From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Grown

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at Grown is controlled by Founder and CEO Shannon Allen and the small HQ team in Florida. The most recent FDD does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems. With only 1 company-owned unit, the addressable market for vendors is currently a single location.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
1
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
—
vs prior filing
AUV
$1.78M
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$50K
per unit
Investment range
$573K–$1.66M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

s Item 11 under the heading “Advertising and Marketing” for further information. (Franchise Agreement, Section 5(J)). 8. We also may maintain one or more social media sites (e.g., Facebook, X, Instagr

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

er the heading “Advertising and Marketing” for further information. (Franchise Agreement, Section 5(J)). 8. We also may maintain one or more social media sites (e.g., Facebook, X, Instagram, TikTok, o

TikTokTikTok
MarketingItem 11

ing “Advertising and Marketing” for further information. (Franchise Agreement, Section 5(J)). 8. We also may maintain one or more social media sites (e.g., Facebook, X, Instagram, TikTok, or such othe

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 4 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to use point of sale hardware and accounting software approved by us, including, without limitation, touchscreens, printers, cash drawers, a server and modem, and assorted cables and mounting hardware.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will, at all times and without notice to Franchisee, have the right to independently and remotely access and view Franchisee’s Computer System as described in Section 4 of this Agreement.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall submit to Franchisor, for review or auditing, financial statements, including a balance sheet and income statement prepared on a monthly basis, Gross Sales reports and performance reports for monthly periods, and such forms, reports, records, information, and data as Franchisor may reasonably…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

purchase all items Franchisor specifies from the Approved Supplier(s) that Franchise designates, which may include Franchisor or its affiliate(s).

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor reserves the right to supplement, revise or otherwise modify the System or any aspect/component thereof

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

For the past fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, neither we nor any of our affiliates derived any revenue from franchisees’ required purchases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and/or our Affiliates may receive payments or other compensation from Approved Suppliers or any other suppliers on account of these suppliers’ dealings with us, you, or other Franchised Businesses in the System, such as rebates, commissions or other forms of compensation.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

70

Item 8

approximately 70% to 85% of your ongoing costs to operate the Franchised Business after the initial start-up phase.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

If you make such a proposal, we reserve the right to charge you the actual costs/expenses we incur in evaluating/testing your proposal.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

We may, but are not obligated to, grant your request to: (i) offer any products or services in connection with your Restaurant that are not Approved Products and Services; or (ii) purchase any item or service we require you to purchase from an Approved Supplier from an alternative supplier.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee agrees to direct the telephone company servicing Franchisee, per Franchisor’s request, to disconnect the telephone number used in connection with the Franchised Business or transfer such number to Franchisor or to any person or location of Franchisor’s choosing.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will, as it deems appropriate in its sole discretion, conduct inspections and/or audits of the Franchised Business and Premises to ensure that Franchisee is operating its Franchised Business in compliance with the terms of this Agreement, the Manuals and the System standards and specifications.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Item 11

We may periodically amend, update or replace the contents of the Manuals.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor must approve of Franchisee’s proposed location, as well as the lease for the Premises (the “Lease”) or purchase agreement for the location, prior to Franchisee entering into any such agreement for that location to serve as the Premises of the Franchised Business.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee may not establish any separate website or other Internet presence in connection with the Franchised Business, System or ©2025 The Franchise Player, LLC 2025 Franchise Agreement 28 Proprietary Marks without Franchisor’s prior written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 11

(Franchise Agreement, Section 9(F)) Initial Marketing Spend You are required to spend a minimum of $10,000 on an initial marketing campaign in your local area (“Initial Marketing Spend”).

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

Currently, you must expend an amount equal to one-half percent (0.5%) of Gross Sales per month to meet your Local Advertising Requirement.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

Approved Suppliers. We have the right to require you to purchase any items or services necessary to operate your Franchised Business from a supplier that we approve or designate (each, an “Approved Supplier”), which may include us or our Affiliate(s).

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

With the exception of the Initial Franchise Fee, Franchisee shall pay all fees and other amounts due to Franchisor and/or its affiliates under this Agreement through an electronic funds transfer program (the “EFT Program”), under which Franchisor automatically deducts all payments owed to Franchisor under this…

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Item 15

Your Restaurant must, at all times, be managed and staffed with at least one (1) individual who has successfully completed our Initial Training Program.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 15

All personnel must wear uniforms or other clothing approved by us.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

You are required to use point of sale hardware and accounting software approved by us, including, without limitation, touchscreens, printers, cash drawers, a server and modem, and assorted cables and mounting hardware.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor will, at all times and without notice to Franchisee, have the right to independently and remotely access and view Franchisee’s Computer System as described in Section 4 of this Agreement.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisor may, as it deems appropriate in its discretion, develop additional and refresher training courses, and require Franchisee and its management to attend such courses.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee must attend the annual business conference held by Franchisor, if conducted.

The filing answers no to 4 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Grown

Grown is a quick-service restaurant concept headquartered in Florida. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is extremely small. The brand operates exactly 1 unit, which is company-owned. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document reports zero franchised locations. The single location generates an Average Unit Volume (AUV) of $1,780,109. The royalty rate on gross sales is 6.0%. The initial franchise term length was not disclosed in the available FDD extract.

Year-over-year unit growth figures are not available. The operator footprint is minimal, with 2 mapped operators across approximately 2 located units. Neither operator is a multi-unit owner. The geographic spread is limited to California and Michigan, with one unit in each state. For a vendor, this is a single-location sale with no near-term franchisee-driven expansion visible in the disclosure.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits entirely at the headquarters level. The FDD lists four executives in Item 1. Founder and Chief Executive Officer Shannon Allen is the ultimate decision-maker for any technology investment. The supporting leadership team includes Kimberly Dasinger, Chief Event and Catering Manager; Glen Parrish, Director of Operations; and Gloria Gomes, Corporate General Manager. In a unit this small, the Director of Operations and Corporate General Manager are likely to be key influencers or end-users of any operational software. A vendor pitch should be directed to Shannon Allen, with a clear operational value proposition for Parrish and Gomes.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2026 FDD does not mandate or recommend any specific technology systems. There are no named POS vendors, no required inventory management platforms, and no prescribed scheduling or accounting tools. This absence of mandates means the brand either has no standardized tech stack or has chosen not to disclose it in the franchise document. For a vendor, this represents a greenfield opportunity at the sole corporate unit, but also a lack of franchisee-driven pull. Any sale would be a direct, single-location engagement with no system-wide rollout path unless the brand begins franchising.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules are not detailed in the available FDD extract. Item 8, which typically outlines whether the franchisor designates suppliers or maintains an approved vendor list, provided no signal. Similarly, Item 17, which governs renewal terms and conditions, was not captured. Without these data points, it is impossible to determine if there are formal vendor review cycles, exclusive supply arrangements, or contract renewal triggers. The initial franchise term length is also unknown. Vendors should approach this as an ad-hoc, relationship-based sale rather than a calendar-driven RFP process.

How to read the Grown FDD

The full 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the complete legal and operational disclosures for the brand. For software vendors, the most relevant sections are Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), Item 11 (franchisor's assistance, including required technology), and Item 17 (renewal, termination, and transfer). Reviewing these sections will confirm whether any technology mandates exist that were not captured in the summary extract. For a ranked target list of franchise brands that match your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Grown, answered from the filing

Founder and CEO Shannon Allen is the primary decision-maker. The lean HQ team includes Kimberly Dasinger (Chief Event and Catering Manager), Glen Parrish (Director of Operations), and Gloria Gomes (Corporate General Manager), who may influence operational tools.
The 2026 FDD does not list any mandated or recommended POS, operational, or other technology systems for franchisees.
Grown has 1 total unit, which is company-owned. The franchise disclosure does not report any franchised units currently open.
The procurement model is not detailed in the available FDD extracts. Item 8, which would describe designated or approved supplier requirements, provided no signal.
Contract renewal windows are unclear. The initial franchise term length and Item 17 renewal conditions were not disclosed in the 2026 FDD extract.
The 2026 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Grown2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Grown files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

CA1
MI1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Grown

unknown of the pregame meal.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.