From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Jewelry Repair Enterprises

Retail non food

Software purchasing at Jewelry Repair Enterprises is controlled at the franchisor level, with key decision-makers including President Patrick A. Kuiper and EVP of Operations Benjamin L. Russell. The system mandates Lightspeed by Lightspeed Commerce Inc. for point-of-sale and a proprietary intranet site, creating a defined tech environment for vendors. With 116 total units and an AUV of $553,663, the addressable market is concentrated but presents a clear integration opportunity for software sellers targeting retail non-food franchises.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
116
112 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-4.274%
vs prior filing
AUV
$554K
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$20K
per unit
Investment range
$110K–$363K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

LightspeedLightspeed
POSItem 11

oint-of-sale system we designate (referred to as your “computer system”). The main components include: 1 tablet or computer; 1 to 2 POS terminals; cash drawer; credit card reader; LightSpeed (ERP and

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

26 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent unlimited access to all data collected through your POS system and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor copies of its Federal and state income tax returns at the time such returns are filed with the appropriate tax authorities.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

(a) licenses associated with your POS system (we collect monthly fees from you and remit them to the unaffiliated licensor of the POS system); and (b) advertising and promotional materials provided under our Franchise Advertising Program.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Item 20

The following independent franchisee organization has asked to be included in this disclosure document: The Independent Association of Fast-Fix Franchisees (IAFF), a Chapter of the American Association of Franchisees and Dealers, 276 Hazard Avenue, Suite 11, Enfield, CT 06082, telephone: 619-209-3775…

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may notify you of changes to our specifications and suppliers via updates to the Manual or other means of communication.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

108185

Item 8

During that year, we generated $108,185 in revenue as a result of franchisee purchases or leases (including revenue from franchisee purchases from us and supplier rebates), which represents 1.9% of our total revenue for that year.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

As of the date of this Disclosure Document, we receive rebates ranging from 0% to 5% from suppliers of certain inventory, operating supplies and equipment.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

15

Item 8

Purchases/leases from approved and designated suppliers 15% to 25% 15% to 25%

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee will pay a charge not to exceed the actual cost of the testing.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase or lease a source-restricted item from a non-approved supplier you (or the supplier) must send us: (a) a written request for approval; (b) product samples for testing purposes; and (c) all additional information we request, including a Dun and Bradstreet, or comparable, financial and business…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall immediately cease using any telephone numbers for the Franchised Business used at any time before such expiration or termination.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must adhere to the Payment Card Industry (PCI) Data Security Standards for credit card processing.

Franchise management

Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

On the reasonable request of Franchisor, Franchisee shall present to customers such evaluation forms as are periodically prescribed by Franchisor and shall participate or request his or her customers to participate in any marketing surveys performed by or on behalf of Franchisor.

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall permit Franchisor or its representatives to enter the Service Center or the office of Franchisee at any time during normal business hours to conduct inspections.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

From time to time Franchisor may revise and change the contents of the Brand Standards Manual and other instructional material.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

The Franchise Agreement grants you the right to operate one Service Center from a site we approve.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

Except for the local webpage referenced above, you may not: (a) develop, host, or otherwise maintain a website (or other digital presence) bearing our Marks; (b) utilize the Internet to conduct digital or online advertising; or (c) engage in ecommerce.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Each month you must spend an amount equal to or greater than your LAC on local advertising to promote your Service Center in your local market.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

If your Service Center is located in a region subject to an advertising cooperative you must: (a) participate in the cooperative according to its rules and procedures and abide by its decisions; and (b) pay a cooperative advertising fee.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall purchase or lease goods, services, equipment, supplies, fixtures, computer hardware and software, inventory, stationary, business cards, uniforms, advertising materials, and any other products and services used to establish and operate the Franchised Business solely from manufacturers and suppliers…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must acquire through approved suppliers by purchase or lease, Franchisor’s current standard initial order of, specified machinery, equipment, furnishings, signs and other personal property (the “equipment”) which shall be used by Franchisee in the operation of the Franchised Business as set forth in the…

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The individual Franchisee and all of Franchisee’s employees, when at the Service Center, shall wear the distinctive “Fast-Fix” uniforms or other approved attire as specified by Franchisor.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase the point-of- sale (POS) system we specify from a supplier we designate and pay us the associated monthly fees (which we remit in full to the unaffiliated licensor of the POS system).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We have independent unlimited access to all data collected through your POS system and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If Franchisor, in its judgment, determines that any trainee has failed to satisfactorily complete such training it may, at Franchisee’s expense, retrain the failing trainee or allow Franchisee to hire a substitute trainee who must attend and satisfactorily complete such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee’s designated personnel must attend any convention, conference or meeting that Franchisor designates as mandatory and stay at the hotel or venue where the event is held.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Franchise agreement
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

The vendor opportunity at Jewelry Repair Enterprises

Jewelry Repair Enterprises operates a network of 116 retail non-food locations, 112 of which are franchised. The system generated an average unit volume of $553,663, with a 6.0% royalty rate and a standard 10-year initial franchise term. For software vendors, the opportunity lies in a concentrated, HQ-controlled technology environment where mandates drive adoption across the franchise base. The year-over-year unit growth declined by 4.274%, suggesting a period of stabilization or contraction that may influence technology investment cycles.

Who controls software purchasing

Software purchasing decisions are centralized at the franchisor headquarters. The 2025 FDD identifies Patrick A. Kuiper as Director, President, and Treasurer, and Benjamin L. Russell as Executive Vice President of Operations. These executives, along with Russell Cooper (Vice President and Secretary) and Gregory Diem (Director), form the likely buying center for enterprise technology. Regional oversight by Linda Mossessian Keshishian, Regional Vice President of Operations, may also influence operational tool selection. Vendors should target HQ-level relationships rather than individual franchisees, as mandates flow from the top.

Mandated and current tech stack

The FDD mandates two specific technology components: Lightspeed by Lightspeed Commerce Inc. serves as the point-of-sale system, and a proprietary intranet site supports franchisee communications and operations. No other mandated or recommended systems are disclosed in the available data. This creates a clear integration landscape for vendors offering complementary solutions—such as inventory management, repair ticketing, or customer engagement platforms—that can layer onto the Lightspeed POS environment. The absence of additional named vendors suggests potential whitespace for software categories not yet mandated.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement details are not extracted in the available FDD data, meaning the designated supplier or approved vendor process is not publicly specified. Vendors should prepare for a direct HQ procurement engagement. Renewal conditions under Item 17 require franchisees to sign the then-current franchise agreement, remodel their service center, upgrade fixtures and equipment to current standards, and meet performance thresholds. Franchisees in the bottom 25% of gross sales may be denied renewal. These conditions create natural technology refresh points tied to remodel and upgrade cycles, offering vendors a recurring window to introduce new software as part of mandated improvements.

How to read the Jewelry Repair Enterprises FDD

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document provides the regulatory baseline for understanding this system. Key items for software vendors include Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal and upgrade obligations). The embedded PDF viewer below contains the full filing. Reviewing these sections will clarify whether your software category faces mandated competition or open opportunity. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Jewelry Repair Enterprises, answered from the filing

Purchasing authority sits with HQ executives. The 2025 FDD lists Patrick A. Kuiper (President/Treasurer) and Benjamin L. Russell (EVP of Operations) as key operational leaders likely involved in technology decisions.
The FDD mandates Lightspeed by Lightspeed Commerce Inc. as the point-of-sale system and a proprietary intranet site for franchisee operations.
The system has 116 total units: 112 franchised and 4 company-owned, as disclosed in the 2025 FDD.
The 2025 FDD does not disclose a specific procurement or supplier model in the provided extracts. Vendors should inquire directly about designated or approved supplier requirements.
Renewal terms run 10 years with conditions including remodel and upgrade requirements. The recent -4.27% unit growth may signal consolidation, potentially delaying new vendor adoption unless tied to mandated tech refreshes.
The FDD is filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can review it directly using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Jewelry Repair Enterprises2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Jewelry Repair Enterprises files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

120 operators run 135 mapped locations. 12 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit108
2–9 units12

Top states by locations

CA42
FL21
TX11
GA6
AZ6

Ownership

The portfolio behind Jewelry Repair Enterprises

unknown of jre holdings inc direct parent dk jre llc indirect parent.

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.