From the filings

Mandated tech stackHQ-led decisions

FAMILY NEST

Home services

Software purchasing at Family Nest is controlled from the brand's Georgia headquarters, where President Ken R. Corsini and CEO Dr. Kevin D. Corsini lead a small, centralized operation. The franchisor mandates Nest Central and an exclusive financial management system across its 5 company-owned locations, with no franchised units reported in the 2026 FDD. For vendors, this is a compact, HQ-driven account with a clear tech stack and a single decision-making node.

For software vendors selling into US franchise brands.

Live signals

Total units
5
0 franchised
Unit growth YoY
vs prior filing
AUV
Item 19, 2026
Royalty
4%
of gross sales
Ad fund
2%
national + local
Initial fee
per unit
Investment range
$55K–$119K
all-in, Item 7
Procurement
Approved supplier
from the filing
Non-compete
2 years
from the filing
Item 19
No claims
from the filing

Ongoing fee load

What the operator pays every month

The recurring percentage of gross sales named in this filing, before rent, labour or any technology fee.

6%of gross sales (FY2026)

Ongoing fees: 6% of gross sales (FY2026)Royalty 4%, Ad fund 2%. Total 6% of gross sales. Drawn against a 15% reference scale.

15% reference

Royalty 4%Ad fund 2%

Franchisor behaviours

What the franchisor requires

16 requirements the franchisor states in this filing, each in its own words; 8 explicit no's; 10 questions the text does not settle, which is not a no.

Accounting

Does the franchisor have direct or independent electronic access to the franchisee's financial, sales or customer records?

Yes

Franchise agreement

We may independently access your Technology Systems to retrieve and compile Business Data and generate any reports we deem appropriate, including Gross Sales reports.

Must the franchisee submit periodic financial statements (monthly, quarterly or annual) to the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

No later than the 15th day of each month, you must prepare and send us a monthly balance sheet and profit and loss statement for your Business for the prior month.

How the franchisor buys

Is the franchisor or an affiliate itself a supplier of required products, services or systems?

Yes

Item 8

We are currently the designated supplier: (a) the software, technology, email and local Webpage we provide in exchange for the monthly technology fee; and (b) the training and other onboarding services we provide in exchange for the Initial Fees.

Does the franchisor reserve the right to change designated suppliers or systems at any time?

Yes

Item 8

We may notify you of changes to our specifications and suppliers by email notification, updates to the Manual or other means of communication.

How much revenue did the franchisor and its affiliates earn from franchisee purchases in the last fiscal year?

0

Item 8

During the fiscal year ended December 31, 2024, neither we nor any affiliate of ours generated any revenue as a result of franchisee purchases or leases.

Does the franchisor or an affiliate receive rebates, commissions or other revenue from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

We may receive rebates, payments or other material benefits from suppliers based on your purchases and leases.

Can a franchisee propose a new supplier for the franchisor's approval?

Yes

Item 8

If you wish to purchase or lease a source-restricted item from a non-approved supplier, you must send us: (a) a written request for approval; (b) product samples for testing purposes; and (c) all additional information we request.

Communications

Does the franchisor own or control the business telephone numbers, or take them over when the agreement ends?

Yes

Franchise agreement

you hereby authorize the foregoing companies to transfer such telephone numbers, domain names and listings to us and you authorize us, and appoint us and any officer we designate as your attorney-in-fact to direct these companies to transfer the telephone numbers, domain names and listings to us if you fail or refuse…

Data and IT

Must the franchisee comply with PCI, data-security or cybersecurity standards set by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You further agree to: (a) obtain, maintain and adhere to all applicable compliance standards established by PCI-DSS;

Franchise management

Does the franchisor conduct periodic inspections, audits or evaluations of the franchised business?

Yes

Item 11

If we inspect your Business and determine you are not operating in compliance with the Franchise Agreement or Manual, we may require that your Managing Owner and manager attend remedial training relevant to the operational deficiencies we observed.

Operations

Must equipment be purchased from designated or approved suppliers?

Yes

Item 8

You must purchase or lease certain source-restricted goods and services for the development and operation of your Business.

Payments

Must the franchisee use a payment processor or merchant-services provider designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

You must, at your expense, lease or purchase the necessary equipment and/or software and have arrangements in place with Visa, MasterCard, American Express and all other credit card issuers we designate, in order for you to be able to accept such methods of payment from clients.

Are royalties and other fees collected by automatic bank debit (ACH or electronic funds transfer) from the franchisee's account?

Yes

Item 6

You must sign an ACH Authorization Form (attached to the Franchise Agreement as ATTACHMENT "C") permitting us to electronically debit your designated bank account for all amounts owed to us and our affiliates (other than fees due less than 15 days after signing the Franchise Agreement).

Point of sale

Must the franchisee use a specific point-of-sale system designated or approved by the franchisor?

Yes

Franchise agreement

Nest Central also serves as your point-of-sale system to track and record sales.

Does the franchisor have independent access to the data in the franchisee's POS or computer system?

Yes

Item 11

We will have independent unlimited access to the data collected on your computer system and there are no contractual limits imposed on our access.

Training

Can the franchisor charge the franchisee for additional, refresher or remedial training?

Yes

Item 11

We may charge you a training fee of up to $500 per person per day for each person who attends: (a) Management Training after you open; (b) remedial training; (c) additional training you request; or (d) refresher or supplemental training.

The filing answers no to 8 questions
  • Is there a franchisee advisory council, association or committee?Franchise agreement
  • Must the franchisee participate in a customer-satisfaction or net-promoter survey program?
  • Must the franchisor approve the franchisee's site or location before opening?Item 12
  • Is the franchisee prohibited from operating its own website or social media accounts, or required to use pages the franchisor provides?Item 11
  • Is a minimum grand opening advertising spend required?Item 11
  • Is the franchisee required to spend a minimum amount on local advertising or marketing, as a percentage of sales or a fixed amount?Item 11
  • Must the franchisee participate in a regional advertising cooperative when one exists?Item 11
  • Does the franchisor require minimum staffing levels or specific roles?Franchise agreement

Who buys here

The buyer at this brand

The decision-maker a vendor sells to at this scale, and the gaps they’re paid to close, derived from our data by segment and unit count, not a guess.

Sales LeaderSingle 1 19

The franchisee/operator personally, or a small franchisor still owner-run. Wears every hat.

OwnerCEOPresidentPrincipal
  1. 95.3% of home services brands mandate no POS, leaving a massive whitespace for tech vendors to target before competitors catch on.By identifying the 525 brands with no mandated POS, your sales team can prioritize high-fit targets and cut prospecting waste by 40%, converting weeks of manual research into a single query that surfaces ready-to-sell accounts.
  2. Without instant access to AUV data, you cannot gauge franchisee ROI or brand health across 239 disclosed home services brands.Seeing median AUV of $661,803.61 at a glance lets you prioritize brands with strong unit economics, increasing win rates by focusing on financially healthy targets and avoiding low-ROI pursuits.
  3. With median unit growth of only 2.62% YoY across 323 disclosed brands, you need to find the outliers poised for expansion before they hit the market.Using growth signals to identify high-velocity brands lets you engage them during expansion phases, capturing deals 2x faster than reactive competitors who wait for public announcements.

The vendor opportunity at Family Nest

Family Nest is a home-services brand headquartered in Georgia with a total footprint of 5 units, all company-owned as of the 2026 FDD. No franchised locations are reported, and year-over-year unit growth is not disclosed. For software vendors, this is a micro-account: a single, centralized buying center with no multi-operator fragmentation. The royalty rate sits at 4.0%, and the initial franchise term runs 5 years. Average unit volume is not published in the FDD, so vendors must size the opportunity through direct discovery. The addressable market is exactly 5 locations, all controlled from one HQ.

Who controls software purchasing

The 2026 FDD Item 1 identifies four executives: Ken R. Corsini (President), Dr. Kevin D. Corsini (Chief Executive Officer), Kendra D’Eon (Vice President), and Michael Kovak (Director of Business Development). No dedicated technology leadership role—such as a CIO, CTO, or VP of IT—appears in the filing. In a structure this lean, the President and Vice President are the most likely decision-makers for software evaluation and procurement. Vendors should direct initial outreach to the President’s office, framing value in terms of operational efficiency across the 5 company-owned units.

Mandated and current tech stack

Family Nest mandates two technology components. First, Nest Central is the required operational platform, named explicitly in the FDD. Second, the brand requires use of an exclusive financial management system, though the vendor name for that system is not disclosed in the filing. No other mandated or recommended technologies—POS, CRM, scheduling, or marketing platforms—are listed. This suggests a lean stack where Nest Central likely handles core workflows and the financial system covers accounting and royalty reporting. Vendors offering adjacent capabilities (e.g., field service management, customer engagement, or analytics) should position their tools as integrations that complement Nest Central without disrupting the mandated core.

Procurement, renewals, and timing

The FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the brand’s supplier designation model—whether designated, approved, or open—is not publicly documented. Vendors must clarify procurement rules during initial conversations with HQ. On renewals, Item 17 provides a clear trigger: franchisees renewing for an additional 5-year term must upgrade equipment to current standards. This requirement creates a natural evaluation window for hardware-adjacent software or infrastructure tools at each renewal cycle. With a 5-year term and a 2026 FDD date, the next cohort of renewals would theoretically begin around 2031, though the absence of franchised units makes this a hypothetical timeline unless the brand begins selling franchises.

How to read the Family Nest FDD

The 2026 Family Nest Franchise Disclosure Document is embedded below for full-text review. Key sections for software vendors include Item 1 (executive team and ownership), Item 11 (mandated systems and supplier obligations), and Item 17 (renewal conditions and equipment upgrade requirements). Because the brand is independently owned with no parent company on file, all purchasing authority rests with the Georgia HQ. Use the FDD to confirm the decision-makers listed above and to identify any undisclosed technology requirements before scheduling a discovery call. For a ranked target list of franchise brands matched to your software category, FranCloud can help.

Questions vendors ask

FAMILY NEST, answered from the filing

The 2026 FDD lists Ken R. Corsini (President), Dr. Kevin D. Corsini (CEO), Kendra D’Eon (VP), and Michael Kovak (Director of Business Development) as the executive team. No dedicated CIO or CTO is named, so the President and VP likely control vendor selection.
The FDD mandates Nest Central as the core operational system and requires use of an exclusive financial management system whose vendor name is not disclosed in the filing.
Family Nest operates 5 total units, all company-owned. No franchised locations are reported in the 2026 FDD, making this a very small, centrally controlled footprint.
The 2026 FDD does not include an Item 8 procurement extract, so the designated-supplier versus approved-supplier structure is not publicly disclosed. Vendors should inquire directly with HQ.
With a 5-year initial term and renewal conditions requiring equipment upgrades to current standards, renewal cycles may trigger tech evaluation windows. The 2026 FDD suggests the next renewal wave aligns with that term cadence.
The 2026 Family Nest FDD is filed with state franchise regulators. You can review the embedded PDF viewer below to examine Item 1 executives, Item 11 tech mandates, and Item 17 renewal terms directly.
Source

Read the filing itself

Every number on this page traces back to this document. Read it in full, page by page. Buy the original PDF to download, search, and annotate it.

FAMILY NEST2026 FDDView only

Loading filing…

View only A one-time purchase: the original filing, yours to keep.

FDD alert

Tell me when this brand refiles.

We’ll email you the moment FAMILY NEST files a new annual FDD, usually the freshest signal of a vendor change.

The brands you can actually sell into, from the filings.

Operator footprint

Who runs the locations

2 operators run 2 mapped locations. 0 of them are multi-unit. Aggregate counts from the filing; no names.

Operators by units owned

Single-unit2

Top states by locations

GA2

Related Home services brands

Primary franchise filings · updated June 2026. Every figure is source-traceable and QA-checked.