From the filings

+28.571% units YoYHQ-led decisions

German Doner Kebab

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing at German Doner Kebab is controlled at the franchisor level, with named HQ executives including Global COO Daniel Bunce and CFO Thomas Edmond. The brand mandates a specific POS (3SPOS) alongside its proprietary mobile application and website ordering platform. With 9 franchised units and 28.6% year-over-year unit growth, the addressable market is small but expanding.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
9
9 franchised
Unit growth YoY
+28.571%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$30K
per unit
Investment range
$636K–$1.12M
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

1 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.

3S POS3S POS
Mandatory
POSItem 11

for your computer systems is $27,500 to $30,000 but may change from time to time based on our equipment and software requirements. Currently the point-of-sale system we require is 3SPOS. We will have

DoorDashDoorDash
DeliveryItem 11

e same procedure as the collection of the Royalty. For the avoidance of doubt, the E-Commerce Fee is payable on Gross Revenue made through third party delivery aggregators such as DoorDash and Uber Ea

Uber EatsUber
DeliveryItem 11

ure as the collection of the Royalty. For the avoidance of doubt, the E-Commerce Fee is payable on Gross Revenue made through third party delivery aggregators such as DoorDash and Uber Eats, Site Sele

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 5 explicit no's; 4 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all data in your computer system, which will consist of sales, customer data and accounting data (revenues, expenses and financial statements).

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

12.02.4 within ninety (90) days after the end of the Outlet’s fiscal year, annual profit and loss and source and use of funds statements and a balance sheet for the Outlet as of the end of such fiscal year;

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

and may modify specifications for and components of the hardware and software from time to time.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

590056.51

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 we received $590,056.51 from required leases and purchases, which is 58% of our total gross revenues of $1,016,415.19.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive discounts, rebates, commissions, promotional allowances, and other benefits if you buy items from certain suppliers we designate based on the quantities of products you and other franchisees buy.

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

90

Item 8

The purchase of products from approved sources will represent approximately 90% to 95% of your overall purchases in opening your GDK and approximately 90% to 100% of your overall purchases in operating the franchise.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 8

We may charge a fee for evaluating alternative suppliers in an amount we determine from time to time and may vary depending on the nature and characteristics of the products, services, supplies, vendor or supplier and extent of the evaluation we do.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you want to propose a new supplier of Outlet Materials or Designated Equipment for any supplier that is not affiliated with us, you must submit to us sufficient written information about the proposed new supplier to enable us to approve or reject either the supplier or the particular items.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

authorize the transfer of any delivery aggregator accounts or pages, and telephone numbers and directory listings to us or at our direction a third party and/or instruct the telephone company to forward all calls made to your telephone numbers to numbers we specify

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We have the right at any time during your business hours, and without prior notice to you, to inspect and audit, or cause to be inspected and audited, your (if you are a Business Entity) and the Outlet’s business, bookkeeping and accounting records, sales and income tax records and returns and other records.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may periodically change, modify and supplement System Standards.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 11

If you have not done so prior to signing your Franchise Agreement, you (with or without our assistance) must, within 90 days of signing your Franchise Agreement, locate a site that we (in our reasonable discretion) have accepted.

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to conduct pre-launch, soft launch and grand opening advertising together with a promotional program for the Outlet during the period from when the certificate of occupancy is issued and up to ninety (90) days post opening in accordance with the requirements of the System Standards Manual.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

You agree to conduct pre-launch, soft launch and grand opening advertising and a promotional program for your Outlet during the period from when the certificate of occupancy is issued and up to ninety (90) days post opening.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

You must operate your GDK Outlets according to our standards and specifications as we may establish from time to time in our Confidential System Standards Manual or otherwise by written communication from us, which includes purchasing, leasing or licensing from us, our affiliates, or our approved suppliers all…

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must acquire all supplies, materials, packaging and food and beverage products (including ingredients) for use in connection with your GDK Outlet (collectively, the “Outlet Materials”) and all fixtures, furnishings, equipment (signs, including cash registers, telecopiers and computer hardware and software) (the…

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

You will be required to exclusively use the electronic point-of-sale system and all equipment and arrangements necessary to use credit card issuers we designate.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You are required to pay these fees to us by electronic funds transfer on the Payment Day.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

10.2.11 acceptance of credit and debit cards and other payment systems; and honoring and issuing gift certificates, coupons and gift cards, rewards and loyalty programs;

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must ensure that a sufficient number of trained employees are available to meet the operational standards and requirements of your Outlet at all times.

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must ensure that your employees perform their duties in compliance with the terms of the System Standards Manual and any other materials applicable to employees that we communicate to you, including, but not limited to wearing the uniforms we specify, maintaining a neat and clean appearance, and conducting…

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

Currently the point-of-sale system we require is 3SPOS.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to all data in your computer system, which will consist of sales, customer data and accounting data (revenues, expenses and financial statements).

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 6

We may charge an attendance fee for each person attending a mandatory Training Program not to exceed $2,500 per person) and you will be responsible for all travel, living, incidental and other expenses incurred in connection with such attendance.

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Item 6

You will be required to attend mandatory additional and/or refresher training programs, national and regional conferences, conventions and meetings as we deem necessary in our sole discretion to update you on System Standards and/or improve the operation of your GDK Outlet.

The filing answers no to 5 questions
  • Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at German Doner Kebab

German Doner Kebab operates 9 franchised quick-service restaurants in the US, with headquarters in Texas. The brand is in an active growth phase, posting 28.6% year-over-year unit growth. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is small—just 9 locations—but the growth trajectory signals a franchisor that is building infrastructure and may be receptive to tools that help it scale. Average unit volume is not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. The royalty rate is 6.0%.

Who controls software purchasing

Purchasing authority sits at the franchisor level. The 2025 FDD Item 1 names four executives: Chairman Athif Sarwar, CEO Simon Wallis, CFO Thomas Edmond, and Global COO Daniel Bunce. For a vendor selling operational or financial software, the most relevant contacts are likely Daniel Bunce, who oversees global operations, and Thomas Edmond, who controls the financial function. The brand mandates specific technology systems, which means franchisees have little to no autonomy in selecting core operational software. A vendor’s path to adoption runs through this HQ team.

Mandated and current tech stack

The 2025 FDD mandates three systems. The point-of-sale system is 3SPOS. Digital ordering is locked into the GDK mobile application and the GDK website ordering platform. These are proprietary or designated solutions that franchisees must use. Any vendor pitching a POS replacement, online ordering engine, or mobile app faces a direct conflict with incumbent mandated systems. Adjacent categories—such as labor scheduling, inventory management, loyalty, or business intelligence—may represent white space, provided the vendor can demonstrate integration with 3SPOS and the GDK digital platforms.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement rules under Item 8 are not disclosed in our corpus. Without that extract, we cannot confirm whether German Doner Kebab uses a designated supplier model, an approved supplier list, or an open procurement process. The initial franchise term and Item 17 renewal conditions are also not disclosed. This lack of data makes it difficult to map contract cycles or renewal-driven switching windows. However, the brand’s 28.6% unit growth suggests that new location openings may create incremental software buying opportunities, even if existing units are locked into long-term agreements.

How to read the German Doner Kebab FDD

The full Franchise Disclosure Document was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. For software vendors, the most actionable sections are Item 1 (executives and ownership), Item 11 (mandated technology and supplier obligations), Item 8 (procurement restrictions), and Item 17 (renewal and termination terms). The embedded viewer below contains the complete filing. Focus on Item 11 to understand which technology categories are closed to competition and which remain open. If you sell software into franchise systems, FranCloud can help you build a ranked target list based on real FDD data.

Questions vendors ask

German Doner Kebab, answered from the filing

The FDD lists Chairman Athif Sarwar, CEO Simon Wallis, CFO Thomas Edmond, and Global COO Daniel Bunce. For operational software, the COO and CFO are the likely buying center, given the mandated tech stack.
The 2025 FDD mandates 3SPOS as the point-of-sale system. Franchisees must also use the GDK mobile application and the GDK website ordering platform for digital orders.
The system has 9 total units, all of which are franchised. No company-owned units are disclosed. This represents a quick-service restaurant concept with a small current US footprint.
The procurement model is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. Item 8 extracts regarding designated or approved suppliers are not available in our corpus.
The initial franchise term and Item 17 renewal signals are not disclosed in the 2025 FDD. Without term data, predicting contract windows is speculative, but the 28.6% unit growth suggests active vendor evaluation.
The FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2025. You can read the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

German Doner Kebab2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment German Doner Kebab files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

9 operators run 9 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit9

Top states by locations

NY4
TX2
WI1
NJ1

Ownership

The portfolio behind German Doner Kebab

unknown of doner kebab dmcc.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.