ust comply with our System standards regarding the use of social media in your Franchised Business’s operation (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook and Instagr
From the filings
High Touch-High Tech
Youth servicesSoftware purchasing authority at High Touch-High Tech is not detailed in the 2022 FDD—no named HQ executives or procurement officers are on file. The franchisor mandates QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. for its 30-unit system (26 franchised, 4 company-owned). Vendors evaluating this brand should treat it as a small, centrally influenced target where the franchisor likely controls core financial software decisions.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing. It is a floor, not a total — the filing discloses one of the two headline fees.
7%+of gross sales (FY2022)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.
th our System standards regarding the use of social media in your Franchised Business’s operation (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook and Instagram, professio
use of social media in your Franchised Business’s operation (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook and Instagram, professional networks like LinkedIn, live-blogg
or your Franchise for administrative purposes. The computer you purchase must be a current model computer with the latest version of Windows operating system, Microsoft Office and QuickBooks. We stron
sed Business’s operation (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook and Instagram, professional networks like LinkedIn, live-blogging tools like Twitter, virtual wor
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
17 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 7 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor will specify, in its Manual or otherwise, and as set forth in Article IX hereof, standard bookkeeping procedures and reporting forms which Franchisee is required to use;
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to have independent access to all data on your computer system, and this data is the property of High Touch-High Tech.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
If we are the approved supplier for some of these items, we reserve the right to earn a profit on sales of these items to our franchisees.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We may periodically modify the list of approved types, brands or models and/or suppliers, and you may not, after receipt of notice of a modification, reorder any type, model or brand, of or from any supplier that is no longer approved.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2021, we did not derive any revenue from required purchases or leases.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
10Item 8
We estimate that approximately 10% of your expenditures on an ongoing basis will be for goods and services that must be purchased from either us, our affiliate or an approved supplier or in accordance with our standards and specifications.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you desire to use any type, brand, or model of equipment, supplies or signs or desire to purchase any equipment, supplies or signs from any supplier (other than a supplier which is then currently approved by us for such item), you must notify us of your desire to do so and submit to us specifications, photographs…
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee hereby irrevocably appoints and designates Franchisor as Franchisee’s attorney- in-fact to change any listed telephone numbers relating to the Franchised Business and to discontinue telephone directory listings using the fictitious name or assumed name, in the event of termination of this Agreement.
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall permit Franchisor or its agents or representatives to enter the premises of the Franchised Business at any reasonable time for purposes of conducting inspections, taking photographs and interviewing employees and students.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We may amend the Manual when necessary, upon notice to all franchisees (Franchise Agreement - Section 3.1).
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
We will provide our prior approval for your Franchise location, which we anticipate will be your home, as long as the location meets our minimum requirements.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall not maintain a World Wide Website or otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the Internet or any other public computer network in connection with the Franchised Business without Franchisor’s prior written approval, which Franchisor may withhold for any reason or no reason.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase or lease approved brands, types or models of equipment and supplies only from suppliers approved by us (which may include us and/or related parties).
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must purchase or lease approved brands, types or models of fixtures, furnishings, equipment (including computer hardware and software), stationery (including brochures and business cards) and signs only from suppliers we have designated or approved (which may include us and/or our related parties).
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee acknowledges and agrees that Franchisor will require that the payment of all fees be made by electronic funds transfer, following the program established and amended from time to time by Franchisor.
Point of sale
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to have independent access to all data on your computer system, and this data is the property of High Touch-High Tech.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We may, in our discretion, conduct refresher training programs, and we may designate some or all of these programs as mandatory.
The filing answers no to 7 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
- Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
- Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 6
- Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at High Touch-High Tech
High Touch-High Tech operates 30 total units—26 franchised and 4 company-owned—making it a small but focused target for software vendors. The franchisor is independently owned, with no parent company on file. While the brand’s average unit volume is not disclosed in the 2022 FDD, the 7.0% royalty rate and 10-year initial term signal a stable, long-term franchise relationship. For a vendor, the addressable market is those 26 franchised locations, though the lack of a mapped operator footprint means you’ll need to verify geographic concentration independently.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2022 FDD does not name any HQ executives, so the buying center remains unknown. In systems this small, purchasing authority often sits with the founder or a small leadership team. Vendors should assume centralized control, especially given the mandated QuickBooks deployment. Without a named CIO, VP of Operations, or technology lead, your outreach should target the franchisor’s main office in North Carolina and be prepared to educate a generalist buyer on the value of your solution.
Mandated and current tech stack
QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. is the only technology system mandated in the FDD. No other POS, scheduling, CRM, or marketing platforms are disclosed as required or recommended. This narrow mandate suggests the franchisor prioritizes financial controls but leaves other operational software decisions to franchisees—or simply hasn’t formalized additional requirements. If you sell complementary tools (field service management, parent communication, payroll), you may find an open landscape, but you’ll need to confirm during discovery calls.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The FDD provides no Item 8 procurement signal, so the franchisor’s supplier model—designated, approved, or open—is not publicly defined. Renewal terms are clearer: franchisees serve 10-year terms and must provide notice, comply with conditions, and sign a new agreement to renew. Critically, the renewal contract may contain materially different terms than the original, though territory boundaries remain unchanged and renewal fees won’t exceed those for similarly situated franchisees. This creates potential windows for software evaluation at each renewal cycle, but the small unit count means those windows are infrequent.
How to read the High Touch-High Tech FDD
The 2022 Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and financial disclosures that govern the franchise relationship. Pay close attention to Item 11 (the source of the QuickBooks mandate) and Item 17 (renewal conditions) to understand contractual leverage points. Since no Item 8 data is extracted, you’ll need to read that section directly to assess whether the franchisor exerts supply-chain control that could affect software adoption. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.
Questions vendors ask
High Touch-High Tech, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment High Touch-High Tech files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
High Touch-High Tech’s FDD on file does not disclose a franchisee directory.
Related Youth services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.