From the filings

HQ-led decisions

KAL Partz

Automotive services

Software purchasing at KAL Partz sits with the small HQ team led by Founder Kalvinder Singh and EVP Sikander Randhawa. The 2024 FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, leaving the current tech stack unknown. The addressable market is compact: 13 company-owned locations, all in California.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
13
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.57M
Item 19, 2023
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
1%
national + local
Initial fee
$25K
per unit
Investment range
$396K–$979K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Franchisor controlled
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

7%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 7% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 1%. Total 7% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 1%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

EsriEsri
Industry softwareItem 2

kramjit Singh is our Director and has been the Director of our affiliate, KAL Freight, since March of 2021. Prior to working with KAL Partz, Bijramjit was a software developer for Esri in Redlands, Ca

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 6

u must furnish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, X

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 6

erly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, TikTok, Instagram, LinkedIn,

LinkedInLinkedIn
MarketingItem 11

operative advertising with other KAL Partz franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, X, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, Yo

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

advertising with other KAL Partz franchisees in your area, with our prior written approval. You may not maintain any business profile on Facebook, Twitter, X, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube or a

TwitterX
MarketingItem 6

nish us with a quarterly report and documentation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, TikTok,

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 6

entation of local advertising expenditures during the previous calendar quarter. You may not use social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, X, TikTok, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, blogs and o

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to keep and maintain complete and accurate books and records of its transactions and business operations using the accounting procedures and chart of accounts specified by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the internet.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Within fifteen (15) days after the close of each calendar quarter and within ninety (90) days after the close of each fiscal year, Franchisee will furnish Franchisor a full and complete written statement of income and expense and a profit and loss statement for the operation of the Franchised Business during said…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase your Freight, Insurance coverage, Freight Brokerage services, Heavy duty aftermarket parts and equipment, Financing and leasing (Dealership) of equipment/vehicles, Retail/Distribution/Service of Tires, ERP, POS, and Marketing from us or our affiliates.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to revoke approval of any item or supplier that does not continue to meet our then-current standards.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In our recent fiscal year ending December 31, 2023, neither we nor any of our affiliates has received any revenue from franchisees’ required purchases or leases.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

We estimate that your purchase or lease of products, supplies and services from approved suppliers (or those which meet our specifications) will represent approximately 90% of your costs to establish your Franchised Business and approximately 60% - 70% of your costs for ongoing operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We reserve the right to charge you a fee equal to the actual costs of our inspection and testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you would like us to consider another item or supplier, you must make such request in writing to us and have the supplier give us samples of its product or service and such other information that we may require.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon the expiration or termination of this Agreement, Franchisor may exercise its authority, pursuant to such documents, to obtain any and all of Franchisee’s rights to the telephone numbers of the Franchised Business and all related telephone directory listings and other business listings, and all Internet listings…

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon Franchisor’s request and at Franchisee’s sole cost and expense, Franchisee shall subscribe, to any such third-party provider for Quality Review Services to monitor the operations of the Franchised Business as directed by Franchisor.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

conduct inspections of your Franchised Business, at the frequency and duration that we deem advisable.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may from time to time revise the contents of the Manual and other materials created or approved for use in the operation of the Franchised Business.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

You must secure a site we approve before we will permit you to commence operating.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not establish any website or other listing on the Internet except as provided and specifically permitted herein.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

We require you to spend at between $10,000 and $15,000 in grand opening advertising and promotional activities 30 days prior to and within the first 60 days following the opening of your Franchised Business in your Territory.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Following your Grand Opening marketing campaign, you are required to spend 1% of your Gross Revenue or $3,000, whichever is greater, on local advertising each month.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain equipment, supplies and services from our designated suppliers or in accordance with our specifications.

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase certain equipment, supplies and services from our designated suppliers or in accordance with our specifications.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase your Freight, Insurance coverage, Freight Brokerage services, Heavy duty aftermarket parts and equipment, Financing and leasing (Dealership) of equipment/vehicles, Retail/Distribution/Service of Tires, ERP, POS, and Marketing from us or our affiliates.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must execute documents, including but not limited to, the Authorization set forth in Attachment 3, that allow Franchisor to automatically take the Royalty Fee and Brand Fund Contribution due as well as other sums due Franchisor, from business bank accounts via electronic funds transfers or Automated…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You must purchase and use the computer system (“Computer System”) we specify, and have the latest versions of hardware, software and applications to operate the Computer System.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

The Computer System allows us to independently and remotely access all of your sales data, including your Gross Revenue, through the internet.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to impose a reasonable fee for all additional training programs.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at KAL Partz

KAL Partz is a compact automotive-services brand based in California. According to its 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document, the system consists of 13 locations, all of which are company-owned. No franchised units are reported. The average unit volume sits at $1,573,704, and the royalty rate is 6% of gross sales. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is those 13 company-owned sites, all controlled by a single, closely held HQ.

Because the entire footprint is company-operated, a sale to the parent entity would cover every location. The absence of a franchisee layer simplifies procurement: there is one buyer, one budget, and one implementation cycle. The challenge is that the total unit count is small, so any deal must be sized accordingly.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD lists three executives in Item 1: Kalvinder Singh (Founder and Owner), Bikramjit Singh (Director), and Sikander Randhawa (Executive Vice President). No dedicated Chief Information Officer, Chief Technology Officer, or VP of Procurement is named. In a 13-unit, owner-operated chain, technology decisions almost certainly flow through this small leadership group. Vendors should expect a direct, relationship-driven sales process rather than a formal RFP.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD does not capture any mandated or recommended technology systems. There is no named POS provider, no required inventory-management platform, and no specified CRM or scheduling tool. This absence of mandates means the brand either has no standardized tech stack or does not disclose it in the franchise document. For a vendor, this is a blank-slate signal: if the existing stack is fragmented or aging, there may be an opening to propose a unified solution.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically describes procurement obligations and designated suppliers, was not extracted in the available data. Without that signal, it is impossible to say whether KAL Partz restricts purchasing to approved vendors or leaves it open. The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal conditions require good standing, no more than three events of default, 180 days' written notice, a renewal fee equal to 20% of the then-current initial franchise fee, and execution of a new agreement—which may contain materially different terms. Because there are no franchised units today, renewal-driven technology evaluation windows do not apply. For the existing company-owned units, purchasing cycles are likely tied to fiscal-year planning or equipment refresh cycles rather than franchise-agreement milestones.

How to read the KAL Partz FDD

The 2024 FDD is the primary source for the facts above. It is filed with state franchise regulators and available in the embedded viewer on this page. When you open it, focus on Item 1 for the leadership team, Item 6 for unit counts and AUV, Item 8 for any procurement restrictions that may appear in the full text, and Item 17 for renewal and transfer conditions. Because the brand is small and privately held, the FDD is the most detailed public document you will find on its operations. For a ranked target list that puts KAL Partz alongside other automotive-service franchises with stronger tech-mandate signals, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

KAL Partz, answered from the filing

Decisions likely rest with Founder and Owner Kalvinder Singh, Director Bikramjit Singh, or Executive Vice President Sikander Randhawa. The FDD does not name a dedicated IT or procurement lead.
The 2024 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or business-management systems for franchisees.
KAL Partz operates 13 locations, all company-owned and all in California. No franchised units are reported in the 2024 FDD.
The 2024 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so whether KAL Partz uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open model is not publicly disclosed.
The initial franchise term is 10 years. Renewal requires 180 days' written notice and a 20% renewal fee. With no franchised units currently, renewal-driven software evaluation windows are not applicable today.
The 2024 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document in the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

KAL Partz2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment KAL Partz files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. KAL Partz’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Automotive services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.