From the filings

+1.724% units YoYHQ-led decisions

Ledo Pizza

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Ledo Pizza is controlled at the corporate level, with officers James Beall, Robert G. Beall, and Garth Beall listed in the 2026 FDD. The franchisor mandates a tightly integrated stack including Posi-Touch POS, Restaurant365, iControl, and Shift4 UTG. While total unit counts are not disclosed in the most recent filing, the system's $1,193,159 average unit volume signals a meaningful addressable market for vendors who can complement or enhance the mandated core.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
118
118 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+1.724%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.19M
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$206K–$673K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Standards based
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

3 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

OloOlo
Mandatory
DeliveryItem 11

_ Ledo Pizza System Disclosure Document (April 1, 2026) Page 39 to $2,500. The estimated monthly service fee is $177 - $207/month. We also require the you use Mobo Systems, Inc. (“Olo”) as your online

POSiTouchPOSiTouch
Mandatory
POSItem 11

rer of the hardware or by the vendor of the computer system. Shift4 Corporation located at 1551 Hillshire Dr. Las Vegas, NV 89134 Telephone (888) 276-2108, an approved supplier of POSitouch computer s

Shift4Shift4
Mandatory
PaymentsItem 11

and credit card authorization. Warranties, maintenance, repairs, upgrades and updates may be provided by the manufacturer of the hardware or by the vendor of the computer system. Shift4 Corporation lo

iControliControl
Industry softwareItem 11

d includes a data polling system for Us to poll data from locations. There is no additional cost for POSI-Touch Quick Menu Enterprise Management, Shift 4 UTG, Remote PC, Bomgar or iControl The current

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

19 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 15

You must use the standard reporting forms and bookkeeping methods provided for in the Operating Manual.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information and data collected.

How the franchisor buys

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 11

We have an advertising council composed of five (5) franchisee representatives, each of which is elected for a two year term.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Aside from the approximately $1,600,409.85 in rebate income we received for the calendar year ending December 31, 2025 from licensing fees to suppliers of goods and services to you, we receive no revenue from required purchases and leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We receive licensing fees from suppliers, generally ranging from l% to 4% of the amount of purchases by franchisees from such suppliers.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

We have the right to charge fees for testing and evaluating proposed and approved suppliers and may impose limitations on the number of approved suppliers of any product.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you propose to purchase or lease any item of equipment or furniture or any fixture or sign not previously approved by us as meeting our specifications, you must first notify us and we may require submission of sufficient specifications, photographs, drawings and/or other information and samples to determine…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisee and Ledo Pizza System agree that Ledo Pizza System has the sole rights to and interest in all telephone numbers and directory listings associated with any Mark and the Franchisee authorizes Ledo Pizza System to direct the telephone company and all listing agencies to transfer any such numbers to Ledo…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 6

We will incur the expense of these inspections; however, should we be required to make two (2) inspections in connection with your continuing failure to comply with the Franchise Agreement, we have the right to charge you for all the costs of making all inspections in excess of two (2) inspections.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We reserve the right to modify the Operating Manual at any time during the term of the franchise, including adding new or different mandatory and suggested specifications, standards, operating procedures, policies and rules, however, no such modification will conflict with the expressly enumerated terms of the…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

We must approve any site you select.

Marketing

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

In addition to the advertising fee for “common” advertising, you will be required to spend at least 1% of gross sales on individual franchise store advertising.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

You may be required to participate in an advertising cooperative or similar organization in connection with advertising and promotional programs and we may require the franchisees in your area to form local advertising cooperatives and participate in certain local advertising.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Shift4 Universal Transaction Gateway (UTG) - Credit Card Processing Software;

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

We require that payments be made by electronic funds transfer.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

We require that all “Ledo Pizza®” ingredients, beverage products, cooking materials, containers, packaging materials, other paper and plastic products, utensils, uniforms, menus, administrative forms, cleaning and sanitation materials and other supplies and materials used in the operation of a “Ledo Pizza®” franchise…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

We require that you use a POSI-Touch point of sale (“POS”) system.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the information and data collected.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

Provide ongoing and additional training to you (or, if applicable, your designated manager), if we decide to require and/or offer such training.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderRegional 100 499

HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Ledo Pizza

Ledo Pizza is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in Maryland. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document, filed in 2026, reports an average unit volume of $1,193,159. While the FDD does not disclose total unit counts or year-over-year growth, the AUV alone suggests a system with healthy per-location economics. For software vendors, that means operators who can afford and likely expect reliable, integrated technology.

The franchisor mandates a specific set of core systems, which shapes the competitive landscape. If your product overlaps with or sits adjacent to those mandates, you need a clear integration or displacement story. If you sell complementary tools—labor scheduling, catering, delivery optimization, or advanced analytics—the opportunity is in proving incremental value on top of a locked-down stack.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD lists three officers: James Beall, Robert G. Beall, and Garth Beall. In a system where technology is mandated from the top, these executives or their direct reports are the likely decision-makers for any software that touches operations, finance, or compliance. There is no indication of a multi-unit owner class with independent purchasing authority; the mandate signals centralized control.

When you approach Ledo Pizza, your conversation is with the corporate office, not individual franchisees. Tailor your pitch to a buyer who values consistency, compliance, and system-wide rollouts. The absence of a disclosed parent company suggests the brand is independently owned, which can mean a flatter decision-making structure than you would find inside a large portfolio.

Mandated and current tech stack

Ledo Pizza’s Item 11 disclosures mandate five specific systems. The point-of-sale environment runs on Posi-Touch, with the POSI-Touch Quick Menu Enterprise Management layer providing centralized menu and configuration control. Back-office and accounting are handled by Restaurant365, a platform widely used across the restaurant industry for inventory, scheduling, and financial reporting. iControl provides enterprise management or analytics capabilities, and Shift4’s Universal Transaction Gateway (UTG) secures payment processing.

This is a tightly integrated stack. Any vendor selling into Ledo Pizza must address how their solution works with Posi-Touch and Restaurant365 at a minimum. If you are a POS or payments competitor, you are up against mandated incumbents with contractual and operational inertia. If you are an adjacent vendor, your integration path is through the APIs or data exports these systems support.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The available FDD extracts do not include Item 8 procurement language or Item 17 renewal terms. That means we cannot confirm whether Ledo Pizza uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. We also cannot estimate contract duration or renewal windows from this filing.

In practice, this lack of disclosure means vendors should plan for a longer discovery cycle. You will need to ask directly about procurement processes and contract cycles during initial conversations. Given the mandated nature of the tech stack, it is reasonable to assume that core system contracts are multi-year and centrally negotiated.

How to read the Ledo Pizza FDD

The 2026 Ledo Pizza Franchise Disclosure Document is the primary source for the data points above. It is filed with state franchise regulators and available for review below. When you read it, focus on Item 11 for the full mandated technology list, Item 1 for executive names and corporate structure, and Item 19 for financial performance representations. The absence of unit counts and growth rates in our extract does not mean they are missing from the full document—always verify directly.

For software vendors building a target list, Ledo Pizza represents a centralized, mandate-heavy account where the path to a deal runs through a small group of corporate officers. If your solution complements the existing Posi-Touch, Restaurant365, iControl, and Shift4 stack, the $1.19 million AUV suggests operators have the revenue base to invest in tools that drive efficiency. Talk to FranCloud for a ranked target list tailored to your product.

Questions vendors ask

Ledo Pizza, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists James Beall, Robert G. Beall, and Garth Beall as officers. In a tightly mandated environment, these executives or their designees control technology decisions.
Ledo Pizza mandates iControl, Posi-Touch, POSI-Touch Quick Menu Enterprise Management, Restaurant365, and Shift4 Universal Transaction Gateway (UTG).
Total unit counts, including franchised and company-owned, are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The system operates in the quick-service restaurant segment.
Procurement details are not extracted in the available data. The 2026 FDD does not specify a designated or approved supplier model in the provided signals.
Renewal and term data are not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. Without term length or recent activity signals, contract windows cannot be estimated from this filing.
The Ledo Pizza 2026 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review it using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Ledo Pizza2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Ledo Pizza files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

118 operators run 118 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit118

Top states by locations

MD74
VA25
DC6
FL4
SC2

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.