From the filings

HQ + multi-unit

Legacy Franchise Group

Full service restaurant

Software purchasing at Legacy Franchise Group involves a lean HQ team including Director of Marketing Carolina Hill and CEO Charles Mocco, overseeing 18 franchised full-service restaurant units. Mandated systems already include delivery aggregators DoorDash and Grubhub alongside social platforms Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn. With 18 locations and a recent -10% unit contraction, the addressable market is small but concentrated among single-unit operators in the Midwest and California.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
18
18 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-10%
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
4%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$40K
per unit
Investment range
$565K–$1.72M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

5%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 5% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 4%, Ad fund 1%. Total 5% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 4%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

DoorDashDoorDash
DeliveryItem 7

c computer hardware, software and training in its use. The figures in the chart above include the estimated cost of the hardware, third party take-out and delivery platforms (like Doordash and/or Grub

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 6

sing transfer on the production costs (including all costs 10th day of the relating to production of television, next month radio, newspaper, gift card, direct mail, social media, Facebook, and point

GrubhubGrubhub
DeliveryItem 7

are, software and training in its use. The figures in the chart above include the estimated cost of the hardware, third party take-out and delivery platforms (like Doordash and/or Grubhub), credit car

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

out our prior written consent. You are strictly prohibited from promoting Country Kitchen and/or using the Marks on any social or networking Website, including Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram and X, or

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

media without our prior written consent. You are strictly prohibited from promoting Country Kitchen and/or using the Marks on any social or networking Website, including Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right at any time to remotely retrieve and use such data and information from Franchisee’s Computer System or Required Software that Franchisor deems necessary.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Item 17

Failure on three or more separate occasions within any 12 consecutive months to submit when due fees, financial statements, reports or data, information or supporting records required under the Franchise Agreement.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 16

Due to the competitive nature of the restaurant business, presently unforeseen changes in consumer preferences, and/or presently unforeseen technological innovations, the System must not remain static, and in order to best serve the interests of the System, including us and our franchisees, we may periodically change…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

180011

Item 8

During our last fiscal year ended August 31, 2025, we received $180,011 in connection with purchases by franchisees of these items from approved suppliers or 14.46% of our total revenue of $1,244,153.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We derive revenue, compensation, payments and other material benefits in consideration of purchases by you or other Country Kitchens in the System and on account of suppliers’ dealings with us, you, and/or other Country Kitchens in the System.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

approximately 30% to 40% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services which must be purchased from approved or designated sources or in accordance with our specifications.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

All costs and expenses related to such testing and evaluation shall be paid to the Franchisor by Franchisee.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

Unless we deliver an approval notice to you within thirty (30) days after our receipt of a written request for approval of an alternate supplier or item, the request shall be deemed denied.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

Relinquish the Country Kitchen telephone number and web address and assign them to us.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must participate in any such quality control programs, including those Franchisor may add or modify from time to time, and Franchisee shall bear its proportionate share of the costs of any such program, including providing discounts or refunds to customers, as determined by Franchisor in its sole discretion.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

3. Periodically, as we consider necessary and appropriate, inspect the premises of the Country Kitchen and the products served by you therein to determine the efficiency and quality of the operation and compliance with the System (FA §5.4);

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisor shall have the right to modify the Manual and other manuals and publications from time to time to reflect changes in authorized products and services, promotions, standards of product quality and services for the operation of a Country Kitchen Restaurant.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

The Franchise Agreement allows you to operate a single Country Kitchen only at the approved location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You are strictly prohibited from promoting Country Kitchen and/or using the Marks on any social or networking Website, including Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram and X, or any similar sites, without our prior written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 7

You are obligated to spend a minimum of $5,000 for your Grand Opening promotion although we may recommend that you spend more.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to require Franchisee to participate in a cooperative advertising association in Franchisee’s marketing area, as designated by Franchisor, in its sole discretion;

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will purchase approved food products and other items only from sources approved by the Franchisor (which may include the Franchisor or its Affiliates).

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase and install all equipment and furnishings from only those suppliers that we designate or approve.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We also require each site to provide gift card and credit card processing through Toast POS.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

The Franchise Agreement requires monthly payments by electronic funds transfer whereby we automatically withdraw the payments from your bank account.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

We also require each site to provide gift card and credit card processing through Toast POS.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times during the Term of the Franchise Agreement, you must maintain a managerial staff in accordance with our policies and procedures.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You will require your servers and other employees to wear the standard attire or uniforms approved by us, and will comply with such programs of standardization as may from time to time be promulgated by us to promote the common Country Kitchen® Restaurant image and to protect the goodwill associated with the Marks…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We also require each site to provide gift card and credit card processing through Toast POS.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor shall have the right at any time to remotely retrieve and use such data and information from Franchisee’s Computer System or Required Software that Franchisor deems necessary.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We do not charge any additional fee for this training, but you must pay the salary, travel and living expenses for you and your employees.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must attend at its sole expense all annual and other meetings that Franchisor determines are mandatory for all franchisees.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11

The vendor opportunity at Legacy Franchise Group

Legacy Franchise Group operates 18 franchised full-service restaurant locations across the US, with no company-owned units disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The brand showed a negative 10% year-over-year unit growth rate in the most recent filing, reflecting a contraction from a previous base of approximately 20 units. The addressable market for software vendors is small: 18 locations spread across at least seven states, with concentration in California (4), Minnesota (3), and Missouri (3). All operators are single-unit franchisees—the FDD mapped 21 distinct operators across roughly 21 located units, with zero multi-unit owners. This fragmented ownership means any technology sale must win over individual franchisees unless a system-wide mandate is implemented at the franchisor level.

The royalty rate stands at 4% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term is 20 years. No average unit volume (AUV) is reported in the available data. The parent entity is listed as part of the Country Kitchen franchise marketing group, though the nature of that relationship is unknown from current extracts. For a vendor, the opportunity lies not in scale but in solving specific operational or marketing gaps for a small, geographically dispersed system where tech stack standardization appears minimal.

Who controls software purchasing

Based on the FDD Item 1 disclosures, the buying center at Legacy Franchise Group is small. Charles Mocco serves as Chief Executive Officer, and Carolina Hill is the Director of Marketing—a title that likely holds sway over any marketing technology investments, given the mandated social and delivery-platform tech we see in the system. Craig Jansen, as Director of Operations and Education, would likely influence any operational software decisions. Brent Ray (Chairman) and David Semrad (Controller) round out the named HQ executives. No dedicated CIO, CTO, or VP of Technology appears in the filing, suggesting technology decisions are made by these functional leaders rather than a specialized IT procurement function. For a vendor pitching Martech, Carolina Hill is the logical starting point; for ops tech, Craig Jansen.

Because no company-owned locations exist, the franchisor's leverage over unit-level technology adoption may be limited unless mandated through the franchise agreement. The FDD does indicate certain systems are mandated—DoorDash, Grubhub, Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn are named—but the operational stack appears open. Vendors should prepare to sell both to HQ for a potential system-wide recommendation and to individual franchisees for location-level adoption.

Mandated and current tech stack

Legacy Franchise Group's 2025 FDD names five mandated tech vendors: DoorDash and Grubhub for delivery aggregation, and Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn for social media and marketing. No point-of-sale system, kitchen display system, back-office platform, inventory management tool, labor scheduling software, or loyalty provider is disclosed in the available extracts. This absence is itself a signal: the brand may not mandate an operational tech stack, leaving franchisees free to choose their own systems—or indicating that such mandates were not included in the FDD's Item 11 technology disclosures. For a POS, payments, or operations software vendor, this represents either a greenfield opportunity or a fragmented, location-by-location sales motion. The presence of mandated delivery aggregators suggests the brand views off-premise as critical enough to standardize, while other technology categories remain decentralized.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The procurement model at Legacy Franchise Group is not described in the available data. The Item 8 procurement signal returned no extract, meaning we cannot confirm whether the system uses designated suppliers, approved supplier lists, or an open procurement framework. This is a critical gap for any vendor evaluating whether HQ can compel adoption or merely recommend tools. On renewal timing, the franchise agreement provides an initial 20-year term with two sequential 5-year renewal options, provided the franchisee is in good standing and meets the franchisor's then-current renewal requirements. The most recent FDD is 2025, and with unit count declining, any near-term software adoption cycles likely depend on strategic turnaround plays rather than predictable contract expirations.

How to read the Legacy Franchise Group FDD

The Legacy Franchise Group Franchise Disclosure Document for 2025 is the primary source for the data on this page. It includes Item 1 executive disclosures, Item 11 technology mandates, Item 17 renewal terms, and the operator footprint we mapped to understand the unit-level ownership structure. We've extracted the sections most relevant to software vendors and embedded the full FDD viewer below so you can verify unit counts, executive names, and technology disclosures directly. For a ranked target list of operators by state, unit count, and likely buying windows at Legacy Franchise Group and similar brands, connect with FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Legacy Franchise Group, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Charles Mocco (CEO) and Carolina Hill (Director of Marketing) as key leaders. Given marketed tech includes social and delivery platforms, marketing likely drives Martech decisions, while operations decisions may route through Craig Jansen (Director of Operations and Education).
The 2025 FDD does not disclose a mandated POS, kitchen display, or back-office system. The only tech systems named are delivery aggregators DoorDash and Grubhub, and social networks Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn.
There are 18 total franchised locations in the US, with no company-owned units disclosed. Top states are California (4), Minnesota (3), Missouri (3), Iowa (2), and Wisconsin (2).
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The Item 8 extract was not available, so it is unknown whether the system uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement process.
Franchise agreements have an initial 20-year term, with two optional 5-year renewal periods if in good standing. With unit count contracting -10% year-over-year and a 2025 FDD, any near-term software adoption likely depends on turnaround initiatives rather than scheduled contract renewals.
The Legacy Franchise Group 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators. You can read key sections we extracted using the embedded FDD viewer below this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Legacy Franchise Group2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Legacy Franchise Group files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

21 operators run 21 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit21

Top states by locations

CA4
MN3
MO3
IA2
WI2

Ownership

The portfolio behind Legacy Franchise Group

unknown of country kitchen franchise marketing group.

Related Full service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.