ourselves (franchisor) or our affiliate as an approved supplier or the only approved supplier. You are required to use our approved supplier for credit card processing, currently Heartland Payment Sys
From the filings
Go Mini's
Home servicesSoftware purchasing decisions at Go Mini's appear to be centrally controlled, given the franchisor's mandate of the GM1 system across all locations. The franchise operates 105 total units (104 franchised, 1 company-owned), creating a compact but addressable market for vendors. The most recent FDD, filed in 2026, names Chris Walls as agent for service of process, though no dedicated IT or procurement executive is disclosed.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
10%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
r purchases. As of December 31, 2025, we received rebates from our credit card processing suppliers, in the amounts of $13,859 from Heartland Payment Systems and $227 from US Bank/Elavon, based our fr
.. Vice President of Digital Marketing: David Smith Mr. Smith has been our Vice President of Digital Marketing since May 2023. Mr. Smith previously served as Marketing Manager for Scorpion in Valencia
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 2 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
You must provide us direct and independent access to all computer data, computer system and related information via real time access or access to recorded information, in person or electronically by phone, Internet or other electronic access, as we choose.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall provide Franchisor within fifteen (15) days after the end of each calendar month, in the form specified by Franchisor from time to time, a statement of profit and loss for the franchised business for the preceding month.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
Currently, we supply new Go Mini’s containers to you.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor shall have the right from time to time to modify any elements of the Go Mini’s System
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We may receive payments from suppliers based on your purchases.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
65Item 8
and that about 65% of your ongoing purchases and leases will be purchases and leases you are required to make from us.
Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?
YesItem 8
We can require you or the supplier to pay or reimburse our costs and expenses for evaluation.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
If you want to sell or use a product, supply or service we have not approved, or buy from a supplier we have not approved, you must ask us in writing and obtain our approval.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 17
transfer to us the service for your phone and fax numbers, internet and email addresses and domains and social media addresses
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor shall have the right to conduct inspections of the business location and operations at times Franchisor deems appropriate, either with or without prior notice to Franchisee.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor reserves the right to prescribe, in writing, additions to, deletions from or revisions of, the Go Mini’s Manual (“Manual Supplements”).
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
You must get our consent to your proposed location and lease.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall not establish any web site, Internet directory listing, social media listing or other presence on the Internet, social, electronic or other media, relating to the business, without Franchisor’s prior written consent.
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall spend at least six thousand dollars ($6,000) on grand opening advertising and promotion of the business.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
After you operate 30 days, you must spend at least 3% of your gross sales on local advertising and promotion of your business each month.
Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall participate in and contribute to the cooperative according to rules and procedures of the cooperative, as determined by a majority of the cooperative’s members, in amounts not to exceed two percent (2%) of Gross Sales.
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must buy the products and services we designate, only according to these lists, only from suppliers on these lists.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must buy the products and services we designate, only according to these lists, only from suppliers on these lists.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You are required to use our approved supplier for credit card processing, currently Heartland Payment Systems or U.S. Bank, at our negotiated rate which is 0.5%, plus .05 cents and a credit card processing fee, ranging from 2.5% and 3.75%, depending on the type of credit card used, per transaction.
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesFranchise agreement
Royalty payments shall be made via Automated Clearing House (ACH) transfers.
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall designate a manager who shall have day-to-day management responsibility for and shall exercise on-premises supervision of the business.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisor shall have the right to require Franchisee to use computer systems and software that Franchisor designates by brand or title or specifications or otherwise, and which must be fully compatible with any program or system Franchisor may employ.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
You must provide us direct and independent access to all computer data, computer system and related information via real time access or access to recorded information, in person or electronically by phone, Internet or other electronic access, as we choose.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
If we agree to provide training at your business, additional to the initial training, or if we determine you need additional training, you pay our standard rates for additional training.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall attend such conferences, seminars and training programs that Franchisor conducts and designates as mandatory.
The filing answers no to 2 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
- Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
HQ leadership: CEO/President + VP Ops/Franchise + a first dedicated IT/systems owner.
- 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
- Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
- Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
The vendor opportunity at Go Mini's
Go Mini's operates 105 total units—104 franchised and one company-owned—making it a compact but focused target for software vendors selling into home-services franchises. The brand does not disclose average unit volume (AUV) in its 2026 FDD, so revenue-per-location estimates are unavailable. Royalties run at 8.0% of gross revenue, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. Year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For a vendor, the addressable market is exactly 105 locations, all under a centralized franchisor that mandates at least one core technology system.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2026 FDD names Chris Walls as agent for service of process, but no chief information officer, chief technology officer, or VP of IT is listed. This absence of a named technology executive, combined with the mandated GM1 system, points to centralized purchasing control at the franchisor level. Vendors should assume that software evaluation and procurement decisions are made at HQ, not by individual franchisees. Initial outreach should target the leadership team in Florida, where the franchisor is based.
Mandated and current tech stack
GM1 is the only mandated technology system disclosed in the 2026 FDD. No other point-of-sale, scheduling, CRM, or back-office platforms are named. This single-vendor mandate suggests the franchisor values standardization and may be selective about adding new tools. For software vendors, the presence of a mandated system is a double signal: it confirms centralized tech governance, but also means any new solution must either integrate with GM1 or replace it at the franchisor level.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the formal supplier model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not publicly disclosed. However, the renewal process described in Item 17 offers a window into contract timing. Franchisees must notify the franchisor 90 to 150 days before their 10-year term ends, pay a $2,500 renewal fee, and sign a new Franchise Agreement that may materially differ from the current one. They must also complete upgrading and refurbishing and bring the location into compliance with current requirements. This structured renewal cycle creates natural moments when the franchisor and franchisees may reassess their technology stack. Vendors should monitor renewal cohorts and align outreach with these 10-year cycles.
How to read the Go Mini's FDD
The 2026 Go Mini's FDD is embedded below. Key sections for software vendors include Item 11 (franchisor's assistance, advertising, computer systems, and training), where the GM1 mandate appears, and Item 17 (renewal, termination, transfer, and dispute resolution), which outlines the renewal conditions and timing. Item 1 names Chris Walls as the agent for service of process, confirming the Florida HQ as the decision-making center. Because no Item 8 procurement language is included, vendors should inquire directly about supplier approval processes during initial conversations. For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on tech mandates, unit counts, and renewal timing.
Questions vendors ask
Go Mini's, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment Go Mini's files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| WI | 1 |
|---|
Ownership
The portfolio behind Go Mini's
unknown of go mini s dealers.
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.