puter-related accessories, peripherals and equipment that we require. Currently, per location, we require that you have access to a computer, 1-2 tablets, a printer, and will need QuickBooks online ac
From the filings
GK USA Franchise
Home servicesSoftware purchasing decisions at GK USA Franchise are controlled at the headquarters level, with Chief Executive Officer Troy S. Rainsberg and Chief Growth Officer Andrea Rivera identified as key executives in the 2024 FDD. The franchisor has not disclosed any mandated or recommended technology systems in its current disclosure document. The addressable market for a vendor pitch consists of 32 total units, including 27 franchised and 5 company-owned locations.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
8%of gross sales (FY2024)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
stimate includes estimated payroll, initial payroll taxes, utilities, vendor, advertising, promotion, ongoing Royalty Fees, Brand Development Fund Contributions, an annual fee for CareerPlug, and simi
comments about the franchised Business or the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Snapchat, I
franchised Business or the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram, professio
er than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram, professional networks like LinkedIn, live-blogg
about the franchised Business or the System, other than on a website established or authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram,
authorized by us (“social media” includes personal blogs, common social networks like Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram, professional networks like LinkedIn, live-blogging tools like Twitter, virtual worl
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
21 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 8 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.
Accounting
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesItem 11
We will have independent access to your computer system, and we may retrieve from your computer system all information that we consider necessary, desirable, or appropriate.
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
We, our affiliate, or our designee may be an approved source of supply for any non-proprietary program, product, supply, equipment, material or service that you are required to purchase.
Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?
YesFranchise agreement
Nothing contained herein shall be construed as restricting any member from membership in any other association of Garage Kings licensees or franchisees.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesItem 8
All such approved suppliers and specifications are subject to addition, modification, revocation and/or deletion by us from time to time upon notice given to you.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
2588644Item 8
In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2023, our Parent received $2,588,644 from the sale of Proprietary Products to our franchisees and our Parent’s U.S. licensees.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
We reserve the right to earn a profit from selling any and all such non-proprietary items to you and other Garage Kings franchisees.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
20Item 8
approximately 20% to 40% of your total purchases in the continuing operation of the Business.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
You may propose a new or alternative supplier in accordance with the following procedure:
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesItem 17
change or transfer the Business phone numbers to us or our affiliate
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
You agree to assure all communication connections (of whatever form, wireless, cable, internet, broadband or other) and access to financial information, especially credit card information, is at all times kept secure in a manner which is in compliance with all legal requirements and, particularly, with all security…
Franchise management
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
You refuse us permission to inspect, or to conduct an operational and/or financial audit of, your Business.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesItem 11
We can change the Manual, and you must comply with these changes when you receive them, but they will not materially alter your rights and obligations under the Franchise Agreement.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesFranchise agreement
The Location will be subject to our advance written approval, and our determination will be final.
Marketing
Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?
YesFranchise agreement
You may not maintain your own website or mobile application; otherwise maintain a presence or advertise on the internet or any other mode of electronic commerce in connection with your franchised Garage Kings Business; establish a link to any website we establish at or from any other website or page; or, at any time…
Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?
YesFranchise agreement
You must conduct Grand Opening Advertising at your sole cost and expense at least thirty (30) days prior to you commencing operations.
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
You must spend the greater of 5% of Gross Revener or $48,000 annually on local advertising (the “Local Advertising Requirement”).
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesFranchise agreement
Proprietary Programs, Products, and Services You must purchase or lease any proprietary programs, products, systems, methods, platforms, supplies, equipment, materials or used in conjunction with, offered or sold by your Business which now comprise, or in the future may comprise, a part of the System and which were…
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must purchase certain required non-proprietary programs, products, systems, methods, platforms, supplies, equipment, materials or services, and comply with all specifications for same, from suppliers we designate in writing; from suppliers you propose, and we approve; and/or, in accordance with our written…
People
Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee affirms, warrants, and understands that it may staff its Business with as many employees as it desires at any time so long as Franchisor’s minimal staffing levels are achieved.
Point of sale
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
We will have independent access to your computer system, and we may retrieve from your computer system all information that we consider necessary, desirable, or appropriate.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
We reserve the right to charge our then-current training fees for such programs.
The filing answers no to 5 questions
- Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?Franchise agreement
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?Franchise agreement
- Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?Franchise agreement
Who buys here
The buyer at this brand
The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.
The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.
- 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
- Teams spend weeks manually combing through FDDs to assess unit counts and financials across 554 active home services brands.Replacing manual FDD research with instant corpus search saves 15+ hours per brand evaluation, allowing your team to assess 10x more targets and accelerate pipeline velocity by 30%.
- Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
The vendor opportunity at GK USA Franchise
GK USA Franchise operates in the home services segment with a current footprint of 32 total units, split between 27 franchised locations and 5 company-owned outlets. The system reported an average unit volume (AUV) of $746,000 in its 2024 FDD, and unit count grew 35% year-over-year. For a software vendor, the immediate addressable market is modest but expanding. The royalty rate stands at 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years. No parent company is on file, indicating the brand is independently owned. The operator footprint has not been mapped in our corpus, so multi-unit concentration remains unknown.
Who controls software purchasing
The 2024 FDD identifies three executives in Item 1: Troy S. Rainsberg, who serves as Chief Executive Officer and Board Member; John Rotche, Board Member; and Andrea Rivera, Chief Growth Officer. In a system of this size with no disclosed multi-unit operators, purchasing authority is centralized at headquarters. The Chief Growth Officer title suggests a direct line to operational and technology decisions that affect unit-level economics and scalability. Vendors should direct initial outreach to the CEO and Chief Growth Officer, as no dedicated CIO or VP of Technology is listed in the disclosure document.
Mandated and current tech stack
GK USA Franchise does not disclose any mandated or recommended technology systems in its 2024 FDD. No POS provider, scheduling platform, CRM, or field-service management vendor is named in the captured data. This absence of a mandated stack means the franchisor has not publicly locked franchisees into a specific vendor, which can be a double-edged signal for software sellers: there is no incumbent to displace, but there is also no proof of a centralized procurement motion. Vendors should approach this as a greenfield opportunity and be prepared to demonstrate ROI directly to HQ leadership.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
Item 8 of the FDD did not yield a procurement signal in our extraction, so it is not publicly clear whether GK USA Franchise uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement approach. The renewal structure, captured from Item 17, allows franchisees two successive 5-year renewal terms provided they remain in good standing and comply with renewal conditions. With a 10-year initial term and 5-year renewal windows, contract cycles are long. However, the system's 35% unit growth rate suggests that new franchisees are entering the system regularly, creating natural onboarding windows for software vendors. Timing a pitch around new unit openings or the Chief Growth Officer's expansion initiatives is likely the most practical entry point.
How to read the GK USA Franchise FDD
The full 2024 Franchise Disclosure Document is available below. When reviewing it, focus on Item 11 (Franchisor's Assistance, Advertising, Computer Systems, and Training) for any technology obligations that may not have been captured in structured extracts, and Item 8 (Restrictions on Sources of Products and Services) for procurement rules. Because our extraction found no mandated systems, a manual review of these sections is essential to confirm whether any software requirements exist that were not surfaced in the structured data. For a ranked target list of franchise systems that match your ideal customer profile, FranCloud can help you prioritize outreach based on growth rate, tech gaps, and decision-maker accessibility.
Questions vendors ask
GK USA Franchise, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment GK USA Franchise files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
13 operators run 13 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| TX | 3 |
|---|---|
| UT | 2 |
| NE | 1 |
| FL | 1 |
| NC | 1 |
Ownership
The portfolio behind GK USA Franchise
unknown of gk usa parent.
Related Home services brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.