From the filings

HQ-led decisions

Fastframe

Retail non food

Software purchasing at Fastframe is controlled at the franchisor level, with a mandated operational system already in place. The brand operates 39 franchised locations, all using LifeSaver, and the most recent FDD lists Chairman, President and CEO John Fletcher and SVP/CFO Michael Rogers as key executives. The addressable market is small but concentrated, with no company-owned units reported.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
39
39 franchised
Unit growth YoY
-2.5%
vs prior filing
AUV
—
Item 19, 2024
Royalty
6%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
$35K
per unit
Investment range
$135K–$247K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Standards based
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

8%of gross sales (FY2024)

Ongoing fees: 8% of gross sales (FY2024)Royalty 6%, Ad fund 2%. Total 8% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 6%Ad fund 2%

Mandated & recommended tech

The systems vendors compete with

Systems named in Item 11 of this filing. None is recorded as mandated here, which is not the same as the filing mandating nothing. Read Item 11 before treating the category as open.

FacebookMeta
MarketingItem 11

terials regarding your FASTFRAME Outlet or the System, including, all print and electronic advertising, networking or social media postings or listings (including on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, L

Google AdsGoogle
MarketingItem 11

c advertising, networking or social media postings or listings (including on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Linked-In, Yelp, Instagram, Whatsapp, Wechat, YouTube, Pinterest, and Google Ads), website

InstagramMeta
MarketingItem 11

let or the System, including, all print and electronic advertising, networking or social media postings or listings (including on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Linked-In, Yelp, Instagram, Whatsapp,

PinterestPinterest
MarketingItem 11

t and electronic advertising, networking or social media postings or listings (including on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Linked-In, Yelp, Instagram, Whatsapp, Wechat, YouTube, Pinterest, and Googl

TwitterX
MarketingItem 11

garding your FASTFRAME Outlet or the System, including, all print and electronic advertising, networking or social media postings or listings (including on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Linked-In,

YelpYelp
MarketingItem 11

ME Outlet or the System, including, all print and electronic advertising, networking or social media postings or listings (including on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Linked-In, Yelp, Instagram, Wha

YouTubeGoogle
MarketingItem 11

all print and electronic advertising, networking or social media postings or listings (including on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Linked-In, Yelp, Instagram, Whatsapp, Wechat, YouTube, Pinterest, a

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

15 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 12 explicit no's; 7 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

Although we are an approved supplier and we can supply you with most of your needs, we are not your sole approved supplier and nearly all of our franchisees purchase these items from our recommended third party vendors.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 11

Maintain a list of designated and approved suppliers and update this information periodically.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

Our total revenues from all required purchases and leases of products and services to franchisees and from approved suppliers was $0 during our fiscal year ending September 30, 2023 or less than 1% of FASTFRAME’s total revenue of $1,112,207.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We or our affiliates may collect rebates and allowances and credits from Suppliers based on purchases or sales by us, our affiliates and franchisees and have the right to retain such sums for our own purposes

Item 8 gives this proportion in one of two shapes: separate percentages for establishing the business and for operating it, or one figure covering "establishing and operating" together. Where they are separate, answer with the operating percentage; where the passage gives only the combined figure, answer with that. What percentage of the franchisee's purchases must come from designated or approved suppliers?

60

Item 8

We estimate that approximately 60% of your expenditures for leases and purchases in establishing your FASTFRAME Outlet and substantially all of your expenditures on an ongoing basis during the operation of your FASTFRAME Outlet will be for goods and services which are subject to sourcing restrictions (that is, which…

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Franchise agreement

In order to maintain ongoing quality control, Franchisee shall permit FASTFRAME to enter Franchisee’s FASTFRAME Outlet(s) at any reasonable time without notice to examine the premises, confer with Franchisee or Franchisee’s employees, to inspect and check operations, Inventory Items and supplies, and to determine…

Can the franchisor change the operations manual and brand standards unilaterally?

Yes

Franchise agreement

FASTFRAME retains the absolute right to prescribe the standards of quality, service, production, merchandising and advertising for all the elements of the FASTFRAME System at all times during the Term of this Agreement.

Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall not open its FASTFRAME Outlet(s) for business to the public until FASTFRAME certifies that its FASTFRAME Outlet(s), Franchisee and Franchisee’s personnel, including any Outlet Manager, are prepared for the opening.

Marketing

Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?

Yes

Item 11

You must obtain our prior written approval to use and/or display any advertising, promotion or marketing materials regarding your FASTFRAME Outlet or the System, including, all print and electronic advertising, networking or social media postings or listings (including on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Linked-In…

Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Opening Advertising Program shall be paid by FASTFRAME using Franchisee’s Initial Marketing Fee.

Payments

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

All fees are payable to FASTFRAME by electronic funds transfer, debit or credit card.

People

Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall, at all times throughout the Term of this Agreement, ensure that its FASTFRAME Outlet(s) are adequately staffed and managed by a sufficient number of competent and trained supervisors and employees so as to enable Franchisee to operate its FASTFRAME Outlet(s) efficiently and in a manner consistent…

Must employees wear uniforms specified by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Franchisee shall require all employees to maintain a neat, clean appearance and pleasant demeanor and to conform to the standards of dress and uniform specified by FASTFRAME from time to time.

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Item 8

The LifeSaver software is only available through LifeSaver Software, Inc.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Franchise agreement

FASTFRAME also makes additional training programs available to Franchisee for its new employees and refresher training as needed and depending on space availability in the next scheduled training program or the availability of one of FASTFRAME’s instructors.

The filing answers no to 12 questions
  • Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?Franchise agreement
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Item 20
  • Does the franchisor charge a fee to evaluate a proposed supplier?Item 8
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer loyalty or rewards program?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 6
  • Must the franchisee buy products from a designated distributor?Item 8
  • Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?Item 8
  • Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?Item 11
  • Is attendance at an annual convention or conference mandatory for the franchisee?

The vendor opportunity at Fastframe

Fastframe is a retail non-food franchise with 39 franchised units and no disclosed company-owned locations. The brand’s unit count contracted by 2.5% year-over-year, signaling a stable but not expanding footprint. For software vendors, the total addressable market is 39 locations, all operating under a single mandated technology system. Average unit volume (AUV) is not disclosed in the 2024 FDD, so revenue-based sizing is unavailable. The royalty rate is 6.0%, and the initial franchise term is 10 years.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2024 FDD identifies two executives in Item 1: John Fletcher, Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Michael Rogers, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. No separate technology or procurement executive is listed. In a system of this size, software purchasing decisions almost certainly flow through Fletcher and Rogers. Vendors should prepare to engage directly with the CEO and CFO, as there is no indication of a decentralized or multi-unit operator purchasing model. No operator footprint is mapped in our corpus, reinforcing the likelihood of centralized control.

Mandated and current tech stack

Fastframe mandates LifeSaver, according to the FDD. No other systems—POS, CRM, ERP, or otherwise—are named as mandated or recommended. This means LifeSaver is the operational backbone across all 39 locations. For vendors selling complementary or replacement software, LifeSaver represents both the incumbent to displace and the integration point to align with. The absence of additional named systems suggests either a lean tech stack or a gap the FDD does not fill.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

Item 8 of the FDD provides no extract, so Fastframe’s procurement model—whether designated supplier, approved supplier, or open—is not publicly disclosed. Vendors will need to inquire directly about how the franchisor manages vendor selection and whether franchisees have any purchasing autonomy. On renewals, Item 17 outlines a two-stage process: if eligible, a franchisee must sign a new agreement, pay a fee, and sign a release (Exhibit “J”) for a 10-year renewal. One additional 10-year renewal term is available after that. These 10-year cycles may create natural windows for system evaluations, though no specific timing is guaranteed.

How to read the Fastframe FDD

The 2024 Fastframe FDD is embedded below. It was filed with state franchise regulators and contains the full legal and operational disclosures for the brand. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executives), Item 11 (mandated systems), Item 8 (procurement), and Item 17 (renewal terms). Because no AUV is disclosed and the unit count is small, vendors should weigh the total addressable market carefully. For a ranked target list of franchise systems matched to your software category, talk to FranCloud.

Questions vendors ask

Fastframe, answered from the filing

The FDD lists John Fletcher (Chairman, President, CEO) and Michael Rogers (SVP, CFO) as the principal executives. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, so purchasing decisions likely route through these two individuals.
Fastframe mandates LifeSaver, according to the 2024 FDD. No other mandated or recommended systems are disclosed.
There are 39 franchised locations. The number of company-owned units is not disclosed in the FDD. Year-over-year unit growth was -2.5%.
The FDD does not include an Item 8 extract, so whether Fastframe uses designated suppliers, approved suppliers, or an open procurement model is not disclosed.
Initial franchise terms are 10 years. Renewals are also for 10 years, with a second 10-year renewal possible. Contract windows may align with these 10-year cycles, but no specific timing is disclosed.
The 2024 FDD was filed with state franchise regulators. You can view it using the embedded PDF viewer below.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

Fastframe2024 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment Fastframe files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

42 operators run 42 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit42

Top states by locations

CA12
TX7
GA3
NC3
IL3

Related Retail non food brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.