From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Love & Honey Franchise

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Love & Honey Franchise is controlled at the headquarters level by the executive team, including Co-Founder/CEO Laura Lyons and Co-Founder/COO Todd Lyons. The brand mandates specific social media platforms for its single company-owned unit, with no franchised locations currently reported. The addressable market is limited to one unit, making this a small, direct-sell opportunity for vendors.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$521K–$865K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

e, you may do cooperative advertising with other Love & Honey Fried Chicken franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, L

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

l establish on your behalf, you are not permitted to promote your Franchised Business or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, Tik Tok,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

rative advertising with other Love & Honey Fried Chicken franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or

SnapchatSnapchat
MarketingItem 11

mitted to promote your Franchised Business or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, Tik Tok, LinkedIn, X (Twitter), Snapchat, personal b

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

re not permitted to promote your Franchised Business or use any of the Marks in any manner on any social or networking websites, such as Facebook, Instagram, Tik Tok, LinkedIn, X (Twitter), Snapchat,

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

ertising with other Love & Honey Fried Chicken franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube or any other

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The Toast POS software allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the Internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within fifteen (15) days after the close of each month for the month prior and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during…

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall make any and all upgrades to equipment, including but not limited to, design, display and storage equipment, POS Systems, and computer hardware and software, and any technology used in conjunction therewith, as Franchisor requires in its sole and absolute discretion.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We have received no revenue from required purchases by franchisees for the most recent fiscal year ending on December 31, 2024.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

65

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase or lease of products, supplies and services from approved suppliers (or those which meet our specifications) will represent approximately 75%-90% of your costs to establish your Franchised Business and approximately 65%-75% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you request that we approve a proposed item or supplier, we may charge you a fee of $750 or our actual cost of any inspection and testing, whichever is greater.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee, at the option of Franchisor, shall assign to Franchisor all rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and any related public directory listing or other business listings and execute all forms and documents required by Franchisor and any telephone company at any time, to transfer such…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 17

Modification of the agreement Sections 9.4, 14.6, No oral modifications generally, but we may 19.1.4 and 22.4 change the Operations Manual and System standards at any time.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No site may be used for the location of the Franchised Business unless it is consented to in writing by Franchisor.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not establish your own website or use social media platforms for the promotion of your Franchised Business without our prior written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to pay to us a $7,500 Grand Opening Marketing Fee.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to spend at least 1% of monthly Gross Revenue on local advertising to promote your Franchised Business.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, furnishings, ingredients, supplies and services, including computer systems and certain software, from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase all equipment, fixtures, furnishings, ingredients, supplies and services, including computer systems and certain software, from our designated suppliers and contractors or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You are required to set up authorization at your bank to allow us to electronically transfer funds from your bank account to our bank account.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Love & Honey Fried Chicken outlet must be directly supervised by a general manager who is either the Franchisee or, if the Franchisee is an entity, at least a 10% shareholder in the franchisee entity.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the point-of-sale system (“POS System”) we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and computer platforms to operate the POS System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The Toast POS software allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the Internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We reserve the right to impose a reasonable fee for all additional training programs, including the national business meeting or annual convention.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

We may also require you to attend a national business meeting or annual convention for up to three days per year, at a location we designate.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Item 11
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Love & Honey

Love & Honey Franchise is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in Pennsylvania. According to its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of exactly 1 unit, which is company-owned. No franchised locations are reported, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For software vendors, this represents a single-account opportunity with a direct line to headquarters. The average unit volume is not disclosed, and the royalty rate is 6.0% on a 10-year initial term. The brand is independently owned with no parent company on file.

Who controls software purchasing

The buying center at Love & Honey is concentrated at the top. The FDD lists Co-Founder/CEO Laura Lyons and Co-Founder/COO Todd Lyons as the principal executives, alongside President Geoff Goodman. Chief Real Estate Officer Michael Gray and General Counsel Joshua Marks round out the leadership team. For a vendor pitch, Laura Lyons and Todd Lyons are the likely decision-makers on any technology investment, given their co-founder roles and operational control. There is no CIO or dedicated technology buyer listed, so outreach should target the CEO and COO directly.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates two specific platforms: LinkedIn and YouTube. These are the only systems explicitly required for franchisees. Additionally, the brand lists Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, and Twitter as used platforms, though these are not mandated. No point-of-sale, back-office, or operational technology vendors are named in the FDD. This suggests the brand has not yet standardized operational tech, leaving an opening for vendors who can demonstrate value to a single-unit operator. The absence of a mandated POS or management system means the current tech stack is minimal and likely ad-hoc.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement processes at Love & Honey are not detailed in the FDD. Item 8, which typically outlines designated or approved suppliers, contains no extract, so the model remains unknown. For renewal timing, the initial franchise term is 10 years. Item 17 describes a successor agreement option for two additional 5-year terms, contingent on good standing, a 25% successor fee, and six months' written notice. With only one company-owned unit and no franchised locations, the next renewal window is not imminent. Vendors should view this as a long-term relationship play rather than a near-term contract cycle.

How to read the Love & Honey FDD

The 2025 Love & Honey FDD is the primary source for all data in this profile. It is filed with state franchise regulators and available in the embedded viewer below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated tech), and Item 17 (renewal terms). Because the system is so small, the FDD offers a concentrated view of the entire operation. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Love & Honey Franchise, answered from the filing

The executive team, including Co-Founder/CEO Laura Lyons and Co-Founder/COO Todd Lyons, controls purchasing decisions. President Geoff Goodman is also a key stakeholder for vendor pitches.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose a mandated POS or operational tech system. It mandates LinkedIn and YouTube for social media, and lists Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, and Twitter as used platforms.
There is 1 total unit, which is company-owned. No franchised units are reported, placing it in the very early stages of the quick-service restaurant segment.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 provides no extract on designated or approved suppliers, so the process is unknown.
With a 10-year initial term and a single unit, renewal windows are distant. Successor agreements for 5-year terms require notice 6 months before the end of the term, but no near-term activity is indicated.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the details yourself.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Love & Honey Franchise2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Love & Honey Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Love & Honey Franchise’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.