From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Frank & Furter's

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing control at Frank & Furter's is not detailed in the 2025 FDD, with no HQ executives listed and no mandated technology vendors captured. The franchise operates 3 franchised units, presenting a very small addressable market for vendors. The parent company is Franknfurters, Inc.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
3
3 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
$642K
Item 19, 2025
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
6%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$351K–$875K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
1 years
from the filing
Item 19
Claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

12%of gross sales (FY2025)

Ongoing fees: 12% of gross sales (FY2025)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 6%. Total 12% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 6%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

25 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 6 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the sales and related sales information generated or stored in the Computer System.

How the franchisor buys

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may from time to time modify the list of Designated Suppliers and/or Approved Suppliers, and you must not, after receipt of such modification in writing, order any Proprietary Products from a supplier who is no longer a Designated Supplier or order any Goods or Materials from a supplier who is no longer an…

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

We have not collected any revenue from Designated Suppliers or Approved Suppliers as of December 31st, 2024.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We and our affiliates, from time to time, may receive payments from suppliers or vendors (including Designated Suppliers and/or Approved Suppliers) on account of such suppliers’ dealings with you and other Restaurant franchisees, and we may use any amounts received without restriction and for any purpose we and our…

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

50

Item 8

We estimate that your purchases or leases from Designated Suppliers and/or Approved Suppliers will represent approximately 50% of your total purchases in the establishment of your Restaurant and 50% of your total purchases in the continuing operation of your Restaurant.

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

We can charge you a fee not to exceed the lesser of $10,000 and the cost of the inspection and the actual cost of the test must be paid by you if you propose to purchase any Goods or Materials from a supplier that we have not previously approved.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you propose to purchase any Goods or Materials (that you are not required to purchase from a Designated Supplier or an Approved Supplier) from a supplier that we have not previously approved, you must submit to us a written Frank & Furter’s 16 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document 10271143v10/41822-0004 request for…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Item 17

if requested by Franchisor, of Franchisee’s assignment of Franchisee’s telephone numbers to Franchisor

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

Continue our efforts to maintain high and uniform standards of quality, cleanliness, appearance, and service at all Restaurants in the System, including making periodic inspections and quality service checks of your Restaurant.

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You agree to cooperate with us by operating and maintaining your Restaurant safely and securely and according to all of our System Standards (whether contained in the Manual or another written communication to you), as we periodically modify and supplement them.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 12

During the Opening Deadline Period (which is the 10 month period following the date that we sign the Franchise Agreement), you must obtain our approval of the Premises for your Restaurant, execute a Lease for the approved Premises, and open the Restaurant for business or we, at our option, may terminate the Franchise…

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may not use the Marks on any Internet domain name, e- mail address, Internet Website, or social media platform without our prior written consent.

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Your Grand Opening Plan expenditures must equal or exceed $15,000.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 11

you must, during each calendar month, spend no less than $2,500 or 3% of your Net Sales on approved local marketing programs, whichever is greater.

Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must participate and pay the fees associated with any Loyalty Program that we implement.

Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?

Yes

Item 11

Once a Regional Co-op is established in a DMA in which your Restaurant is located, you shall become a member of such Regional Co-op and be required to contribute to the Regional Co-op as determined by its members no later than 30 days after the date on which the Regional Co-op commences operation.

Operations

Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?

Yes

Item 8

For your Restaurant, you must purchase Approved Products only from us or a third party designated and licensed by us to prepare and sell such products (“Designated Suppliers”)

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

party designated and licensed by us to prepare and sell such products (“Designated Suppliers”) and purchase from manufacturers, distributors, vendors and suppliers approved by us (“Approved Suppliers”) all other goods, products, materials and supplies (collectively, “Goods”), as well as advertising materials…

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Royalty Fees and Advertising Fund Contribution payments based on Net Sales during each Calendar Week shall be withdrawn by ACH from your bank account on the Wednesday after the end of the previous Calendar Week.

Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain credit card and gift card processing services from our designated vendor, which will be the same vendor used by Franchisor or affiliate owned Restaurants.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

(4) Your Restaurant must at all times be operated by the number of staff members and managerial personnel that we designate or as required by any applicable government regulations.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 11

use a designated point-of-sale system to record all your sales during the operation of your Restaurant, the components of which are identified in the Confidential Operations Manual (the “POS System”).

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent access to the sales and related sales information generated or stored in the Computer System.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may also require you and/or your managers and employees to complete additional training if we believe, in our reasonable discretion, that you require additional training to operate your Restaurant to our standards. ("Remediation Training").

Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may require you and your personnel to attend and complete satisfactorily various training courses that we periodically choose to provide at the times and locations that we designate, as well as periodic conventions, regional meetings, and conferences that we specify including franchise meetings.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?Item 8
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.
  3. 97.5% of brands mandate no inventory system, but the 27 that do represent immediate displacement opportunities.By replacing weeks of manual FDD research with one FranCloud query, your operations team can build a target list of 27 inventory-mandate brands in minutes, accelerating time-to-pipeline by 90%.

The vendor opportunity at Frank & Furter's

Frank & Furter's is a quick-service restaurant franchise headquartered in Arizona and operating under the parent company Franknfurters, Inc. For software vendors, the immediate addressable market is extremely limited: the system consists of just 3 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned locations is not disclosed in the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD). The average unit volume (AUV) sits at $642,200.67, with a 6.0% royalty fee and a standard 10-year initial franchise term. Year-over-year unit growth data is not available.

With only one mapped operator covering approximately one located unit—and no multi-unit operators captured—the franchise is in a very early or tightly held stage of development. The top state by unit count is California, with a single location. This footprint means any software sale would be a one-off, account-based motion rather than a scalable play.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2025 FDD does not list any executives at the franchisor level in Item 1. Without named leadership, identifying a CIO, VP of Technology, or Operations lead is impossible from public filings alone. Given the parent company structure and the tiny unit count, purchasing authority likely rests with the ownership group of Franknfurters, Inc. Vendors should prepare for a direct, relationship-driven sales process rather than navigating a formal IT procurement department. The decision-maker level is effectively unknown based on available regulatory disclosures.

Mandated and current tech stack

No mandated or recommended technology systems or vendors are captured in the FDD. This absence suggests that franchisees are not required to adopt a specific point-of-sale system, back-office platform, or any other operational software. For a vendor, this represents a blank slate—but also a lack of centralized leverage. You cannot point to a franchisor mandate to drive adoption; each of the 3 units would need to be sold individually. The tech landscape is entirely undefined in the current disclosure.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD, which typically outlines purchasing requirements and designated suppliers, contains no extract. This means the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier list, or completely open—is not publicly known. Similarly, Item 17, covering renewal, transfer, and termination, provides no signals about contract cycles or windows. With a 10-year initial term and no disclosed renewal activity, predicting when a franchisee might revisit their software stack is not possible from the FDD alone. Vendors should treat any engagement as opportunistic and contingent on direct outreach.

How to read the Frank & Furter's FDD

The full 2025 FDD for Frank & Furter's is available for review below. This document is filed with state franchise regulators and contains the legal and financial disclosures required under the FTC Franchise Rule. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and its parents), Item 8 (restrictions on sources of products and services), Item 11 (franchisor's assistance and required technology), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Given the sparse data in this particular filing, direct conversations with the franchisor or franchisees will be essential to supplement what the FDD leaves undisclosed. For a ranked target list of franchise systems with stronger technology mandates and larger addressable markets, FranCloud can help you prioritize your outreach.

Questions vendors ask

Frank & Furter's, answered from the filing

The 2025 FDD does not list any HQ executives, so the specific buying center is unknown. With only 3 franchised units, purchasing decisions likely involve the parent company, Franknfurters, Inc., directly.
The most recent FDD captures no mandated or recommended technology systems or vendors. Franchisees may have full autonomy in selecting their own operational software.
The system consists of 3 total units, all of which are franchised. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed. One operator is mapped, with a presence in California.
The FDD's Item 8 provides no extract regarding procurement. It is unknown whether the franchise uses designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open purchasing model.
With an initial term of 10 years and no renewal signals captured in Item 17, contract windows are unpredictable. The small unit count suggests any opportunity would be highly relationship-dependent.
The 2025 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below for detailed legal and financial disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Frank & Furter's2025 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Frank & Furter's files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit1

Top states by locations

CA1

Ownership

The portfolio behind Frank & Furter's

unknown of franknfurters.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated July 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.