From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Just Junk

Home services

Software purchasing at Just Junk is controlled at the corporate headquarters level, with key decision-makers including Director of Operations Shane Wright and CFO Andrea Bone. The most recent FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems, nor does it specify the total number of units. This lack of a mandated tech stack represents a greenfield opportunity for vendors, though the addressable market size is currently unquantified from public filings.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
0
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
8%
of gross sales
Ad fund
10%
national + local
Initial fee
$10K
per unit
Investment range
$62K–$173K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

18%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 18% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 8%, Ad fund 10%. Total 18% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 8%Ad fund 10%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

GeotabGeotab
Mandatory
Field serviceItem 8

st remove the Marks and other indicia of the System imprinted on the tipping body and tool box. You must lease GPS Tracking Devices from our designated supplier which is currently Geotab. You must use

BingMicrosoft
MarketingItem 11

hise area. We have the option to manage all or a portion of your local advertising and promotion obligation by establishing and managing accounts on your behalf for Google Ads and Bing Ads and any fut

Google AdsGoogle
MarketingItem 11

on in the franchise area. We have the option to manage all or a portion of your local advertising and promotion obligation by establishing and managing accounts on your behalf for Google Ads and Bing

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

22 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all information and data electronically collected by you in the operation of the Proprietary Software and GPS Tracking Device.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Throughout the Term the Franchise Partner shall furnish to the Franchisor: (a) a statement of the Gross Revenue for the immediately preceding 2-week period, in form prescribed from time to time by the Franchisor; (b) as soon as practicable, and in any event within one hundred and eighty (180) days after the end of…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We or an affiliate may be the only approved supplier for certain equipment, products, supplies, or services.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may revise the Approved Suppliers list and the Approved Equipment and Supplies list from time to time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

In fiscal year 2024, we derived $0 in revenue from franchisee purchases or leases of products or services from us, which represents 0% of our total revenue for 2024 of $0.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

5

Item 8

We estimate that your purchases from the Approved Suppliers will represent approximately 60% to 75% of your total purchases and leases in establishing your Franchised Business and 5% to 10% in continuing its operation.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If our evaluation of your proposed supplier would require us to incur costs (such as to examine a sample of that supplier’s products), we will ask you to pay such costs to such supplier.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We will consider in good faith and in a reasonable time any supplier that you would like to propose who is capable of providing goods or services meeting our requested specifications.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

6.03 Franchisor’s Right to Audit The Franchise Partner agrees that the Franchisor shall, at all reasonable times and without prior notice to the Franchise Partner, have the right to inspect or audit, or cause to be inspected or 13 audited, the financial books, records, bookkeeping and accounting records and tax…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchisor shall have the right to add to, or otherwise modify, the specifications, standards and operating procedures contained in the Online Resource Centre or otherwise provided to the Franchise Partner from time to time, to reflect changes in, and the standards and qualities of, authorized products and…

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchised Business shall not be opened without the prior written approval of the Franchisor, which approval will not be unreasonably withheld.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You will not, without our express written consent establish or maintain a separate website on the internet or have any other internet or social media presence in connection with the Franchised Business or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the internet or any other public computer network in connection…

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

During each year of the Term, the Franchise Partner shall spend not less than fifteen percent (15%) of Minimum Gross Revenue on such local advertising and promotion in the Franchise Area as set out in Part 5 of Schedule A attached hereto.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchise Partner shall purchase or lease the Vehicle(s), Tipping Body and Tool Box and all Equipment, inventory and other goods and services used in the operation of the Franchised Business only from suppliers designated or approved from time to time by the Franchisor, which designated or approved suppliers may…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchise Partner shall purchase or lease the Vehicle(s), Tipping Body and Tool Box and all Equipment, inventory and other goods and services used in the operation of the Franchised Business only from suppliers designated or approved from time to time by the Franchisor, which designated or approved suppliers may…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

with Visa, MasterCard, and such other credit card issuers or sponsors and electronic funds or debit card transfer systems as the Franchisor designates or approves in writing from time to time to enable the Franchise Partner to accept customer’s credit cards, cheques and other methods of payment for goods supplied or…

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Franchise Partner shall participate in such pre-authorized payment plans, electronic funds transfer systems, automatic debiting systems or other similar plans or systems as the Franchisor may from time to time require to permit the Franchise Partner to make direct deposit payment of all amounts owing to the…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

17 8.03 Customer Service The Franchise Partner agrees to maintain at all times a sufficient number of adequately trained personnel to service all customers of the Franchised Business.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

the general appearances of the owner, manager and employees of the Franchised Business including without limitation the use of approved uniforms

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all information and data electronically collected by you in the operation of the Proprietary Software and GPS Tracking Device.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may from time to time make available to the Guarantors and to your employees additional training programs, seminars or conferences at such times and places and for such fees as we reasonably determine.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

At least one of your Guarantors, or your designated manager approved by us, must attend our annual conference.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
  3. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.

The vendor opportunity at Just Junk

Just Junk operates in the home services segment, providing junk removal services through a franchise model. The brand's corporate headquarters is located in Ontario, Canada. For software vendors, the immediate challenge is sizing the opportunity: the total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. This lack of transparency on unit count makes it difficult to quantify the total addressable market without supplementary research.

The royalty rate is set at 8.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 5 years. Average unit volume is not reported. Despite the gaps in unit economics data, the absence of a mandated technology stack signals that franchisees may be operating on disparate systems—or no systems at all—creating a potential opening for vendors who can demonstrate operational ROI.

Who controls software purchasing

Corporate governance at Just Junk is concentrated in a small executive team. Michael Thorne serves as Director, President, and Secretary, holding the highest authority. The operational and financial leadership includes Andrea Bone as Chief Financial Officer and Shane Wright as Director of Operations. Steve Adams oversees marketing as Director of Marketing, and Paul Sawchuk handles public relations.

No dedicated technology leadership role—such as a CIO, CTO, or VP of IT—is listed in the FDD's Item 1 disclosure. This structure strongly suggests that software purchasing decisions are made by the operations and finance functions. A vendor pitching a CRM, route optimization, or back-office platform should expect to engage Wright for operational fit and Bone for budget approval, with final sign-off likely resting with Thorne.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD contains no mandated or recommended technology systems. This is a critical data point. In many franchise systems, Item 11 of the FDD will list required POS hardware, software vendors, or IT service providers. Just Junk's disclosure is silent on this front, meaning franchisees are not contractually obligated to use any specific technology platform.

For a software vendor, this represents both an opportunity and a risk. The opportunity lies in the absence of an incumbent vendor to displace. The risk is that franchisees may have adopted a patchwork of low-cost or consumer-grade tools, making a system-wide sale dependent on proving value at the individual operator level. Without a franchisor mandate, a top-down sales strategy will need to convince HQ to change its policy and begin recommending or requiring a solution.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not provide an Item 8 extract detailing procurement obligations. It is unknown whether Just Junk operates a designated supplier program, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement model. This ambiguity means vendors should clarify early in conversations whether the franchisor intends to centralize purchasing or leave decisions to franchisees.

Contract renewal cycles offer a predictable entry point. The initial franchise agreement runs for 5 years, and franchisees in good standing can renew for two additional 5-year terms. The renewal process requires written notice at least 9 months before expiration, payment of a $2,500 renewal fee, and execution of the then-current franchise agreement—which may include higher royalty or corporate services fees. For a vendor, the 9-month notice window and the negotiation of new agreement terms create a natural inflection point where technology requirements could be introduced or updated.

How to read the Just Junk FDD

The 2026 FDD is the primary source for understanding Just Junk's legal, financial, and operational framework. Key items for a software vendor to scrutinize include Item 11 (Franchisor's Obligations) for any technology references, Item 8 (Restrictions on Sources of Products and Services) for procurement rules, and Item 19 (Financial Performance Representations) if any unit-level revenue data is provided. The embedded viewer below contains the full document. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Just Junk, answered from the filing

The buying center likely includes Shane Wright (Director of Operations) and Andrea Bone (CFO). Michael Thorne (President) is the top executive. No CIO or CTO is listed, suggesting operations and finance drive technology decisions.
The 2026 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific POS, CRM, or operational software. This indicates franchisees currently have autonomy in selecting their own technology solutions.
The total number of franchised and company-owned units is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand operates in the home services segment with a corporate headquarters in Ontario, Canada.
The 2026 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8 regarding procurement. It is unclear whether the franchisor uses a designated supplier, approved supplier, or open procurement model for technology or other goods.
The initial franchise term is 5 years, with two additional 5-year renewal terms available. Renewal requires 9 months' written notice, creating a predictable window for re-evaluating technology contracts before a new term begins.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze the full legal and operational disclosures directly from the source document.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Just Junk2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Just Junk files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

5 operators run 5 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit5

Top states by locations

WI1
GA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Just Junk

unknown of 2655659 ontario.

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.