From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

La Rosa Holdings

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at La Rosa Holdings ultimately runs through Vincenzo Pugliese, President and Managing Member, at the brand's New Jersey headquarters. The most recent Franchise Disclosure Document does not identify any mandated or recommended technology systems, leaving the tech stack open. With only 13 total units (7 franchised), the addressable market for vendors is extremely small and concentrated in the Northeast.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
13
7 franchised
Unit growth YoY
0%
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.07M
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$335K–$730K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 2%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

31 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 1 explicit no; 2 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 6

You must install and use, at your expense, the pre-authorized payment, point of sale, credit card processing, automatic payment, automated banking, electronic debit and/or electronic funds transfer systems that we designate and require in the operation of your Restaurant.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Restaurant.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

within 60 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised business including, but not limited to, income statement, statement of cash flows, balance sheet, and other operational reports designated…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Our affiliate LRC, LLC is currently designated as an approved supplier of certain System Supplies and ingredients.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may designate a supplier, including ourselves or our affiliates, as the exclusive supplier for the System.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, we did not earn any rebates from franchisee purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on your purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

65

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers, to represent approximately 80% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 65% of…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge you a fee equal to the costs and expenses that we incur in reviewing and evaluating an alternate supplier, product, and/or service requested by you.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information, samples, and testing data that we may request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In the event of the termination of this Agreement, for any reason, that the accounts related to all telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business and all rights in and to the telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor has the right at any and all times during business hours, throughout the terms of this Agree and without prior notice to Franchisee, to inspect Franchisee’s Restaurant.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although you are responsible for selecting a site for your Restaurant Location you must obtain our approval of your Restaurant Location.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You may not use any websites, web-based media or digital media unless expressly approved by us in writing.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Not less than 30 days prior to the opening of the 36 La Rosa Chicken & Grill FDD May 8, 2025 Franchised Business, Franchisee shall spend not less than between $5,000 to $15,000 if the Restaurant is a Brick and Mortar Restaurant and $3,000 to $5,000 if the Restaurant is a Food Truck to market and promote the…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to engage in local marketing and you are required to commit and spend an amount equal to no less than $1,000 per month and, in aggregate, a minimum of $22,000 annually on your local marketing efforts.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

customer service and satisfaction standards including, customer rewards programs, refund policies, gift card policies, special promotions and other customer incentive and goodwill programs

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisee’s Restaurant or Designated Territory is located within the geographic area of an Advertising Cooperative, franchisee must participate in and contribute to the Advertising Cooperative.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the System Supplies, as designated by us, from us, our affiliates, and/or our designated suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You may only use those products, supplies, equipment, technology systems, and services that we authorize and designate in writing.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You will be required to sign an ACH Authorization Form (Franchise Agreement, Exhibit 7) permitting us to 7 La Rosa Chicken & Grill FDD May 8, 2025 electronically debit your designated bank account for payment of all fees payable to us and/or our affiliates.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must use our designated supplier and vendor for the ability to access and use online, point of sale integrated, web based, and/or app based, ordering, customer rewards, and/or gift card systems.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

At all times, your Restaurant must be managed and supervised on-site by either a Managing Owner or Operating Manager.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase, license and use the computer, point of sale, business management, and ordering systems that we designate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all of the information and data that is electronically transmitted on your point of sale system and will have access to all data related to the financial performance of your Restaurant.

Sales and CRM

Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At all times, Franchisee shall exclusively use the Business Management Systems designated by Franchisor, in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment, and as may be modified, supplemented or replaced by Franchisor from time to time.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.

The filing answers no to 1 question
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at La Rosa Holdings

La Rosa Holdings is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in New Jersey with 13 total units, split between 7 franchised and 6 company-owned locations. The brand reported an average unit volume of $1,071,503.08 in its 2025 FDD. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For a SaaS vendor, this is a micro-cap target: the entire system comprises fewer than 15 outlets, with the heaviest concentration in New Jersey (4 units), followed by New York (3) and a single unit in Wisconsin. No multi-unit operators appear in the filed data; all 8 mapped operators are single-unit franchisees. This means any software sale is likely a one-off deal rather than a scaled, multi-site rollout.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD identifies a single executive: Vincenzo Pugliese, President and Managing Member. With no CIO, VP of Technology, or operations leadership on file, the buying center collapses to this one individual. Vendors should direct all outreach to Pugliese at the brand's New Jersey headquarters. The operator footprint reinforces this centralization. Of the 8 mapped franchisees, none control more than one location, so franchisee-level purchasing influence is negligible. The company-owned side (6 units) presumably falls under direct HQ oversight. Without a parent company or private equity sponsor on file, La Rosa Holdings appears independently owned, suggesting purchasing decisions are made locally and likely on an ad-hoc basis rather than through a formal RFP process.

Mandated and current tech stack

La Rosa Holdings does not mandate or recommend any technology systems in its 2025 FDD. There is no Item 11 disclosure naming a point-of-sale provider, back-office platform, inventory management tool, or any other operational software. This absence can cut two ways for a vendor: the field is wide open, but there is no imminent compliance-driven replacement cycle to exploit. Sales conversations will need to start from zero, educating the buyer on ROI rather than displacing a named incumbent. If the brand uses any technology at all, it is either self-selected by individual franchisees or managed informally at HQ without disclosure obligations in the franchise document.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD Item 8 procurement signal is empty, which means the franchisor has not filed a designated-supplier list or an approved-supplier program in the document examined. This leaves purchasing requirements undefined from a regulatory standpoint. Vendors face no gatekeeping buy-in from a named distributor or GPO. Renewal terms, found in Item 17, provide a potential timing hook: franchise agreements run 10 years for brick-and-mortar restaurants and 5 years for food truck units. To renew, a franchisee must provide 180 days’ written notice, sign the then-current form of franchise agreement, pay a renewal fee, and remodel or upgrade the restaurant to meet current standards. This remodel-and-upgrade clause could create a natural window for technology evaluation, as operators already planning capital expenditures may be more receptive to new software. However, with only 7 franchised locations and no disclosed recent activity on unit openings or renewals, these windows will be infrequent.

How to read the La Rosa Holdings FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is the foundational piece of due diligence for any vendor approaching La Rosa Holdings. It confirms the unit count, average unit volume, royalty rate (5.0%), and the initial franchise term. The document names Vincenzo Pugliese as the sole executive and lists the geographic footprint. Critically, Items 8 and 11 carry no technology mandates or procurement guardrails, which tells you the sales motion will be a greenfield engagement rather than a competitive displacement. The embedded PDF viewer below includes the full filing. After reading the document, FranCloud can rank this brand against other franchise systems to help you prioritize targets by tech-mandate density, decision-maker accessibility, and unit growth trajectory.

Questions vendors ask

La Rosa Holdings, answered from the filing

The sole executive on file is Vincenzo Pugliese, President and Managing Member. With no additional IT or operations leadership disclosed, he is the presumptive decision-maker for all software purchases across the 13-unit system.
None. The 2025 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended point-of-sale, back-office, or operational technology systems for franchisees.
There are 13 total units: 7 franchised and 6 company-owned. They operate primarily in New Jersey (4), New York (3), and Wisconsin (1).
The procurement model is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Item 8, which would outline designated or approved supplier requirements, contains no extractable data.
Franchise agreements run 10 years for brick-and-mortar locations and 5 years for food trucks. Renewal requires 180 days' notice, so vendor evaluation windows likely open 6-12 months before term expiration.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it directly in the embedded reader on this page.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

La Rosa Holdings2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment La Rosa Holdings files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

8 operators run 8 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit8

Top states by locations

NJ4
NY3
WI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.