From the filings

No mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

Jerk King

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Jerk King is controlled directly by its HQ leadership, specifically Manager and President Johnson Osei and Vice President Elizabeth Osei. The brand currently operates a single company-owned unit and does not mandate any specific technology systems in its 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document. The addressable market is extremely limited, consisting of just one location.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
5%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$248K–$471K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 5%, Ad fund 3%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 5%Ad fund 3%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's; 3 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have independent access to your Computer and Point of Sale Systems and we may retrieve from your Computer and Point of Sale Systems all information that we consider necessary, desirable or appropriate.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No later than 30 days following the end of each calendar quarter during the term of this Agreement, you agree to furnish to us, in a form we approve, a statement of the franchised Business's profit and loss for the quarter and a balance sheet as of the end of the quarter.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the only approved suppliers for our proprietary products.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

8.03 Modifications to the System In the exercise of our sole business judgment, we may from time to time modify any components of the System and requirements applicable to you by means of Supplements to the Brand Standards or otherwise, including, but not limited to, altering the programs, products, services…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Since we have not previously sold franchises, we currently receive no revenues from sales of proprietary products to franchisees by us or a designee, but we will receive revenues from this source in the future.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may test, at your expense, the product or service of any supplier you propose, whether or not the supplier is then approved by us.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may propose a new or substitute supplier in accordance with the following procedure:

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

8. At our option, either change the telephone numbers utilized by your franchised Business or, upon our written demand, direct the telephone company to transfer the - 62 - telephone numbers (and associated listings) listed for the franchised Business to us or to any other person or location that we direct.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(iv) comply with all Safeguards that have been and are in the future developed and compiled by us that relate to Privacy Laws and the privacy and security of Personal Information;

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may conduct such inspections with or without prior notice to you.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right to prescribe additions to, deletions from or revisions of the Brand Standards (the "Supplements to the Brand Standards"), all of which will be considered a part of the Brand Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

The Location will be subject to our advance written approval, and our determination will be final.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not maintain your own website or social media page; otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the internet, through social media or in any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with your franchised Business, including through the use of a page or profile on a social media website such as…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

One month before the scheduled opening of the franchised Business, we will conduct a pre-opening publicity campaign regarding your Restaurant, using such media as posters, social media, and local advertising channels we determine in our business judgment.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Starting one month after you open your Restaurant, you agree to expend at least three percent (3.0%) of the previous month's Gross Revenues on Local Advertising and Promotion throughout the Term of this Agreement.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Item 8

You must participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention program that we (or our affiliates) implement, at your expense, for all or part of our franchise system

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must purchase certain required non-proprietary programs, products, systems, methods, platforms, supplies, equipment, materials or services, and comply with all specifications for same, from suppliers we designate in writing; from suppliers you propose and we approve; and/or, in accordance with our written…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to become and remain a merchant for any credit cards and/or debit cards, and any credit and/or debit card processor(s), which we may specify in our Brand Standards or otherwise.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 8

You must participate in, and comply with the requirements of, any gift card, gift certificate, customer loyalty or retention program that we (or our affiliates) implement, at your expense, for all or part of our franchise system

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

You must have at least one (1) Restaurant Manager on duty at the Restaurant during all hours of operation.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You shall take such steps as are necessary to ensure that your employees preserve good customer relations and comply with the standards of appearance, dress code, manner and demeanor we establish in our Brand Standards or otherwise.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

Currently we require you to purchase a POS system from Clover POS, called the Station Duo, which includes a smart terminal for customers and a central hub for processing.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have independent access to your Computer and Point of Sale Systems and we may retrieve from your Computer and Point of Sale Systems all information that we consider necessary, desirable or appropriate.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you request training for your newly hired employees in the future or for a refresher training of your existing employees, we reserve the right to charge our then-current hourly trainer fees (which will increase by no more than 15% per year) to provide such training.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 11

You (if an individual) and your Business Manager must attend each annual conference, convention or training session.

The filing answers no to 6 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Jerk King

Jerk King is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in Minnesota with a total footprint of just 1 unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD, and the brand reports no year-over-year unit growth. For software vendors, the addressable market is effectively a single location in Wisconsin. The average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed, and the royalty rate is set at 5.0% of gross sales under a 10-year initial term. This is a micro-cap target with no multi-unit operators mapped and no parent company on file, indicating independent ownership.

Who controls software purchasing

All purchasing authority rests with the two named executives in Item 1 of the FDD. Johnson Osei serves as Manager, President, and Secretary, while Elizabeth Osei is the Vice President of Jerk King, Inc. There is no separate IT or procurement department listed, meaning any software pitch must be directed to these individuals. With no franchisee base, there are no multi-unit operators to influence or bypass HQ decisions. The decision-making structure is entirely centralized at the corporate level.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific technology systems. No POS provider, back-office platform, or operational software vendor is named in the document. This absence of a tech mandate means the single operating unit may be using any off-the-shelf solution, or none at all. For a vendor, this represents a greenfield opportunity to establish a relationship before any franchising push occurs, but it also means there is no incumbent to displace or integration requirement to meet.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD contains no extract regarding procurement restrictions, designated suppliers, or approved vendor lists. This suggests an open procurement model where the HQ team can select software freely. On the renewal side, Item 17 outlines that a franchisee can enter into up to two consecutive successor agreements of 5 years each, provided they notify the franchisor between six and nine months before expiration and remain in full compliance with all obligations. However, with no franchised units currently operating, these renewal windows are theoretical. The only active contract cycle would be any internal software agreements managed directly by the Osei leadership team.

How to read the Jerk King FDD

The full 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document is available for review below. Key items for software vendors include Item 1 (the executives listed above), Item 8 (which confirms no procurement restrictions are disclosed), Item 11 (which confirms no mandated tech stack), and Item 17 (renewal conditions). Because the brand has only one company-owned unit and no franchised locations, the FDD is notably thin on operational mandates. Vendors should focus on the direct HQ relationship and monitor any future franchise sales activity that would expand the addressable unit count. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, reach out to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Jerk King, answered from the filing

The buying center is Johnson Osei (Manager, President and Secretary) and Elizabeth Osei (Vice President). As the sole corporate officers, they control all purchasing decisions for the single company-owned unit.
The 2025 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific POS or operational technology systems. Franchisees, if any are added, would not be required to use a particular vendor.
There is 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The number of franchised units is not disclosed, and the brand shows no year-over-year unit growth in the latest filing.
The procurement model is not specified in the FDD. Item 8 contains no extract regarding designated or approved suppliers, suggesting an open procurement environment for the single operating unit.
With a 10-year initial term and no recent unit growth, contract windows are unpredictable. Successor agreements allow for two 5-year renewals if notice is given 6–9 months before expiration and all obligations are met.
The 2025 FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to analyze all items directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Jerk King2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Jerk King files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

WI1

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.