notice 270–365 days before expiration. With 15.4% recent unit growth, new-store openings may create additional near-term evaluation windows.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to verify Item 11 tech mandates, Item 19 financials, and the operator footprint.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Meet Fresh2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Meet Fresh files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

26 operators run 26 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit26

Top states by locations

CA8
NY4
TX3
NJ2
NC1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Meet Fresh

unknown of easy way usa.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.