From the filings

No mandated tech stack

Figaro's

Quick service restaurant

Software purchasing authority at Figaro's is not detailed in the 2026 FDD, with no named HQ executives or mandated technology systems on file. The brand operates as an independently owned quick-service restaurant chain based in Oregon, though its total unit count and ownership split between franchised and company-owned locations are not disclosed. For vendors, this means the addressable market size and the specific buying center remain unconfirmed from the franchise disclosure document alone.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
system-wide
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
3%
national + local
Initial fee
$39K
per unit
Investment range
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

9%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 9% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 3%. Total 9% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 3%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

20 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 3 explicit no's; 11 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

At any time, we may specify and require you to obtain and use accounting systems and accounting/bookkeeping vendors we designate.

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have full ability to poll your data, system and related information by means of direct Figaro’s Unit Franchise Agreement - 32 - 2026-3-31 FDD Figaro's and Nick-N-Willy's access whether in person or by any other secure method we choose.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

13.2 Within 90 days after the end of each calendar year, you will render to us a written statement, in the form that we will prescribe, of • all receipts from the operation of the Franchised Store for the preceding calendar year, • expenditures for advertising as required by this Agreement, and • a statement of…

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You may purchase products that meet our specifications and quality standards from us or suppliers approved by us as meeting our criteria for suppliers.

Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We establish FLAC rules in conjunction with our Franchisee National Advisory Board (“FNAB”), a council of our franchise owners elected (or in certain instances appointed by FNAB members) by our franchisees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Franchise agreement

that we may change or modify the System at any time.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 6

Except for elements associated with your Initial Franchise Fee and Grand Opening Fee, we will contribute all funds we receive from supplier or distributor rebates generated because of franchisee purchases for the benefit of the System after deducting any of our related costs, including the fully burdened costs of any…

Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?

Yes

Item 6

Supplier/Supply Actual cost of test.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Franchise agreement

If you propose to offer for sale at the Franchised Store location any brand of product, or to use in the operation of Franchised Store any brand of food ingredient or other Figaro’s Unit Franchise Agreement - 35 - 2026-3-31 FDD Figaro's and Nick-N-Willy's material or supply, which is not then approved by us as…

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Upon termination or expiration of this Agreement you will assign to us or our designee, all your right, title, and interest in and to your telephone and facsimile numbers and electronic mail addresses, domain names and Internet addresses.

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 5

At your cost and expense, you must investigate and ensure that you comply with all payment card industry (“PCI”) and data security standard (“DSS”) standards, regulations, and requirements.

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We or our authorized representatives have the right to enter your premises at all reasonable times for the purpose of making periodic evaluations and to ascertain if the provisions of your franchise agreement are being observed by you, to inspect and evaluate your premises and equipment, and to test, inspect and…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have the right to add to and otherwise modify the Confidential Operations Manual to reflect changes in the specifications, standards, operating procedures and rules we prescribe for your store, provided that no addition or modification will alter your fundamental status and rights under this Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Item 6

If the Franchise Agreement represents your first Figaro's or Nick- N-Willy’s franchise and if no acceptable site is found, approved by the parties and opened for business within 18 months from the date of the Agreement or if you fail to commence operations within 18 months for any reason, then, upon 30 day’s prior…

Marketing

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Item 6

You will pay to us $12,500 upon signing the Franchise Agreement for the first Franchised Store you purchase for the development and production of advertising to promote your grand opening within and around your Designated Area.

Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?

Yes

Item 6

Each calendar month, you must also spend on local advertising and promotion an amount equal to 3% of your Gross Receipts for the preceding calendar month.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

Your business checking account used for our weekly ACH of Continuing Licensing payments and Branding Fee contributions must also be in US dollars.

People

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

14.9 You will require all your employees, while working in the Franchised Store, to wear a standard uniform as described in the Operations Manual and to present a neat and clean appearance.

Point of sale

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We will have full ability to poll your data, system and related information by means of direct Figaro’s Unit Franchise Agreement - 32 - 2026-3-31 FDD Figaro's and Nick-N-Willy's access whether in person or by any other secure method we choose.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may provide and may require that you and your managers and employees attend and successfully complete refresher training programs or seminars.

The filing answers no to 3 questions
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?
  • Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?Item 6

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderEmerging 20 99

The franchisor's owner/CEO decides; an ops or franchise-development lead may evaluate.

VP SalesHead of SalesCROSales Director
  1. 41.9% of quick service brands mandate no POS system, leaving a massive blind spot in your target list.By instantly identifying the 452 brands with no POS mandate, you replace weeks of manual FDD research and focus your pipeline on high-fit displacement targets, cutting customer acquisition cost by over 60%.
  2. 82.3% of brands mandate no accounting system, signaling a wide-open market for tech vendors.FranCloud surfaces the 888 brands without an accounting mandate so your team can prioritize outreach before competitors even know they exist, turning a manual research cost center into a predictable revenue engine.
  3. Only 17 out of 1,079 quick service brands mandate a CRM, yet unit counts and AUVs prove these are high-value accounts.Instead of spending 40+ hours manually combing FDDs to find CRM-needy brands, FranCloud delivers the 17 mandate-holders and their financials in one query, letting your team close deals 10x faster.

The vendor opportunity at Figaro's

Figaro's presents a unique, if opaque, opportunity for software vendors. As an independently owned quick-service restaurant chain headquartered in Oregon, the brand lacks the layered corporate structure of a private-equity-backed or publicly traded competitor. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, however, leaves significant gaps for a vendor conducting preliminary research. The total number of units—both franchised and company-owned—is not disclosed. Similarly, average unit volume (AUV) is not reported. This means the addressable market size and the typical revenue scale of a single location are unknown from the FDD alone. The one hard financial figure available is a 6.0% royalty rate, which provides a baseline for modeling a franchisee's cost structure but offers no insight into top-line performance. For a software vendor, the initial scouting report on Figaro's is defined more by what is absent than what is present.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD does not list any executives in the Item 1 disclosures. No CEO, CIO, VP of Technology, or Operations lead is named in our corpus. This absence means the decision-maker level is classified as Unknown. In practice, at an independently owned chain of this profile, purchasing authority for software often sits with a founder, a general manager, or a head of operations. However, without a confirmed name or title, a vendor's first task is direct outreach to the Oregon headquarters to map the buying center. Do not assume a traditional C-suite structure; the organization may be lean, with technology decisions made by the same individual who oversees supply chain or store operations.

Mandated and current tech stack

The technology landscape at Figaro's is a blank slate in the 2026 FDD. No mandated or recommended systems are captured. The document does not name a point-of-sale vendor, a back-office platform, an online ordering provider, or a loyalty engine. This could indicate a truly open environment where franchisees select their own tools, or it may simply reflect a filing that does not itemize technology requirements in a way that our extraction process captures. For a vendor, this lack of a mandated stack is a double-edged sword. It means there is no entrenched incumbent to displace, but it also means there is no clear signal of a technology pain point or a standardized procurement process. Discovery calls will need to uncover whether the brand is actively seeking to modernize or is satisfied with a patchwork of legacy systems.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Procurement signals are notably absent from the available data. The 2026 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8, which would typically outline designated suppliers, approved supplier programs, or purchasing cooperatives. Without this, a vendor cannot know if Figaro's funnels all technology purchases through a specific channel or if franchisees enjoy full autonomy. The renewal picture is equally unclear. The initial franchise term length is not disclosed, and no Item 17 renewal signals are extracted. This makes it impossible to estimate when a franchisee's contract cycle might prompt a technology review or when a system-wide refresh could be on the table. Vendors should approach Figaro's with a consultative, timing-agnostic pitch, prepared to educate a prospect that may not have a formal technology evaluation calendar.

How to read the Figaro's FDD

The 2026 Figaro's FDD is embedded below for your own analysis. Filed with state franchise regulators, this document is the primary legal disclosure for the franchise system. For a software vendor, the most valuable sections are typically Item 8 (procurement obligations), Item 11 (franchisor's assistance, which may list mandated technology), and Item 17 (renewal and termination). Because our automated extraction found limited detail in these areas, a manual review of the full PDF is recommended. Look for any mention of required hardware, software, or third-party service providers that may not have been captured in our structured data. The FDD remains the single best source of truth for understanding the operational guardrails that shape a franchisee's technology buying power. For a ranked target list that benchmarks Figaro's against other quick-service chains with clearer technology mandates, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

Figaro's, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD does not list any HQ executives or a specific buying center. Without named decision-makers on file, vendors should conduct direct discovery to identify the relevant technology or operations lead at the Oregon headquarters.
No mandated or recommended technology systems are named in the 2026 FDD. The document does not capture a required POS, back-office, or operational platform, suggesting an open or unspecified tech environment at this time.
The total number of US locations is not disclosed in the 2026 FDD. The brand is a quick-service restaurant concept, but the exact count of franchised and company-owned units is unavailable from the current filing.
The 2026 FDD does not include an extract from Item 8 regarding procurement. Whether Figaro's uses designated suppliers, an approved supplier list, or an open purchasing model is not specified in the available data.
The initial franchise term length and Item 17 renewal signals are not extracted in the 2026 FDD. Without term or renewal data, it is not possible to estimate typical contract cycles or renegotiation windows from the filing.
The Figaro's FDD was filed with state franchise regulators in 2026. You can review the full document using the embedded PDF viewer below to conduct your own analysis of any additional disclosures.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Figaro's2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Figaro's files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

No franchisee network yet. Figaro's’s latest FDD reports no franchised locations.

Related Quick service restaurant brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.