ther with a reasonable markup or charge for administering the payment program. Software Currently, $400 per Monthly We require you to use certain software as subscription year for Honeybooks described
From the filings
FauxReal Flowers
Retail non foodSoftware purchasing at FauxReal Flowers is controlled at the franchisor level, with Amber Holmes listed as the Agent for Service of Process in the 2026 FDD. The system currently mandates Honeybooks and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc., leaving a narrow but defined addressable market of 5 total units. Vendors targeting this brand should prepare for a centralized sales motion tied to a small, growing franchise with 33.3% year-over-year unit growth.
For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.
Live signals
Ongoing fee load
What the operator pays every month
The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.
7%of gross sales (FY2026)
15% reference
Mandated & recommended tech
The systems vendors compete with
2 of these are mandated in the franchise agreement. Each is named in Item 11 of the filing, the incumbents a challenger must displace or integrate with.
ach month on marketing your business. Point of Sale and Computer Systems We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Honeybooks QuickBooks 16 FauxRe
rs, LLC Owner 3/2020 Present Raleigh, NC Destination Wedding Self-Employed 9/2017 Present Apex, NC Specialist Sales & Marketing MDG Waste Solutions 9/2017 10/2020 Apex, NC Manager Ecolab Territory Sal
Franchisor behaviours
What the franchisor requires
28 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 6 explicit no's.
Accounting
Must the franchisee use an accounting or bookkeeping system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
We require you to buy (or lease) and use a point-of-sale system and computer system as follows: Honeybooks QuickBooks 16 FauxReal Flowers FDD Laptop Computer Smart Phone The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as QuickBooks.
Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee acknowledges that FauxReal Franchising has the right to remotely access Franchisee’s point-of-sale system to calculate Gross Sales.
Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall provide such periodic financial reports as FauxReal Franchising may require in the Manual or otherwise in writing, including: (i) a monthly profit and loss statement and balance sheet for the Business within 30 days after the end of each calendar month; (ii) an annual financial statement (including…
How the franchisor buys
Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?
YesItem 8
Our affiliate, FauxReal Flowers, LLC is currently a supplier of goods or services that you must purchase.
Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?
YesFranchise agreement
FauxReal Franchising may change any such requirement or change the status of any vendor.
How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?
0Item 8
We currently do not derive revenue from the required purchases and leases by franchisees.
Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?
YesFranchise agreement
FauxReal Franchising may receive rebates, payments or other consideration from vendors in connection with purchases by franchisees.
Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?
10Item 8
We estimate that the required purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business are 10% to 50% of your total purchases and leases of goods and services to operate your business.
Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?
YesItem 8
We permit you to contract with alternative suppliers who meet our criteria only if you request our approval in writing, and we grant approval.
Communications
Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?
YesFranchise agreement
telephone, internet, email, electronic network, directory, and listing entities of the termination or expiration of Franchisee’s right to use any numbers, addresses, domain names, locators, directories and listings associated with any of the Marks, and authorize their transfer to FauxReal Franchising or any new…
Data and IT
Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee must at all times comply with payment card industry data security standards (PCI-DSS).
Franchise management
Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall participate at its own expense in programs required from time to time by FauxReal Franchising for obtaining customer evaluations, reviewing Franchisee’s compliance with the System, and/or managing customer complaints, which may include (but are not limited to) a customer feedback system, customer…
Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?
YesFranchise agreement
FauxReal Franchising may enter the premises of the Business from time to time during normal business hours and conduct an inspection.
Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?
YesFranchise agreement
FauxReal Franchising may supplement, revise, or modify the Manual, and FauxReal Franchising may change, add or delete System Standards at any time in its discretion.
Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?
YesItem 11
Your site is subject to our approval.
Marketing
Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?
YesItem 11
After you open, you must spend at least 5% of gross sales each month on marketing your business.
Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?
YesFranchise agreement
At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by FauxReal Franchising, in the manner specified by FauxReal Franchising in…
Operations
Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase products, inventory and supplies from our affiliate, FauxReal Flowers, LLC.
Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?
YesItem 8
You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.
Payments
Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall purchase or lease all equipment and enter into all business relationships necessary to accept payments as required by FauxReal Franchising.
Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?
YesItem 6
We currently require you to pay royalty fees and other amounts due to us by pre- authorized bank draft.
Must the franchisee participate in a gift card program?
YesFranchise agreement
At its own expense, Franchisee shall sell or otherwise issue gift cards, certificates, or other pre-paid systems, and participate in any customer loyalty programs, membership/subscription programs, or customer incentive programs, designated by FauxReal Franchising, in the manner specified by FauxReal Franchising in…
People
Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?
YesFranchise agreement
Franchisee shall cause its personnel to comply with any dress attire, uniform, personal appearance and hygiene standards set forth in the Manual.
Point of sale
Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 8
You must purchase (or lease) the point-of-sale software and hardware, and related software and hardware, that we specify.
Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?
YesItem 11
You must give us independent access to the information that will be generated or stored in these systems.
Sales and CRM
Must the franchisee use a CRM system designated or approved by the franchisor?
YesItem 11
The system will include our currently required POS/CRM system, credit card processing system, and accounting platform, such as QuickBooks.
Training
Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?
YesItem 11
Otherwise, we do not currently require additional training programs or refresher courses, but we have the right to do so.
Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?
YesFranchise agreement
The Principal Executive shall use reasonable efforts to attend all in-person meetings and remote meetings (such as telephone conference calls) that FauxReal Franchising requires, including any national or regional brand conventions.
The filing answers no to 6 questions
- Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 11
- Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
- Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Franchise agreement
- Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
- Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
- Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Item 11
The vendor opportunity at FauxReal Flowers
FauxReal Flowers is a retail non-food franchise headquartered in North Carolina with 5 total units—4 franchised and 1 company-owned—as disclosed in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The system grew units by 33.3% year-over-year, signaling an expanding, albeit small, addressable base for software vendors. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the most recent FDD. The royalty rate stands at 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years.
For a software vendor, the immediate opportunity is narrow: 5 locations with a centralized purchasing structure. The growth rate suggests that early technology partnerships could scale as the franchise adds units, but the current footprint demands a focused, low-customer-acquisition-cost sales approach.
Who controls software purchasing
Purchasing authority at FauxReal Flowers sits at the franchisor level. The 2026 FDD lists Amber Holmes as the Agent for Service of Process, making her the primary named contact for legal and contractual matters. No additional executives—such as a CIO, CTO, or VP of Operations—are disclosed in Item 1. Vendors should assume that Holmes or a designee within the franchisor’s HQ controls software evaluation and procurement. The absence of a mapped operator footprint in our corpus reinforces that decisions are not delegated to multi-unit operators.
Mandated and current tech stack
FauxReal Flowers mandates two systems: Honeybooks and QuickBooks by Intuit Inc. These are the only named technology vendors in the FDD. Honeybooks likely serves as the client management or workflow platform, while QuickBooks handles accounting. No POS, inventory management, or CRM systems beyond these are specified as required. Vendors selling adjacent solutions—such as payroll, scheduling, or e-commerce—should position their products as complementary to this mandated core, not as replacements, unless they can demonstrate clear integration advantages.
Procurement, renewals, and timing
The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so the procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. This lack of transparency means vendors must engage the franchisor directly to understand purchasing pathways. Renewal conditions, outlined in Item 17, require franchisees to sign the then-current form of franchise agreement, which may include materially different terms. This creates a potential trigger for technology re-evaluation at the end of each 10-year term. Given the system’s youth and small size, most units are likely early in their initial terms, but the renewal clause is a long-term timing signal worth monitoring.
How to read the FauxReal Flowers FDD
The 2026 FDD is embedded below for full review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (the franchisor and its executives), Item 11 (mandated systems and suppliers), Item 8 (procurement restrictions, if any), and Item 17 (renewal and transfer conditions). Because the FDD omits certain details—such as AUV and procurement model—vendors should treat the document as a starting point and supplement it with direct discovery during the sales process.
For a ranked target list of franchise systems aligned with your software category, FranCloud can help you prioritize based on tech mandates, unit counts, and decision-maker signals.
Questions vendors ask
FauxReal Flowers, answered from the filing
Read the filing itself
Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.
View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.
FDD alert
Tell me when this brand refiles.
We’ll email you the moment FauxReal Flowers files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.
Operator footprint
Who runs the locations
1 operators run 1 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.
Operators by units owned
Top states by locations
| NC | 1 |
|---|
Related Retail non food brands
Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.