The Campus’s internet connection must be no less than 50Mbps Down/10 Mbps Up or a comparable internet package. The main software you must use is PetExec and the current POS system is Clover. You must
From the filings
GoDog
Youth servicesAt GoDog, software purchasing appears to run through HQ leadership—2024 FDD names CEO Kristina Eastman and VP of Pet Operations Channon Hasch—while the addressable market is just 3 company-owned locations. The only mandated operational tech disclosed is PetExec. For software vendors, this is a small, HQ-influenced account where pitch conversations should target operations leadership rather than a franchisee base.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
9%of gross sales (FY2024)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
ras and 1 iDog storage unit (NAS). The Campus’s internet connection must be no less than 50Mbps Down/10 Mbps Up or a comparable internet package. The main software you must use is PetExec and the curr
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
24 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 5 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
you must acquire at your own expense and then use our preferred accounting and bookkeeping system that we prescribe from time to time
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
We may, as often as we deem appropriate (including on a daily, continuous basis), independently access the Computer System and retrieve all information regarding the Campus’s operation (other than Campus employee records, as you control exclusively your labor relations and employment practices).
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
within 15 days after the end of each month, the Campus’s operating statements and financial statements (including a balance sheet and cash flow and profit and loss statements) as of the end of that month
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We and L5 AS currently are the designated (i.e., only) vendors of creative and implementation services for the Campus’s required public relations and market introduction advertising/promotion program.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
We may, at any time, change, delete, add to our modify any of our standards and specifications or suppliers or service providers.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
Neither we, nor our affiliates derived any revenue during the 2023 fiscal year from purchases or leases of goods and services by franchisees, including any rebates or other revenue from designated and approved suppliers.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
90Item 8
Collectively, your purchases and leases from us or our affiliates, from designated or approved suppliers and distributors, or according to our standards and specifications represent 90% to 95% of your overall purchases and leases to establish and then to operate the Campus.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
You must pay upon request any 19 ACTIVE 693394221v2 actual expenses we incur to determine whether or not the items, services, suppliers, or distributors meet our requirements and specifications.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you want to purchase or lease any Operating Assets, products, or services from a supplier or distributor we have not then approved (if we require you to buy or lease the asset, product, or service only from an approved supplier or distributor), then you must establish to our reasonable satisfaction that the…
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
independently determining what is required for you to comply (and then complying) at all times with the most- current version of the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards, and with all laws governing the use, disclosure, and protection of Consumer Data and the Computer System, and validating compliance with…
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
quality-assurance, safety-audit, guest-satisfaction, “mystery-shop,” consumer-survey, and similar programs, including your using and paying directly (or reimbursing us for) our designated third-party service providers
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesItem 11
Periodically inspect and monitor the Campus’s operation.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We may modify the Operations Manual periodically to reflect changes in Brand Standards, but those modifications will not alter your fundamental rights or status under the Franchise Agreement.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesFranchise agreement
You must obtain our written acceptance of the Campus’s proposed site before signing any lease, sublease, or other document for the site.
Marketing
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 6
You must spend, during the second month of the term of the Franchise Agreement and in all subsequent months, at least the following applicable percentage of the prior month’s Gross Revenue on approved advertising, promotion, lead-generation, marketing, and promotional formats and materials
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesItem 8
You must participate in, and comply with the requirements of, our Loyalty Program Media and customer loyalty/affinity and similar programs.
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesItem 11
You automatically will become a member of any existing or new Cooperative formed in your market area and must participate in the Cooperative as we require.
Operations
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must buy or lease all Operating Assets, products, and services you use or sell at the Campus only according to Brand Standards and, if we require, only from manufacturers, suppliers, or distributors we designate or approve
Payments
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
You must authorize us to debit your business checking or other account automatically for the Royalty, Technology Fee, Brand Fund contribution, MSC Fees, and other amounts due under the Franchise Agreement or otherwise.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesItem 15
The Campus always must have on staff at least 2 fully-trained (or “certified”) managers (including an assistant manager).
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
The main software you must use is PetExec and the current POS system is Clover.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We have independent, unlimited access to the information the Computer System generates (and to the content of any GoDog Campus email accounts we provide you).
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
Periodically offer refresher training courses.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesItem 11
at least 1 of your representatives (an owner or another designated representative we approve) must at our request attend an annual meeting of all GoDog Campus franchisees at a location we designate.
The filing answers no to 5 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
- Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
- Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 7
- Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Franchise agreement
The vendor opportunity at GoDog GoDog is a youth-services brand headquartered in Georgia. The 2024 FDD reports 3 total units, all company-owned; franchised unit count is not disclosed. Average unit volume is $2,101,619, with a royalty rate of 7.0%. For a software vendor, this is a tight addressable unit count—3 company-owned locations—not a large franchisee base. FranCloud operator mapping resolves to roughly 1 mapped operator, with 0 multi-unit operators, across about 1 located unit. The unit-band split is 1:1, 2-9:0, 10-24:0, 25+:0, and the top state is Wisconsin with 1 unit. The FDD lists ownership as part of godog opco holdings, with no further parent-level detail disclosed.
If you are selling software, evaluate GoDog as a small HQ-centric account rather than a broad franchise rollout opportunity. But small can be efficient: a single well-placed HQ relationship may influence all locations. The presence of a mandated operational system means the stack is already partly defined; the question is whether your product can integrate, replace, or sit alongside it.
Who controls software purchasing The 2024 FDD names Kristina Eastman as Chief Executive Officer and Ben Eberdt as Co-Founder, President, Chief Marketing Officer and Board Member. Channon Hasch is Vice President of Pet Operations; Michael Chin is Vice President of Real Estate; Jess Eberdt is Co-Founder and Chairman. For software purchasing, the relevant names are most likely the CEO and the VP of Pet Operations, since operations technology maps to Channon Hasch's scope. The absence of a disclosed franchisee base means there is no visible multi-unit operator block to sell around; purchasing should be treated as centralized at HQ.
Mandated and current tech stack The only named mandated/recommended system in the 2024 FDD is PetExec. That is the critical fact for any software vendor. GoDog mandates PetExec rather than merely recommending it. No separate POS vendor or additional operational systems are named in the filing. If your product overlaps with PetExec, you need a clear replacement or integration story; if it is adjacent, PetExec is the platform you must fit.
Procurement, renewals, and timing Procurement details are thin. Item 8 procurement signals are not extracted in the 2024 FDD, so GoDog's formal designated-supplier vs approved-supplier model is not disclosed. Likewise, Item 17 renewal signals are not extracted and the initial term is not disclosed. YoY unit growth is not reported. That means there is no public contract window to anchor to. For a vendor, the safest assumption is that GoDog operates with a short, direct HQ evaluation cycle focused on operational outcomes, not a long RFP process. Watch the CEO and VP of Pet Operations.
How to read the GoDog FDD Start with the embedded PDF viewer below and focus on Item 1 for executive names, the unit and AUV disclosures, and the tech mandate in the operations section. The 2024 FDD is the best primary source for the figures cited: 3 company-owned units, $2,101,619 AUV, 7.0% royalty, and PetExec as mandated. Treat any missing fields as disclosure gaps, not hidden numbers. If you sell software, use these facts to decide whether GoDog fits your ideal customer profile. For a ranked target list built around this kind of FDD intelligence, talk to FranCloud.
Questions vendors ask
GoDog, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment GoDog files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| WI | 1 |
|---|
Ownership
The portfolio behind GoDog
unknown of godog opco holdings.
Related Youth services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated August 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.