From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Kazzan Ramen

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Kazzan Ramen appears to be controlled at the HQ level, given the single-unit, company-owned structure. The most recent FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. With only 1 total unit, the addressable market for vendors is extremely limited.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$386K–$773K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 1%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

Aloha POSNCR Voyix
Mandatory
POSItem 8

upplier the point of sale system and imbedded software we then require (“POS System”) that meets our specifications for each Outlet you own and operate. We currently designate the Aloha POS system, bu

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 9 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to your personal computer system and there are no contractual limits on our independent access to the information and data stored on your personal computer system.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We currently designate the Aloha POS system, but we may change the designated POS System at any time, so you may be required to purchase a different POS System for all Outlets you operate.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In 2024, neither we nor any affiliate derived revenue, rebates or other material consideration based on required purchases or leases by KAZZAN RAMEN franchisees.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

30

Item 8

in operating your Outlet will be approximately 30% of your total monthly expenses.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

You may be required to pay a charge not to exceed the reasonable costs of evaluation and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you desire to purchase products other than those provided by approved suppliers, you must submit to us a written request for approval of the proposed supplier together with such evidence of conformity with our specifications and program specifications as we may reasonably require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

forwarding of telephone number and payment of amounts due

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

We will conduct both oral and practical evaluations and issue a Certificate of Completion upon successful completion at the conclusion of the training.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We will periodically modify the Manual, and you must comply with these changes when you receive them, but no modification will alter your status and rights under the Franchise Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

Although we do not typically pre-select the site for your Outlet, we must give our final consent to the location before your Outlet can be placed there (see section 7.2(b) of the Franchise Agreement).

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase items bearing our trademarks only from designated vendors or approved suppliers.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease from our designated supplier the point of sale system and imbedded software we then require (“POS System”) that meets our specifications for each Outlet you own and operate.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Although a General Manager must always be on duty while the Outlet is open, Principal Equity Owners are not required to personally participate in the direct “on premises” management and operation of the Outlet.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease from our designated supplier the point of sale system and imbedded software we then require (“POS System”) that meets our specifications for each Outlet you own and operate.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to your POS system and there are no contractual limits on our independent access to the information and data stored on your POS System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may also provide optional training or programs, and we may charge you a separate fee of $1003 per day (or other amount stipulated in the Confidential Operations Manual but not greater than $3003) for each of your attendees at optional training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

Attendance of the General Manager and at least one Principal Equity Owner at these meetings will be mandatory (and is highly recommended for all other Principal Equity Owners).

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 12
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Kazzan Ramen

Kazzan Ramen is a quick-service restaurant brand headquartered in California. According to the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of exactly 1 unit, which is company-owned. No franchised units are reported, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For a software vendor, the addressable market is therefore a single location in Illinois. The average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the FDD. The royalty rate is 5.0% of gross sales, and the initial franchise term is 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

The FDD lists only one individual in Item 1: Jimmie Evans, identified as the Agent for Service of Process. No other executives, such as a CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations, are named. In a single-unit, company-owned system, purchasing authority almost certainly rests with the owner or a small HQ team. Vendors should expect a centralized decision-making process, but the specific buyer persona is not publicly documented.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. No POS vendor, online ordering platform, payroll provider, or other operational software is named. This absence of a tech mandate means the brand either has no prescribed stack or chooses not to disclose it in the FDD. Vendors will need to discover the incumbent systems through direct discovery.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically describes procurement obligations and designated suppliers, contains no extract in the available data. The procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is therefore not disclosed. On renewals, Item 17 indicates that a franchisee may add two additional 5-year terms by providing written notice at least 180 days before the end of the existing term. However, renewal is not guaranteed if certain conditions in Section 5.2(c) of the Franchise Agreement apply. With a 10-year initial term and only 1 unit, major software evaluation windows are likely infrequent and tied to the owner's operational calendar.

How to read the Kazzan Ramen FDD

The 2025 Kazzan Ramen Franchise Disclosure Document is filed with state franchise regulators and is available for review in the embedded PDF viewer below. The FDD is the primary source for understanding the franchise relationship, including fees, obligations, and restrictions that shape software purchasing. For vendors, the key items to scrutinize are Item 8 (procurement), Item 11 (franchisor assistance and required systems), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because the disclosed data is sparse, direct outreach to the HQ may be necessary to map the current tech stack and identify decision-makers. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your software, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Kazzan Ramen, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Jimmie Evans as Agent for Service of Process. No other executives are named, so the buying center is not publicly documented.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended POS or operational technology systems.
There is 1 total unit, company-owned, located in Illinois. No franchised units are reported.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement signal, so the designated vs. approved supplier model is not disclosed.
Renewal allows two additional 5-year terms with 180 days' written notice. With a 10-year initial term, major review points are distant.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Kazzan Ramen2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Kazzan Ramen files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

IL1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Kazzan Ramen

strategic_multibrand of Sunpark.

Sibling brands

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.