chase the following hardware and software: Hardware 1 desktop or laptop computer with internet access and printer/ scanner/ copier; and POS Hardware Software Square POS System and QuickBooks Online Th
From the filings
King Clean
Home servicesSoftware purchasing at King Clean is controlled at the headquarters level by CEO Michael Pisco and COO Ethan Sneddon, as disclosed in their 2026 FDD. The franchise currently operates a single company-owned location with no franchised units reported, making this a streamlined, direct-sales opportunity. Their mandated tech stack is centered on QuickBooks Online.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
10%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall, at your expense, submit to us within thirty (30) days after the end of each calendar year, an income statement for the calendar year just ended and a balance sheet as of the last day of the calendar year.
How the franchisor buys
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We may periodically change our standard and specifications in our sole discretion upon written notice to you or as may be specified by the Operations Manual.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
In our last fiscal year ending December 31, 2025, we did not earn revenue or other material consideration from required purchases or leases by franchisees.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
We have the right to retain volume rebates, markups, and other benefits from suppliers or in connection with the furnishing of supplies.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
60Item 8
We estimate your required purchases and leases will represent 60-75% of your overall purchases and leases in establishing and operating the Franchised Business.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
You must reimburse us for the actual fees and costs for evaluating alternate products or services proposed by you.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you want to purchase or lease any supplies, materials, tools, products or services not previously approved in writing by us as acceptable or from a supplier not approved by us, you can request our approval in writing, at your sole expense.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 11
We have the sole rights to and interest in all these telephone number(s).
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall adhere to all PCI (Payment Card Industry), CISP (Cardholder Information Security Program) and SDP (Site Data Protection) compliance specifications, as amended.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
We have the right to review your business operations, in person, by mail, or electronically, and to inspect your operations and obtain your paper and electronic business records related to the Franchised Business and any other operations taking place through your Franchised Business.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
We have the right to add to or otherwise modify the Operations Manual from time to time to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures, and rules prescribed by us; provided, however, that no such addition or modification shall materially alter your fundamental status and rights under this…
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You must secure a location for the Business within 45 days of the signing of the Franchise Agreement; this includes the requirement of obtaining our approval for your selected location.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesItem 11
You are restricted from establishing a presence on, or marketing on the Internet without our written consent.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 11
Within one month of the opening of your Franchised Business, you must spend a minimum of $5,000 to $10,000 on local advertising and promotion of the opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with an opening marketing plan approved by us.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You must spend for local advertising and promotion of the Franchised Business and the Proprietary Marks the greater of $1,000 or 2% of Gross Revenues from your Franchised Business over the preceding reporting period in the area or territory where your franchise is located.
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall apply for and maintain systems for use of debit cards, credit cards, credit card vendors, loyalty and gift cards and other non-cash payment methods.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
To ensure that our standards and specifications of quality and service are maintained, at all times you must operate your Franchised Business in strict conformity with the methods, standards, specifications, and sources of supply that we designate and prescribe in our Operations Manual and various other confidential…
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
Computer Hardware and Software. You must purchase the computer hardware and software that we specify.
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
All fees are uniformly imposed by, collected by and payable to us via EFT and are non-refundable.
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall apply for and maintain systems for use of debit cards, credit cards, credit card vendors, loyalty and gift cards and other non-cash payment methods.
People
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You shall abide by all uniform and dress code requirements stated in the Operations Manual or otherwise.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must purchase and use any hardware and software programs we designate.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We have, and you are required to provide, independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in your computer systems, which includes, but not limited to, customer, transaction, and operational information.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We do not currently require any additional training or refresher courses after the initial training; however, we may do so in the future.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
You agree to pay to us Five Hundred Dollars ($500) to attend the National Franchise Convention.
The filing answers no to 4 questions
- Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
- Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
- With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.
The vendor opportunity at King Clean
King Clean is a home services brand headquartered in Virginia. According to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of a single company-owned unit. No franchised units and no multi-unit operators are on file. The average unit volume (AUV) is $433,263. Royalty fees run at 8.0% of gross revenue. For a software vendor, this is not a volume play—it is a direct, single-account sale with the potential to grow with the franchisor if they begin to franchise. The initial franchise term is 10 years, and YoY unit growth is not disclosed.
Who controls software purchasing
All purchasing authority sits at headquarters. The 2026 FDD Item 1 lists Michael Pisco as Chief Executive Officer and Ethan Sneddon as Chief Operations Officer. There are no layers of multi-unit franchisees or regional managers to navigate. A vendor pitching software to King Clean should direct outreach to Pisco and Sneddon as the sole decision-makers. No parent company is on file, indicating that King Clean is independently owned.
Mandated and current tech stack
The FDD is explicit about only one technology mandate: QuickBooks Online. This is the financial backbone at the single operating unit. No additional point-of-sale, scheduling, or customer relationship management systems are named in the filing. Vendors offering complementary financial platforms, field-service management tools, or marketing software can position themselves against this light tech landscape. When engaging, note that any proposed software must integrate with the existing QuickBooks Online environment.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the 2026 FDD contains no extract regarding procurement or supplier designations. The procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not disclosed. This lack of restriction can be a signal of opportunity: there is no locked-down supply chain disclosed in the filing.
Renewal conditions, per Item 17, allow a franchisee in substantial compliance to renew for an additional 10-year term, provided they sign a new franchise agreement and release, pay a renewal fee if one exists, and refurbish or remodel the premises to then-current standards. The franchise agreement upon renewal may contain materially different terms, including fee structures and territorial rights. Because King Clean currently has no franchised units, there are no immediate renewal-driven upgrade cycles to target. Vendors should monitor for any initial franchising activity, which would create a greenfield technology deployment opportunity under the leadership of Pisco and Sneddon.
How to read the King Clean FDD
The full 2026 FDD is embedded below. Vendors evaluating King Clean should focus on Item 1 to confirm the current executive team, Item 11 to audit the mandated QuickBooks Online obligation, and Item 17 to understand long-term contractual stability. The single-unit structure makes this a straightforward account: no franchisee committee, no decentralized buying centers. Use the embedded viewer to verify all details before outreach.
For a ranked target list mapped to franchisor tech mandates and unit growth signals, contact FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
King Clean, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment King Clean files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.