usiness Management System and Computer Equipment – Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a SingleOps point of sale and Business Management System, along with QuickBooks, Google S
From the filings
JTE Franchising
Home servicesSoftware purchasing at JTE Franchising is controlled at the headquarters level, where Founder and CEO Joshua Malik leads a lean executive team. The franchise currently mandates a specific CRM system, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., and SingleOps across its 17-unit network. With 100% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding rapidly, presenting a greenfield opportunity for vendors who engage early.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
8%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
t, our social media platforms, vendors and marketing channels. 3. Business Management System and Computer Equipment – Currently you are required to purchase, license and utilize a SingleOps point of s
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
27 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
You must use the computer systems and Business Management System that we designate.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
within 30 days of the end of each calendar month Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor monthly financial statements and other reports related to the operations of the Franchised Business including, but not limited to, income statement, statement of cash flows, balance sheet, and other operational reports designated…
How the franchisor buys
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We may designate a supplier (which may include us or our affiliates) as the exclusive supplier for the System.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
3428.50Item 8
During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2025, we earned $3,428.50 in rebates from suppliers based on franchisee purchases of source restricted products or services.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We and/or our affiliates may receive rebates, payments and other material benefits from suppliers based on franchisee purchases and we reserve the right to institute and expand rebate programs in the future.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
60Item 8
We estimate that your purchase of goods and services from suppliers according to our specifications, including your purchase of goods or services from our designated exclusive suppliers to represent approximately 85% of your total purchases and leases in establishing the Franchised Business and approximately 60% of…
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesFranchise agreement
shall pay to Franchisor a supplier evaluation fee per requested product, service, equipment, supply, supplier and/or distributor to be considered
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you want to purchase or lease a source restricted item from a supplier that has not been previously approved or designated by us in writing, you must send us a written request for approval and submit additional information that we may request.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
All rights in and to telephone numbers associated with the Franchised Business, shall, at Franchisor’s election, be transferred to Franchisor.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall fully cooperate with representatives of Franchisor making any inspection and permit such representatives of Franchisor to take photographs, videos, and/or recordings of the Franchised Business, operations of the Franchised Business, interview employees and customers of the Franchised Business…
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
At all times, we reserve the right to supplement, modify and update the Manuals.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must obtain Franchisor’s written approval of the location of Franchisee’s Administrative Office.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall not utilize, access or open accounts regarding or related to Digital Media unless expressly approved by Franchisor in writing which approval Franchisor may withhold, condition, limit, modify, or withdraw as determined by Franchisor in Franchisor’s Reasonable Business Judgment
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesItem 7
Not less than 45 days prior to the opening of the Franchised Business and during the initial three month period following the opening your Joshua Tree Experts Business you must spend a minimum of $20,000 to $30,000 to market and promote the grand opening of the Franchised Business in accordance with our standards and…
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 6
On an on-going annual basis, you must spend not less than: (a) $36,000 the first year following the opening of your Joshua Tree Experts Business; and (b) 6.5% of your Gross Sales during each year thereafter on the local marketing of your Joshua Tree Experts Business within your operating territory and in accordance…
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
If we establish a cooperative within a market that includes your Joshua Tree Experts Business, you must contribute to the cooperative in such amounts and frequency as determined by the cooperative.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
We require that you purchase or lease certain source restricted goods and services for the development and operation of your Joshua Tree Experts Business.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must purchase all branded marketing materials from either us or our designated exclusive supplier.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
Credit Card Processing – You must use our designated supplier and vendor for credit card processing which may be integrated with the point of sale system that we designate.
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
Payment is subject to our specification and instruction, including, our election to have all fees automatically drafted from your business bank account or automatically debited or charged to your business bank account.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
ITEM 15 OBLIGATION TO PARTICIPATE IN THE ACTUAL OPERATION OF THE FRANCHISE BUSINESS The Franchise Agreement requires that you or, if you are a Corporate Entity, that your managing shareholder or partner be personally responsible for the daily management and supervision of the Franchised Business (the “Managing Owner”).
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
For the protection of the System, you must ensure that all employees wear and maintain the proper uniforms with our approved System branded apparel and uniforms including, but not limited to, the apparel and uniforms comprising System Supplies.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 6
You must install and use, at your expense, the pre-authorized payment, point of sale, credit card processing, automatic payment, automated banking, electronic debit and/or electronic funds transfer systems that we designate and require in the operation of your Joshua Tree Experts Business.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesFranchise agreement
At all times, Franchisee shall provide and permit Franchisor to maintain direct and independent access to the Business Management System and the Business Management System Data and to duplicate and evaluate the data;
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor reserves the right to assess Franchisee reasonable charges for such training.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 6
If we offer a franchisee annual conference in a given year you will be required to attend the conference on the dates and at the location that we designate.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.
- 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
- Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
- With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.
The vendor opportunity at JTE Franchising
JTE Franchising presents a compact but high-growth target for software vendors. The system comprises 17 total units—16 franchised and 1 company-owned—all concentrated in Pennsylvania. While the absolute number is small, the 100% year-over-year unit growth signals an aggressive expansion trajectory. For a vendor, this means a chance to embed technology early in a system that is actively scaling, potentially locking in a long-term account as new franchisees come online. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD, so vendors should size the opportunity based on unit count and growth rate rather than per-location revenue.
Who controls software purchasing
Decision-making authority is centralized at the headquarters level. The executive team is lean, with Founder and Chief Executive Officer Joshua Malik positioned as the ultimate authority. General Manager Matthew Spiece likely influences operational technology decisions, while Corporate Controller Christopher Cooper is the probable gatekeeper for financial systems, given the mandate for QuickBooks. Director of Operations Dylan DeGroat and Senior Field Operations Expert Thomas Armstrong may also provide input on field-level tools. The operator base consists entirely of single-unit franchisees, with no multi-unit operators on file, which reinforces the HQ-driven procurement model. Vendors should direct their pitch to this concentrated buying center rather than attempting to sell through individual franchisees.
Mandated and current tech stack
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document explicitly mandates three technology components. First, a CRM system is required, though the specific vendor is not named in the available data. Second, QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is mandated for accounting, giving Intuit a locked-in position across the network. Third, SingleOps is mandated, likely serving as the operational backbone for the home-services business. No point-of-sale system is disclosed as mandated or recommended. For vendors selling adjacent software—such as POS, payroll, scheduling, or marketing platforms—the stack reveals both integration points and competitive moats. Any new tool must coexist with or replace QuickBooks and SingleOps, which are deeply embedded.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Procurement mechanics remain opaque. Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or open procurement, yielded no extract in the available data. This means the franchisor’s formal purchasing rules are not publicly known. Similarly, Item 17 renewal signals and the initial franchise term length are not disclosed, making it impossible to map contract windows or renewal cycles. Vendors should approach JTE Franchising with the understanding that the procurement process is undefined from an outside perspective, and direct outreach to the HQ team will be necessary to uncover how software is evaluated and purchased.
How to read the JTE Franchising FDD
The 2026 FDD is the definitive source for understanding the legal and operational constraints that shape software purchasing at JTE Franchising. It contains the mandated supplier lists, fee structures, and territorial rights that dictate how franchisees can adopt technology. The embedded viewer below provides the full document. Pay close attention to Item 11 for the franchisor’s obligations regarding technology, and Item 8 for any supplier restrictions that may appear in future filings. For vendors building a ranked target list, FranCloud can help you identify systems like JTE Franchising where early engagement aligns with rapid unit growth.
Questions vendors ask
JTE Franchising, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment JTE Franchising files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
5 operators run 10 mapped locations. 5 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| PA | 10 |
|---|
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.